Was Osama Bin Laden Really Killed in Recent Raid?

Date: 06-05-2011 12:16 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Musa Yusuf
- at 6-05-2011 12:16 PM (12 years ago)
Despite the fact that Osama Bin Laden was said to have been killed somewhere in Pakistan, some people aren’t celebrating yet. Instead, conspiracy theories are being formulated about the more ambiguous aspects of bin Laden’s death. Why isn’t there a photograph of bin Laden’s body? Was he actually buried at sea? Did they really use his sister’s brain? We run down the occurrences and coincidences that are starting to spur skepticism and conspiracy theories already.

Buried at Sea.

Bin Laden was reportedly transported from Pakistan to Afghanistan for DNA analysis, then was taken to be buried somewhere in the northern Arabian sea, according to a U.S. official. The Post reports that the U.S. government did not want there to be a gravesite that could be used as a shrine. The exact location of Bin Laden’s final resting place may never be known. Some conspiracy theorists doubt that bin Laden is dead because the body was disposed of so quickly. Others take issue with the lack of photographic evidence.
Slate’s David Weigel points to this comment from the Facebook page of anti-war activist Cindy Sheehan, whose son was killed in 2004 while serving in Iraq: “I am sorry, but if you believe the newest death of OBL, you're stupid. Just think to yourself--they paraded Saddam’s dead sons around to prove they were dead--why do you suppose they hastily buried this version of OBL at sea?” Weigel believes this is the beginning of a larger trend he tentatively calls “Deatherism.”

Mission Accomplished’ Anniversary

Yesterday was the eighth anniversary of President George W. Bush’s so-called “Mission Accomplished” speech. To some, this coincidence is an opportunity to use “Mission Accomplished” as a rallying cry — to show that almost 10 years after 9/11, the mastermind of the attack is dead. Others may see this as not a coincidence, but a carefully planned public relations act.

The 9/11 Confession Video

Bin Laden originally denied having any involvement in the 9/11 attacks. "I would like to assure the world that I did not plan the recent attacks, which seems to have been planned by people for personal reasons," bin Laden said in a statement to Al Jazeera in 2000. But a 2001 video released by the Pentagon showed a man the Bush Administration believed was bin Laden confessing to planning the attacks. Many conspiracy theorists said the video was a politically motivated fake.

Zombie Month

Bin Laden was identified through facial recognition and DNA provided by the brain of his deceased sister. Two Obama administration officials said the DNA test proved that they had bin Laden’s body with 99.9 percent confidence. But is it just a coincidence that yesterday was the beginning of Zombie Awareness Month? (Undoubtedly, yes.)

Bin Laden and Pakistan

Despite being one of the most wanted men in the world, bin Laden was reportedly able to live in a luxury compound in Abbottabad, Pakistan — only 65 miles from the capital city — undetected by military forces. Some critics are questioning this. “How could [bin Laden] be in such a compound without being noticed?” Sen. Lindsey Graham said on Fox News Monday morning. Pakistan’s ambassador to the United States, Hussein Haqqani, said his government “had no knowledge” that bin Laden was in the country. The Post reports that “a Senate hearing on U.S.-Pakistan relations is scheduled for this week.”
The Pakistani conspiracy theory is more likely to be that the US is searching for an excuse to go to war with Pakistan and seize the country’s nuclear weapons – hence this made-up story about killing Osama.

culled from WASHINGTONPOST.

Posted: at 6-05-2011 12:16 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 6-05-2011 12:19 PM (12 years ago)
whatever he gone forever .............................brb Tongue

Posted: at 6-05-2011 12:19 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cadanre at 6-05-2011 12:22 PM (12 years ago)
In my personal opinion, Osama Bin Laden might have been killed long ago or else, he is still alive. I do not believe in what I am being told that Osama bin Laden was killed recently somewhere in Pakistan.

Let me say this again:

The terrorist attacks wrongly carried out in the name of Islam  are unforgivable and an insult not only to people of the Muslim faith but to people of ALL faiths, but,  gaskiya to kill is wrong, always wrong irrelevant of the context.

Let us remember our dead with dignity and respect, but let us not descend into inhumanity and barbaric celebration with gleeful joy as we render ourselves no more humane than those that carry out the atrocities we abhor.

Tolerance, understanding and forgiveness is paramount to human survival.

Let us never forget those innocents who died nor tolerate a life of fear... but let us re-evaluate one another’s  part in the events that can drive people to such terrible and dire actions. We can all learn from one another. Let events of the last decade create a desire to understand each other and where we disagree learn to live in tolerance and harmony. No one creed, race nor religion has the exclusivity on righteousness....

I certainly do not think any God would sanction the hatred, greed and inhumanity we sometimes show one another. I also do not wish for any act illegal, immoral or inhuman to be carried out in my name.

I am heartsick to consider those people that have lost their loved ones in needless acts of terrorist violence, but I am also heartsick at the situation that led to the so-called TERRORIST ATTACK and also the actions that follows. I used to remember with utmost SADNESS how more than 1 million Iraqis were killed and the country almost totally destroyed. I also remember with tears in my eyes, how innocent blood is shed and constantly being shed in Afghanistan, Palestine and others all in the name of fight against TERRORISM. I am heartsick at the thought of people who's only means of conveying their unhappiness and unease at their situation, thinking the only way to be heard is through terrible and violent acts.

We need to look at ourselves. Do we pre judge people? Do we bother to get to know our neighbours and try to share our customs and traditions to promote understanding and harmony?
Most of the world's countries are multi ethnic and multi cultural, let's embrace those differences, maybe we can learn something new. But most of all, let's not forget regardless of colour, religion or race, we are all people. People who love our families.

But let us never tolerate a climate of fear, scaremongering, sterotyping and intolerance.

This remains my stand on the SO-CALLED TERRORISM AND THE WAR ON IT.

Posted: at 6-05-2011 12:22 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 6-05-2011 12:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  6-05-2011 12:19 PM

I believe you have no interest in reading the text but hurriedly replied. Whatever! You have every right to be happy!!!!!!!!

Posted: at 6-05-2011 12:23 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 6-05-2011 12:25 PM (12 years ago)
am aint rejoicing

Posted: at 6-05-2011 12:25 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cadanre at 6-05-2011 01:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  6-05-2011 12:25 PM
am aint rejoicing

Believe me, I have nothing against you on this.

Posted: at 6-05-2011 01:06 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- solid_solid at 6-05-2011 01:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  6-05-2011 12:22 PM
In my personal opinion, Osama Bin Laden might have been killed long ago or else, he is still alive. I do not believe in what I am being told that Osama bin Laden was killed recently somewhere in Pakistan.

Let me say this again:

The terrorist attacks wrongly carried out in the name of Islam  are unforgivable and an insult not only to people of the Muslim faith but to people of ALL faiths, but,  gaskiya to kill is wrong, always wrong irrelevant of the context.

Let us remember our dead with dignity and respect, but let us not descend into inhumanity and barbaric celebration with gleeful joy as we render ourselves no more humane than those that carry out the atrocities we abhor.

Let us never forget those innocents who died nor tolerate a life of fear... but let us re-evaluate one another’s  part in the events that can drive people to such terrible and dire actions. We can all learn from one another. Let events of the last decade create a desire to understand each other and where we disagree learn to live in tolerance and harmony. No one creed, race nor religion has the exclusivity on righteousness....

I certainly do not think any God would sanction the hatred, greed and inhumanity we sometimes show one another. I also do not wish for any act illegal, immoral or inhuman to be carried out in my name.

I am heartsick to consider those people that have lost their loved ones in needless acts of terrorist violence, but I am also heartsick at the situation that led to the so-called TERRORIST ATTACK and also the actions that follows. I used to remember with utmost SADNESS how more than 1 million Iraqis were killed and the country almost totally destroyed. I also remember with tears in my eyes, how innocent blood is shed and constantly being shed in Afghanistan, Palestine and others all in the name of fight against TERRORISM. I am heartsick at the thought of people who's only means of conveying their unhappiness and unease at their situation, thinking the only way to be heard is through terrible and violent acts.

We need to look at ourselves. Do we pre judge people? Do we bother to get to know our neighbours and try to share our customs and traditions to promote understanding and harmony?
Most of the world's countries are multi ethnic and multi cultural, let's embrace those differences, maybe we can learn something new. But most of all, let's not forget regardless of colour, religion or race, we are all people. People who love our families.

But let us never tolerate a climate of fear, scaremongering, sterotyping and intolerance.

guy go sleep  ...
Posted: at 6-05-2011 01:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 6-05-2011 05:30 PM (12 years ago)
Reading
Posted: at 6-05-2011 05:30 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 6-05-2011 05:38 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: solid_solid on  6-05-2011 01:14 PM

Let me say this again:

guy go sleep  ...

I am not that lazy-lazyyyy.

Posted: at 6-05-2011 05:38 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 6-05-2011 05:41 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on  6-05-2011 05:30 PM
Reading

Sure? You better read it all before you leave. I know there are too lazy people who does not want to read. I believe you are not one of them. Cool

Posted: at 6-05-2011 05:41 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bomsiluv at 6-05-2011 05:41 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 6-05-2011 05:41 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 6-05-2011 06:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  6-05-2011 01:06 PM
Quote from: kebella on  6-05-2011 12:25 PM
am aint rejoicing

Believe me, I have nothing against you on this.

i see Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 6-05-2011 06:15 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- donuche at 6-05-2011 06:43 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  6-05-2011 12:16 PM
Despite the fact that Osama Bin Laden was said to have been killed somewhere in Pakistan, some people aren’t celebrating yet. Instead, conspiracy theories are being formulated about the more ambiguous aspects of bin Laden’s death. Why isn’t there a photograph of bin Laden’s body? Was he actually buried at sea? Did they really use his sister’s brain? We run down the occurrences and coincidences that are starting to spur skepticism and conspiracy theories already.

Buried at Sea.

Bin Laden was reportedly transported from Pakistan to Afghanistan for DNA analysis, then was taken to be buried somewhere in the northern Arabian sea, according to a U.S. official. The Post reports that the U.S. government did not want there to be a gravesite that could be used as a shrine. The exact location of Bin Laden’s final resting place may never be known. Some conspiracy theorists doubt that bin Laden is dead because the body was disposed of so quickly. Others take issue with the lack of photographic evidence.
Slate’s David Weigel points to this comment from the Facebook page of anti-war activist Cindy Sheehan, whose son was killed in 2004 while serving in Iraq: “I am sorry, but if you believe the newest death of OBL, you're stupid. Just think to yourself--they paraded Saddam’s dead sons around to prove they were dead--why do you suppose they hastily buried this version of OBL at sea?” Weigel believes this is the beginning of a larger trend he tentatively calls “Deatherism.”

Mission Accomplished’ Anniversary

Yesterday was the eighth anniversary of President George W. Bush’s so-called “Mission Accomplished” speech. To some, this coincidence is an opportunity to use “Mission Accomplished” as a rallying cry — to show that almost 10 years after 9/11, the mastermind of the attack is dead. Others may see this as not a coincidence, but a carefully planned public relations act.

The 9/11 Confession Video

Bin Laden originally denied having any involvement in the 9/11 attacks. "I would like to assure the world that I did not plan the recent attacks, which seems to have been planned by people for personal reasons," bin Laden said in a statement to Al Jazeera in 2000. But a 2001 video released by the Pentagon showed a man the Bush Administration believed was bin Laden confessing to planning the attacks. Many conspiracy theorists said the video was a politically motivated fake.

Zombie Month

Bin Laden was identified through facial recognition and DNA provided by the brain of his deceased sister. Two Obama administration officials said the DNA test proved that they had bin Laden’s body with 99.9 percent confidence. But is it just a coincidence that yesterday was the beginning of Zombie Awareness Month? (Undoubtedly, yes.)

Bin Laden and Pakistan

Despite being one of the most wanted men in the world, bin Laden was reportedly able to live in a luxury compound in Abbottabad, Pakistan — only 65 miles from the capital city — undetected by military forces. Some critics are questioning this. “How could [bin Laden] be in such a compound without being noticed?” Sen. Lindsey Graham said on Fox News Monday morning. Pakistan’s ambassador to the United States, Hussein Haqqani, said his government “had no knowledge” that bin Laden was in the country. The Post reports that “a Senate hearing on U.S.-Pakistan relations is scheduled for this week.”
The Pakistani conspiracy theory is more likely to be that the US is searching for an excuse to go to war with Pakistan and seize the country’s nuclear weapons – hence this made-up story about killing Osama.

culled from WASHINGTONPOST.

follow this link mr doubting thomas and confirm that he was actually killed in commando raid by the american forces in pakistan and stop talking rubbish. i know you never believe that he will ever be killed or captured. the alqueda them selves and all other islamic terrorist groups have confirmed that he was actually killed.like Bin laden like you mr cadenre or whatever you call yourself. http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20110506/ap_on_re_mi_ea/bin_laden_al_qaida
Posted: at 6-05-2011 06:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 6-05-2011 07:04 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  6-05-2011 12:23 PM
Quote from: kebella on  6-05-2011 12:19 PM

I believe you have no interest in reading the text but hurriedly replied. Whatever! You have every right to be happy!!!!!!!!

...Chei...Candanre...I thought you are missing in action somewhere in Libya or some middle eastern country...!!!
One oyinbo as red as ata rodo...was teasing me...he said when Osama Bin Laden was shot he shouted:
"الله الله ، لماذا تركتني ... is it true...?

Posted: at 6-05-2011 07:04 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SNYPER at 6-05-2011 07:30 PM (12 years ago)

Let me say this again:

Food for thought.
Posted: at 6-05-2011 07:30 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ganster-kid at 7-05-2011 10:07 PM (12 years ago)

Let me say this again:

hahahahaha, you can\t know more than al-quida themselves that acknowledged that already unless you are telling us that you are one of them
Posted: at 7-05-2011 10:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming