Why don't most of you women cover their hair? (Page 2)

Date: 24-06-2011 2:21 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Anonymous
- PreciousA at 31-07-2011 11:26 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on 30-07-2011 12:00 PM
Quote from: PreciousA on 30-07-2011 11:45 AM
Shocked
I see.
You don't believe in Jesus' message and Grace?

I'm not a Christian; I am Asatruar. Does that answer your question?

Well that sounds like one of those new churches to me.
You be careful with those pastors of these new churches.
Don't let them do any special 'laying on of hands' sessions with you.
I respect your decision to go to a new church, sister, but deep down I think we're better off with the Church of England.
Posted: at 31-07-2011 11:26 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- PreciousA at 31-07-2011 11:33 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: johniykon on 30-07-2011 12:10 PM
na wa ooh, disis a war zone
g2g try next door

Hey there johniykon, don't you go saying there's a war when we're just talking about different Churches.
I don't know anything about this Asatrew Church, but as long as they praise the Lord with a joyful heart and  renounce Satan and all his works  it don't bother me.
You should lighten up a little, johniykon and be tolerant of the way other people worship Jesus.
I even get along with Seventh Day Adventists!
Posted: at 31-07-2011 11:33 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 31-07-2011 12:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: PreciousA on 31-07-2011 11:33 AM
Quote from: johniykon on 30-07-2011 12:10 PM
na wa ooh, disis a war zone
g2g try next door

Hey there johniykon, don't you go saying there's a war when we're just talking about different Churches.
I don't know anything about this Asatrew Church, but as long as they praise the Lord with a joyful heart and  renounce Satan and all his works  it don't bother me.
You should lighten up a little, johniykon and be tolerant of the way other people worship Jesus.
I even get along with Seventh Day Adventists!

The Asatruar are not Christians in any way. We serve the Aesir. Satan is irrelevant - something to ignore. You take a lot for granted, Precious!
Posted: at 31-07-2011 12:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreciousA at 31-07-2011 09:30 PM (12 years ago)
Hey sister, I think there's  a lot of anger in you.
I looked up on the internet about the Asatruar and it looks to me as though your pastor has need of help and it sounds like he's leading you into deep waters.
Cammy, you can count on my prayers.
You sound like an intelligent lady and I know you won't let him do any special 'laying on of hands' or suchlike.
Here goes a big hug from your sister.

Posted: at 31-07-2011 09:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 1-08-2011 07:51 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: PreciousA on 31-07-2011 09:30 PM
Hey sister, I think there's  a lot of anger in you.
I looked up on the internet about the Asatruar and it looks to me as though your pastor has need of help and it sounds like he's leading you into deep waters.
Cammy, you can count on my prayers.
You sound like an intelligent lady and I know you won't let him do any special 'laying on of hands' or suchlike.
Here goes a big hug from your sister.

We don't have pastors. Pastors are for the Sheeple.
Posted: at 1-08-2011 07:51 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreciousA at 1-08-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago)
Cammy, sister, maybe you call them by another name- priests or Godmen or whatever.
What I'm trying to get across is that I think your pastor is one of those billygoats who make life so trying for us religious minded girls.
I know this sort of thing really marks the way a girl feels about things.
I don't mean to say you should report your pastor to the police, maybe just to the elders of your community so they can arrange things.
Posted: at 1-08-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 1-08-2011 12:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: PreciousA on  1-08-2011 12:07 PM
Cammy, sister, maybe you call them by another name- priests or Godmen or whatever.
What I'm trying to get across is that I think your pastor is one of those billygoats who make life so trying for us religious minded girls.
I don't mean to say you should report your pastor to the police, maybe just to the elders of your community so they can arrange things.

What happens on Freyja's Day is none of your business, Precious. Are you my Fairy Godmother all of a sudden?
Posted: at 1-08-2011 12:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DHash at 2-08-2011 03:13 PM (12 years ago)
The Book of Bible Say, Women should adore themselves not in a braided hair or gold or peals or costly arrays but which becomet women profession godliness. Where is it today they even want to open their private part for men to see.     
Posted: at 2-08-2011 03:13 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreciousA at 2-08-2011 09:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on  1-08-2011 12:28 PM

What happens on Freyja's Day is none of your business, Precious. Are you my Fairy Godmother all of a sudden?

Sister Cammy, are you saying your pastor is defiling women on Fridays?
My prayers are with you, sister.
Don't be ashamed of what this hypocrite has done.
Denounce and renounce and hold your head up high.
I'm with you all the way!
Posted: at 2-08-2011 09:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- PreciousA at 2-08-2011 09:22 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: DHash on  2-08-2011 03:13 PM
The Book of Bible Say, Women should adore themselves not in a braided hair or gold or peals or costly arrays but which becomet women profession godliness. Where is it today they even want to open their private part for men to see.     

I don't think much of men who quote the Holy Bible so sloppily.
You go back and do it right, brother.
Chapter and verse.
And quotation marks.
Respect, brother.

Why you talk about privates and God's Words together?
Are one of those who specialise in exorcisms and 'laying on of hands'?
Shame!
Posted: at 2-08-2011 09:22 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 3-08-2011 05:49 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: PreciousA on  2-08-2011 09:19 PM
Quote from: CammyWhite on  1-08-2011 12:28 PM

Sister Cammy, are you saying your pastor is defiling women on Fridays?
My prayers are with you, sister.
Don't be ashamed of what this hypocrite has done.
Denounce and renounce and hold your head up high.
I'm with you all the way!

Freyja Day is tantric services and usually it's me, my boyfriend, and a priestess (goda), not this mythical pastor you go on about. Sounds like you got into bad company and you're projecting like crazy.
Posted: at 3-08-2011 05:49 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreciousA at 3-08-2011 07:59 AM (12 years ago)
You are one fantastic lady, Cammy.
And you are dead right.
I was defiled by a preacher and I want the girls to know that anger and vengeance don't help.
Moving on and praising the Lord do.
So your Church has women pastors.
Is a tantra a kind of music?
Like American Gospel?
Posted: at 3-08-2011 07:59 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 4-08-2011 03:51 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: PreciousA on  3-08-2011 07:59 AM
You are one fantastic lady, Cammy.
And you are dead right.
I was defiled by a preacher and I want the girls to know that anger and vengeance don't help.
Moving on and praising the Lord do.
So your Church has women pastors.
Is a tantra a kind of music?
Like American Gospel?

Sacred sex to honour the Goddess, Precious.
Posted: at 4-08-2011 03:51 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreciousA at 4-08-2011 09:49 PM (12 years ago)
Well, that makes sense since God made us all and all parts of us, including our sex, or womanliness.
What's important is to give praise  to God with a cheerful heart and also to give good home-cooked meals to that boyfriend.
It's not just men pastors who give 'special' prayer sessions and you don't want any surprises in that direction.
Posted: at 4-08-2011 09:49 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 5-08-2011 05:07 AM (12 years ago)
Well, ain't that Precious!
Posted: at 5-08-2011 05:07 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trolling at 11-08-2011 03:18 PM (12 years ago)
cammy I will see you at the end of the day and you wont be running yr mouth then
Posted: at 11-08-2011 03:18 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CammyWhite at 11-08-2011 10:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 11-08-2011 03:18 PM
cammy I will see you at the end of the day and you wont be running yr mouth then

In your dreams on both counts.
Posted: at 11-08-2011 10:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreciousA at 13-08-2011 08:43 AM (12 years ago)
Cammy,
We have different ways of seeing the world and I'll admit I have my doubts about you lady pastor.
But what I don't have any doubts about is that no one needs to offer you violence to make you stop saying what you think.

Shame on you, trolling!
Shouldn't you be working or spending time with your family rather than threatening women in a forum?
Posted: at 13-08-2011 08:43 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jackco at 11-09-2011 07:06 AM (12 years ago)
http://www.wisdomhelp.blogspot.com check out this blog 4 wisdom quotes
Posted: at 11-09-2011 07:06 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- patiwezue at 8-02-2012 10:48 AM (12 years ago)
After spendin hours in d saloon making my hair, i will now cover it?? For wetin na?? It makes no sense to me
Posted: at 8-02-2012 10:48 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie