Housewife dies in hotel room in Nnewi

Date: 24-05-2011 3:16 am (12 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 24-05-2011 03:16 AM (12 years ago)
The police in Anambra State are seeking to unravel the circumstances surrounding the death of a housewife, Mrs.Chikodili Njegbu, whose corpse was discovered in a hotel room, at Ichi town, in Nnewi South Local Government Area of the state.
The dead woman, whose husband (name withheld) lives in the United Kingdom, is believed to have gone to the hotel with a lover when the incident occurred.
While her death remained a mystery to many, investigations by the Nigerian Compass suggested the deceased could have been killed by armed robbers who trailed her to the hotel.
Some of her relations, who spoke to our correspondent, believed her assailants might have acted on a tip-off, because the deceased withdrew an unspecified amount from the bank the previous day.
They pointed accusing fingers at one of the deceased’s friend, who allegedly accompanied her to the bank.
Meanwhile, the deceased’s husband is insisting that she must not be buried in his family compound.
His position, according to family sources, stemmed from the fact that the deceased had died under circumstances considered dishonourable by her in-laws.
The deceased’s family have, however, expressed dissatisfaction with the attitude of her husband and his family.
Mr. Bertram Ejindu, who is an elder brother to the deceased, said his late sister’s husband was particularly saddened by the fact that she had gone to the hotel with an alleged lover, while he was busy working to ensure a better life for both of them.
Ejindu further disclosed, “Her husband has not cared to come home from London since the incident happened, despite our several phone calls to him. During one of our conversations, he asked me how I expected him to allow her corpse to be buried in his compound, when all she did was going to hotels with men, while he was in London struggling on behalf of both of them.”
He added that the husband described what happened to the deceased as “a big insult on his person” and swore never to allow her remains to be buried in his home.

Posted: at 24-05-2011 03:16 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 24-05-2011 09:14 AM (12 years ago)
It's quite a pity, but the husband should hv at least come home to give her the last respect. what the dead woman did is wrong....But he should atleast  remember that he is dealing with somebody that doesnt exist anymore, who had been his wife.
Posted: at 24-05-2011 09:14 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicanorose at 24-05-2011 10:28 AM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 24-05-2011 10:28 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 24-05-2011 03:05 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed too
Posted: at 24-05-2011 03:05 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- harold634 at 24-05-2011 03:14 PM (12 years ago)
The hotel attendant should be question on how the decease got to that hotel and who she came with. The husband shouldn't based his conclusion on adultery, he needs to come and find out what led to his wife death b4 his final conclusion.
Posted: at 24-05-2011 03:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KINGJHOE at 24-05-2011 03:15 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 24-05-2011 03:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Merlin at 24-05-2011 03:43 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyimau20 on 24-05-2011 09:14 AM
It's quite a pity, but the husband should hv at least come home to give her the last respect. what the dead woman did is wrong....But he should atleast  remember that he is dealing with somebody that doesnt exist anymore, who had been his wife.
A wh*re deserves no respect.
Posted: at 24-05-2011 03:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 24-05-2011 04:10 PM (12 years ago)
i think sometimes we all have to know that things can happen accidenterly
so this may be one of it RIP poor woman

Posted: at 24-05-2011 04:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Merlin at 24-05-2011 04:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: frayobkk on 24-05-2011 04:10 PM
i think sometimes we all have to know that things can happen accidenterly
so this may be one of it RIP poor woman
e fit be say e get accident with okada inside the hotel room
Posted: at 24-05-2011 04:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adah23 at 24-05-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 24-05-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 24-05-2011 05:07 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 24-05-2011 05:07 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- feloo at 24-05-2011 05:31 PM (12 years ago)
Which man do you think can come home like that, the man does not want people to be pointing a dirty finger at him that this or that is the "husband of the adultrous woman"
Quote from: harold634 on 24-05-2011 03:14 PM
The hotel attendant should be question on how the decease got to that hotel and who she came with. The husband shouldn't based his conclusion on adultery, he needs to come and find out what led to his wife death b4 his final conclusion.
Ha Ha What are you saying? the Hotel attendand was performing the normal duty, nothing has concerned him/her about that, it was only the incidence happened in his her place of work
Posted: at 24-05-2011 05:31 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- onyimau20 at 24-05-2011 07:10 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: feloo on 24-05-2011 05:31 PM

Let him come back home, at least to find out exactly what happened.
Posted: at 24-05-2011 07:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 24-05-2011 07:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: feloo on 24-05-2011 05:31 PM
Which man do you think can come home like that, the man does not want people to be pointing a dirty finger at him that this or that is the "husband of the adultrous woman"

Let him come back home, at least to find out exactly what happened. We are talking about his dead wife here.
Posted: at 24-05-2011 07:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 24-05-2011 07:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Merlin on 24-05-2011 03:43 PM
A wh*re deserves no respect.

I c
Posted: at 24-05-2011 07:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nnoli at 24-05-2011 07:29 PM (12 years ago)
nigeria is still in darkness,this case is simple all the hotels suppose to have carmera to know what is going on in there hotels
Posted: at 24-05-2011 07:29 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- chakamaroon at 23-06-2011 04:36 PM (12 years ago)
u never can tell what wicked souls can do...me I think something is wrong somewhere.
my mind tells me that the poor lady was set up.I do not know why the lady should suddenly
be found dead in a hotel room after having withdrawn some undisclosed amount the previous
day in the company of one of her very close friends.In my own opinion I would suggest that her
close friend be arrested 'n' thoroughly questioned.In this present time one should not jump into
conclusions becos a lot of people plot evil 'n' execute it so smoothly that u may never be able to
direct suspicion towards them...we are inevitably living in a very dangerous world where people  set others
up so badly that most times the truth is never discovered for a very long time after. For this reason I believe that in situations like this,
one should just pray to be kept posted to the unfolding reports/details of such incidences.Its only at the end should one
be expected to submit final comments.
             off to go do some puff pals.

Posted: at 23-06-2011 04:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 23-06-2011 04:44 PM (12 years ago)
There is a need for thorough investigation to find out the facts surrounding the woman's death.....

Posted: at 23-06-2011 04:44 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ajento at 23-06-2011 06:13 PM (12 years ago)

There is no doubt you are out of your mind! What she did sounds like what you are doing, becareful, you might be the next. I can see for real that evil is now the normal way of life for Nigerians. What was her mission in a hotel that the husband should not know about??
Posted: at 23-06-2011 06:13 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mibenne at 23-06-2011 07:57 PM (12 years ago)
this smells fishy............wat if she was kiddnaped,killed and framed her up as a cheat...............God have mercy.
So sad cos the dead can not talk.
Posted: at 23-06-2011 07:57 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming

1. VIDEO: AY Makun Shares Video Of Renovated Mansion Months After Fire Accident

2. Time To Tell The World - Primeboy Files Petition Against Mohbad's Widow, Wunmi Over Allegations

3. Gospel Artist, Chinyere Udoma Mourns Loss as Fire Destroys Lagos Music Studio (Video)

4. Peter Obi Meets Labour Party's Edo State Governorship Candidate, Olumide Akpata (Photos)

5. American Rapper, 50 Cent Faces Rap3 Accusations By Ex-girlfriend, Daphne Joy

6. Veteran Actor, Zack Orji Heads To UK For Post-Surgery Evaluation (Photos)

7. “You No Go Pay”: Drama As Old Video Of Basketmouth Begging Wizkid For Free Promo Surfaces Onlin

8. 'It Was All A Stunt' -Eniola Ajao Pleads Again, Begs Nigerians To Watch Her N200m Movie

9. After Spending Two Years In Prison, Court Acquits 23-year-old Accused Of R*ping Girlfriend

10. "I’ve Not Touched My N120M" - Ilebaye Odiniya Debunks Financial Struggles Rumors On Snapchat

11. Former BBNaija Contestant, Deji Morafa Attains Pharmaceutical License In The U.S.

12. Movie Star, Funke Akindele & Her Twin Kids In Dubai On Short Vacation

13. Oxlade Raises Concerns About Treatment In Nigerian Music Industry

14. Saudi Arabia Set To Make Debut In Miss Universe Pageant; To Be Represented By Rumy Alqahtani

15. Pregnant Woman, Mmesoma Odili Loses Baby During Detention Over Land Dispute In Anambra

16. 'You’re The Prettiest Woman In The World' - BBNaija's Angel Celebrates Mom On Her Birthday

17. Kano Police Apprehend 22 Suspected Hoodlums, Declare 30 Others Wanted (Photos)

18. Armed Robber Rap3s 20-yr-old Jigawa Housewife In Hubby's Presence After Stealing Bags Of Pepper

19. Police Hand Over Wanted Delta Monarch Ogenerukeywe To Military

20. Binance Faces $35.4 Million Money Laundering Charges: International Manhunt For Executives

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

6. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

7. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

8. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

9. VID: 44yr Old Senegalese President-Elect Melts Hearts As He Flaunts His 2wives

10. Davido's Daughter, Imade Is Now An Epitome Of Beauty, Netizens React To New Posts About Her