My husband must not know!

Date: 26-06-2011 4:32 am (12 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 26-06-2011 04:32 AM (12 years ago)
There was definitely no way Dapo Olumuyiwa could turn down the offer to travel to Abuja. The company he worked promised to elevate him to the executive level after he must have finished the seven-month Industrial Relations course in the Federal Capital Territory.
“Man must survive,” is a popular saying and makes much sense. He thought about his beloved wife, Caroline; and his lovely kid and knew he would surely miss them. It was a touching and painful emotion that eventful day Dapo parted with his family and flew to Abuja. The couple had been married for about five years and were together, come rain or shine. There was no reason for separation at all.
Then the count down began. One week gone, two weeks and gradually, one month rolled by. They kept in touch through phone calls on regular basis. Surprisingly, the weakness of the flesh sets in and Caroline was feeling really horny. Exactly three months later, Caroline met an old school mate of hers, Banji, who was a widower. And one thing led to another; before one could say ‘Carol’ she was pregnant for Banji.
Caroline knew she was in big trouble because her husband must not know! It was the fifth month already and Dapo would soon turn up and all hell’s fury would be let loose if he discovered that his loving wife was pregnant. Pregnant for whom?
Caroline decided to abort the pregnancy quickly. She reasoned that she must terminate the pregnancy in a hospital far from their neighbourhood, just to be on the safe side.
She finally located Springs Hospital and made up her mind to do the abortion there. Unfortunately, it happened that the doctor she met at Springs Hospital was the best man during her wedding ceremony many years back and a friend to her husband. Confused, forlorn, worried and deeply agitated, she confessed to the doctor and begged him in tears not to tell her husband the sordid secret. She went on her knees, with painful tears streaming down her face and pleaded that the devil actually took her for a ride, hence she found herself in this mess. She swore that she’d commit suicide if her husband should get to know. Doctor Donald promised not to divulge the secret but told her he wouldn’t do the abortion. Caroline had to do the abortion elsewhere at a great risk to her life. Till this day, the memory of her betrayal haunted her like a fearful ghost, as she couldn’t conceive again since her womb had been destroyed.

Posted: at 26-06-2011 04:32 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- LOYOLAR at 26-06-2011 06:08 AM (12 years ago)
See story. She has to face the challenge It is not really advisable to leave one's spouse for long. Temptation of various degrees may set in. Body no be forewood. I pity you sha.
Posted: at 26-06-2011 06:08 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- LOYOLAR at 26-06-2011 06:28 AM (12 years ago)
See story. She has to face the challenge It is not really advisable to leave one's spouse for long. Temptation of various degrees may set in. Body no be forewood. I pity you sha.
Posted: at 26-06-2011 06:28 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- xena15 at 26-06-2011 07:19 AM (12 years ago)
Whoa!
See wahala!

Posted: at 26-06-2011 07:19 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 26-06-2011 09:59 AM (12 years ago)
i dey see danger  Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 26-06-2011 09:59 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xena15 at 26-06-2011 11:04 AM (12 years ago)
Wahala dey

Posted: at 26-06-2011 11:04 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 26-06-2011 12:16 PM (12 years ago)
Ohhh yeah..
Is best for her to confess to her husband...so that her heart can be free.

Posted: at 26-06-2011 12:16 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wandepope at 30-06-2011 10:10 AM (12 years ago)
the story is interesting,i would remember to tell my friends
Posted: at 30-06-2011 10:10 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- iykewifey at 22-08-2011 03:38 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked see wahala!!
Posted: at 22-08-2011 03:38 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- abubakarzain at 17-09-2011 09:17 AM (12 years ago)
wahala dey o

Posted: at 17-09-2011 09:17 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreciousA at 20-09-2011 05:00 PM (12 years ago)
Are contraceptive methods difficult to get?
And use?
Posted: at 20-09-2011 05:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Megobia at 22-09-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago)
come madam u are disgrace to woman hood o shuo pills dont finish for 9ja ni.  gud for u but i bet u will not carry this secret to ur grave u will surely tell ur husband
Posted: at 22-09-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- AgbogidiGladys at 16-10-2011 10:11 PM (12 years ago)
Wat a pity, if na man do am dey 4 clap 4 am, anyway women learn d lesson & avoid such guys(x-dates) wen u're lonely cos old fire no dye quench & body no b firewood 2 avoid temptation. Madam tell ur husband & face it once & 4 all make guilt no kill u b4 ur time.
Posted: at 16-10-2011 10:11 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- JulietPaul at 22-01-2013 02:10 PM (11 years ago)
CHAI
Posted: at 22-01-2013 02:10 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 27-01-2013 02:14 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on 26-06-2011 11:04 AM
Wahala dey
for where?

Posted: at 27-01-2013 02:14 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- deboalabi262 at 29-01-2013 01:11 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 29-01-2013 01:11 AM (11 years ago) | Hero