BREAKING NEWS!! House Of Reps Speaker Bankole Dimeji Arrested! (Page 5)

Date: 06-06-2011 1:36 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- AJALA at 6-06-2011 08:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Micheall on  6-06-2011 06:24 PM
Any body who thing this Sick Basterd is innocent should check his or her head well...May be i should give you few informations how they have been stealing billions, passing bills to pay them self the highest salary, allocating a bigger amount of money for their welfare more than the money allocated to the entire educational system of the nation

Those Law makers are just too selfish and simply have no good plan for the country except for their pocket,....being a lawmakers now in nigeria is more lucritive than drug business,...Last May 28, 2008, the Speaker and Body of Principal Officers approved the purchase of four units of Range Rover (V8) Sports Utility Vehicles (SUV), three units of Mercedes Benz S-600 cars for the use of the speaker and his deputy in the sum of N335,500,000 million.imagine!!
The House leadership approved the purchase of LCD 40 Samsung LNS 341 for the House at the sum of N525, 000 per unit. The open market price for this product is about N180, 000. The Speaker had authorized the purchase of 400 units for N210, 000,000 million instead of N97, 200,000 million, thereby causing a loss of N112, 800,000 million to the national treasury

The House leadership was also accused of approving the purchase of 800 units of desktop (HP Compaq dc 5700) on May 28, 2008 at the cost of N330,000 per unit. The open market price of this product is N160, 000. A mark-up of 35 per cent on th...e product would bring the unit price to N216, 000.

“The sum of N264, 000,000 million was therefore expended on the purchase of the desktop instead of N172, 800,000 million.
Source revealed that Bankole had sometime in July 2010 also approved an upward review of the illegal quarterly allowance from N28.9 million to N42 million. This, it was learnt, was part of his return strategy, but the commitment put the account of the House in the red. The repayment had also been built into the controversial 2011 Budget. i mean this note can go on and on non stop, this same increase and theft of fund via contracts takes places too in state level, local government etc, i wonder, and the worst is u will see this morrons going to EFCC, only to be released after 6 months, non of them serve terms,but a lay man who steal 50k will roast in kiriki prison for years

The soultion to all this is puting a capital purnishment for fund enbezlement then watch our government save billions if not trillions in years to come which can be used to develope the country, get a contract and u dont finish it, ur a d...ead man, increase a contract fee, ur a dead man, tranfer ur state money during ur tenure, once ur through ur a dead man. infact you will see every runing away from being a politicain cause nothing to steal again. non-sence!!

Are we going to continue with this musical chairs forever? What is the way forward?
Posted: at 6-06-2011 08:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- STKASTRO at 6-06-2011 08:31 PM (12 years ago)
Nothing special just a regular news, make una no celebrate like una do for cecilia ibru& co. To avoid disappointment.
Posted: at 6-06-2011 08:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- white4real2010 at 6-06-2011 09:47 PM (12 years ago)
Stupid Man
Posted: at 6-06-2011 09:47 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 6-06-2011 10:02 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 6-06-2011 10:02 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- san1000 at 6-06-2011 10:17 PM (12 years ago)
 Angry so who is he angry at, Undecided let him face the law. Remeber no body should be above the law.
Posted: at 6-06-2011 10:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- groovin at 6-06-2011 11:18 PM (12 years ago)
WHY EFCC NO PUT HANDCUFF FOR HIS HAND, ABI NA BICOS THE MONEY TOO PLENTY?Huh?Huh?Huh?
WAYO PEOPLE...
Posted: at 6-06-2011 11:18 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- femilux at 7-06-2011 05:29 AM (12 years ago)
na lie no be arrest na him honour their invitation.............
Posted: at 7-06-2011 05:29 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Davesmith at 7-06-2011 09:03 AM (12 years ago)
He deserve such arrest!!!
Why resisting arrest? is he more than others?
This man loves injustice ...................just flash back couple of years ago, when he was the Atorney General of the federation ...........................could you remember "THE COURT CAN RULE" Adage? who made the statement? when he never want Goodluck to take over.
Anyway lets still watch and see.....
Posted: at 7-06-2011 09:03 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ralphjane at 7-06-2011 11:25 AM (12 years ago)
can someone tell me does it mean among our politicians no men of integrity?, We have been crying for youth to be in power this is a man in his 40s doing....... ? Nija may God of Heaven & Earth have mercy on us to see credible men to rule
Posted: at 7-06-2011 11:25 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Bazemaster at 7-06-2011 11:50 AM (12 years ago)
SCAMM

Posted: at 7-06-2011 11:50 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bahceerat at 7-06-2011 12:13 PM (12 years ago)
Nigeria needs deliverance, Its problem is BAD LEADERS., i don talk my own oooooooooo
Posted: at 7-06-2011 12:13 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 7-06-2011 12:23 PM (12 years ago)
Any body who thing this Sick Basterd is innocent should check his or her head well...May be i should give you few informations how they have been stealing billions, passing bills to pay them self the highest salary, allocating a bigger amount of money for their welfare more than the money allocated to the entire educational system of the nation

Those Law makers are just too selfish and simply have no good plan for the country except for their pocket,....being a lawmakers now in nigeria is more lucritive than drug business,...Last May 28, 2008, the Speaker and Body of Principal Officers approved the purchase of four units of Range Rover (V8) Sports Utility Vehicles (SUV), three units of Mercedes Benz S-600 cars for the use of the speaker and his deputy in the sum of N335,500,000 million.imagine!!
The House leadership approved the purchase of LCD 40 Samsung LNS 341 for the House at the sum of N525, 000 per unit. The open market price for this product is about N180, 000. The Speaker had authorized the purchase of 400 units for N210, 000,000 million instead of N97, 200,000 million, thereby causing a loss of N112, 800,000 million to the national treasury

The House leadership was also accused of approving the purchase of 800 units of desktop (HP Compaq dc 5700) on May 28, 2008 at the cost of N330,000 per unit. The open market price of this product is N160, 000. A mark-up of 35 per cent on th...e product would bring the unit price to N216, 000.

“The sum of N264, 000,000 million was therefore expended on the purchase of the desktop instead of N172, 800,000 million.
Source revealed that Bankole had sometime in July 2010 also approved an upward review of the illegal quarterly allowance from N28.9 million to N42 million. This, it was learnt, was part of his return strategy, but the commitment put the account of the House in the red. The repayment had also been built into the controversial 2011 Budget. i mean this note can go on and on non stop, this same increase and theft of fund via contracts takes places too in state level, local government etc, i wonder, and the worst is u will see this morrons going to EFCC, only to be released after 6 months, non of them serve terms,but a lay man who steal 50k will roast in kiriki prison for years

The soultion to all this is puting a capital purnishment for fund enbezlement then watch our government save billions if not trillions in years to come which can be used to develope the country, get a contract and u dont finish it, ur a d...ead man, increase a contract fee, ur a dead man, tranfer ur state money during ur tenure, once ur through ur a dead man. infact you will see every runing away from being a politicain cause nothing to steal again. non-sence!!

Cheiiiiiiiiiiiii Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked....make I waka oo, before I shoot bird him mama fly

Posted: at 7-06-2011 12:23 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- livingday at 7-06-2011 01:27 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: thowbee on  6-06-2011 02:48 AM
is this news??

This is big news. While in office this man painted himself whiter than white. Now the tables have turned and all those crying fouls are in effect the worst culprits in the house, both in 9ja and on NP, if you know what I mean!
Posted: at 7-06-2011 01:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Allen-jones at 7-06-2011 06:16 PM (12 years ago)
What a shame! I had thought that the man was an example of 'clean' politician. Only a sneaky green snake in the grass.
Posted: at 7-06-2011 06:16 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- brainline at 7-06-2011 09:53 PM (12 years ago)
not d first tim/d first person nd it wil nt b d last tim/d last person.......
Posted: at 7-06-2011 09:53 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ortopazz at 7-06-2011 10:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: DHash on  6-06-2011 10:26 AM
@Ortopazz' U TALK AS IF U HAVE ANYTHING PERSONAL AGAINST 'BANKOLE' WHOEVER IS DOING THIS I WANT U TO KNOW THAT IT IS NOT IN THE INTEREST OF THIS COUNTRY. IT IS PURELY POLITICAL. WELL LET THEM FACE THEIR MIZIC. TRY AND STOP EXAGGERATING THE WHOLE THING!!! 

Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
   i speak my mind and its offensive? wat do you expect me to say to a man who face is clearly an angel and the mind 'yahoo'?
Posted: at 7-06-2011 10:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 7-06-2011 11:02 PM (12 years ago)

tell those who think that i shudnt b angry at people with 'ole' as their last  names ooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 7-06-2011 11:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 7-06-2011 11:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: femilux on  7-06-2011 05:29 AM
na lie no be arrest na him honour their invitation.............

when will NIGERIANS buy newspapers and rid and stop tweeting IK in bigbroda africa or facebuking chiks the wont see! Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?? rid paper b4 u comment, after 4  hours of dragging and disagreement bankolwe was finally carried and not that he honored any invitation as your source sayssssss dear bros, bikooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 7-06-2011 11:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 7-06-2011 11:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ralphjane on  7-06-2011 11:25 AM
can someone tell me does it mean among our politicians no men of integrity?, We have been crying for youth to be in power this is a man in his 40s doing....... ? Nija may God of Heaven & Earth have mercy on us to see credible men to rule
                 are you saying that by being a  youth, you are immune to corruption? i mean face it, at what time of your life do u fil like driving an suv? and f********* chiks like INI Edo? i hate saying that sha, but when. isn't it your youth? so i am kinda not surprised
Posted: at 7-06-2011 11:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omoaye at 7-06-2011 11:34 PM (12 years ago)
Make in send me in ATM card with in code + that in fuqq in nollyhood actrex make i enjoy am for 2 hrs....and i go send am psalm wey in go read....we go dey tell them make them do us well,dey no go gree.
It's just a shame and pity that we wouldn't hear anything in couple's of weeks again
Posted: at 7-06-2011 11:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6

1. VIDEO: AY Makun Shares Video Of Renovated Mansion Months After Fire Accident

2. Time To Tell The World - Primeboy Files Petition Against Mohbad's Widow, Wunmi Over Allegations

3. Gospel Artist, Chinyere Udoma Mourns Loss as Fire Destroys Lagos Music Studio (Video)

4. American Rapper, 50 Cent Faces Rap3 Accusations By Ex-girlfriend, Daphne Joy

5. Peter Obi Meets Labour Party's Edo State Governorship Candidate, Olumide Akpata (Photos)

6. “You No Go Pay”: Drama As Old Video Of Basketmouth Begging Wizkid For Free Promo Surfaces Onlin

7. Veteran Actor, Zack Orji Heads To UK For Post-Surgery Evaluation (Photos)

8. 'It Was All A Stunt' -Eniola Ajao Pleads Again, Begs Nigerians To Watch Her N200m Movie

9. "I’ve Not Touched My N120M" - Ilebaye Odiniya Debunks Financial Struggles Rumors On Snapchat

10. After Spending Two Years In Prison, Court Acquits 23-year-old Accused Of R*ping Girlfriend

11. Former BBNaija Contestant, Deji Morafa Attains Pharmaceutical License In The U.S.

12. Oxlade Raises Concerns About Treatment In Nigerian Music Industry

13. Movie Star, Funke Akindele & Her Twin Kids In Dubai On Short Vacation

14. Pregnant Woman, Mmesoma Odili Loses Baby During Detention Over Land Dispute In Anambra

15. Saudi Arabia Set To Make Debut In Miss Universe Pageant; To Be Represented By Rumy Alqahtani

16. 'You’re The Prettiest Woman In The World' - BBNaija's Angel Celebrates Mom On Her Birthday

17. Kano Police Apprehend 22 Suspected Hoodlums, Declare 30 Others Wanted (Photos)

18. Armed Robber Rap3s 20-yr-old Jigawa Housewife In Hubby's Presence After Stealing Bags Of Pepper

19. Police Hand Over Wanted Delta Monarch Ogenerukeywe To Military

20. "Buhari's ‘Shoot-On-Sight’ Order Contributed To Insecurity In South-East Nigeria" - RULAAC

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

6. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

7. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

8. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

9. VID: 44yr Old Senegalese President-Elect Melts Hearts As He Flaunts His 2wives

10. Davido's Daughter, Imade Is Now An Epitome Of Beauty, Netizens React To New Posts About Her