Hajj in the Qur'an. Christmas in the Bible???????

Date: 01-07-2011 6:33 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Musa Yusuf
- at 1-07-2011 06:33 PM (12 years ago)
[002:128]  "Our Lord! And make us submissive unto You and of our offspring a nation submissive unto You, and show us our Manasik (all the ceremonies of pilgrimage - Hajj and Umrah, etc.), and accept our repentance. Truly, You are the One Who accepts repentance, the Most Merciful.

[002:158]  Verily! As-Safa and Al-Marwah (two mountains in Makkah) are of the Symbols of Allah. So it is not a sin on him who perform Hajj or Umrah (pilgrimage) of the House (the Kabah at Makkah) to perform the going (Tawaf) between them (As-Safa and Al-Marwah). And whoever does good voluntarily, then verily, Allah is All-Recogniser, All-Knower.

[002:196]  And perform properly (i.e. all the ceremonies according to the ways of Prophet Muhammad SAW), the Hajj and Umrah (i.e. the pilgrimage to Makkah) for Allah. But if you are prevented (from completing them), sacrifice a Hady (animal, i.e. a sheep, a cow, or a camel, etc.) such as you can afford, and do not shave your heads until the Hady reaches the place of sacrifice. And whosoever of you is ill or has an ailment in his scalp (necessitating shaving), he must pay a Fidyah (ransom) of either observing Saum (fasts) (three days) or giving Sadaqah (charity - feeding six poor persons) or offering sacrifice (one sheep). Then if you are in safety and whosoever performs the Umrah in the months of Hajj, before (performing) the Hajj, (i.e. Hajj-at-Tamattu and Al-Qiran), he must slaughter a Hady such as he can afford, but if he cannot afford it, he should observe Saum (fasts) three days during the Hajj and seven days after his return (to his home), making ten days in all. This is for him whose family is not present at Al-Masjid-al-Haram (i.e. non-resident of Makkah). And fear Allah much and know that Allah is Severe in punishment.

[002:197]  The Hajj (pilgrimage) is (in) the well-known (lunar year) months (i.e. the th month, the th month and the first ten days of the th month of the Islamic calendar, i.e. two months and ten days). So whosoever intends to perform Hajj therein by assuming Ihram), then he should not have segxwal relations (with his wife), nor commit sin, nor dispute unjustly during the Hajj. And whatever good you do, (be sure) Allah knows it. And take a provision (with you) for the journey, but the best provision is At-Taqwa (piety, righteousness, etc.). So fear Me, O men of understanding!

[003:097]  In it are manifest signs (for example), the Maqam (place) of Ibrahim (Abraham); whosoever enters it, he attains security. And Hajj (pilgrimage to Makkah) to the House (Kabah) is a duty that mankind owes to Allah, those who can afford the expenses (for ones conveyance, provision and residence); and whoever disbelieves (i.e. denies Hajj (pilgrimage to Makkah), then he is a disbeliever of Allah), then Allah stands not in need of any of the Alameen (mankind and jinns).

[005:001]  O you who believe! Fulfill (your) obligations. Lawful to you (for food) are all the beasts of cattle except that which will be announced to you (herein), game (also) being unlawful when you assume Ihram for Hajj or Umrah (pilgrimage). Verily, Allah commands that which He wills.

[005:002]  O you who believe! Violate not the sanctity of the Symbols of Allah, nor of the Sacred Month, nor of the animals brought for sacrifice, nor the garlanded people or animals, etc. (Marked by the garlands on their necks made from the outer part of the treestems (of Makkah) for their security), nor the people coming to the Sacred House (Makkah), seeking the bounty and good pleasure of their Lord. But when you finish the Ihram (of Hajj or Umrah), you may hunt, and let not the hatred of some people in (once) stopping you from AlMasjidalHaram (at Makkah) lead you to transgression (and hostility on your part). Help you one another in AlBirr and AtTaqwa (virtue, righteousness and piety); but do not help one another in sin and transgression. And fear Allah. Verily, Allah is Severe in punishment.

[005:095]  O you who believe! Kill not game while you are in a state of Ihram for Hajj or Umrah (pilgrimage), and whosoever of you kills it intentionally, the penalty is an offering, brought to the Kabah, of an eatable animal (i.e. sheep, goat, cow, etc.) equivalent to the one he killed, as adjudged by two just men among you; or, for expiation, he should feed Masakin (poor persons), or its equivalent in Saum (fasting), that he may taste the heaviness (punishment) of his deed. Allah has forgiven what is past, but whosoever commits it again, Allah will take retribution from him. And Allah is All Mighty, All-Able of Retribution.

[005:096]  Lawful to you is (the pursuit of) watergame and its use for food - for the benefit of yourselves and those who travel, but forbidden is (the pursuit of) landgame as long as you are in a state of Ihram (for Hajj or Umrah). And fear Allah to Whom you shall be gathered back.

[005:097]  Allah has made the Kabah, the Sacred House, an asylum of security and Hajj and Umrah (pilgrimage) for mankind, and also the Sacred Month and the animals of offerings and the garlanded (people or animals, etc. marked with the garlands on their necks made from the outer part of the stem of the Makkah trees for their security), that you may know that Allah has knowledge of all that is in the heavens and all that is in the earth, and that Allah is the AllKnower of each and everything.

[022:027]  And proclaim to mankind the Hajj (pilgrimage). They will come to you on foot and on every lean camel, they will come from every deep and distant (wide) mountain highway (to perform Hajj).

[009:003]  An announcement for mankind from Allah and His messenger on the great day of Hajj (the pilgrimage): Allah and His messenger are free of any obligation concerning the Polytheists _ (those accepting partners with Allah). It is (Oh Idolaters!) better for you to (desist and) repent. For if you turn away, remember that you are unable to frustrate (and elude the grip of) Allah. So, warn the unbelievers of a painful punishment!

[022:027]  Call all the people for Hajj. Let them arrive on foot or mounted on lean camels. They will respond and arrive from all directions.

[022:029]  After that, let them attend to their personal needs, complete the rites (of ‘Hajj’), fulfill their vows and go around the ancient house, the ‘Kaaba’ _ (the rite of tawwaf).

[037:107]  “Therefore, We offered in exchange (for his son) the great sacrifice (the rite of sacrifice on the day after Hajj).”

We have every right to perform Hajj for it is mentioned in the Qur'an many times. I wonder why Christmas?Huh?Huh?Huh? Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

Posted: at 1-07-2011 06:33 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 1-07-2011 10:40 PM (12 years ago)
very marvelous , GOD bless you and enlighen your knowledge even more , Barka ALLAH fik
Posted: at 1-07-2011 10:40 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- chik001 at 2-07-2011 04:34 PM (12 years ago)
...Hajj in the Koran...The ritual imbibed from pagans...and included it in the Koran...
...in case you don't know...paganism was before Mohammad and his Islam...
...read the words in bold face...they are all used in the past tense...

...this is the proof from the Hadith:

We used to consider (i.e. going around) them a [pagan] custom of the Pre-islamic period of Ignorance, so when Islam came, we gave up going around them. Then Allah revealed" "Verily, Safa and Marwa (i.e. two mountains at Mecca) are among the Symbols of Allah. So it is not harmful of those who perform the Hajj of the House (of Allah) or perform the Umra to ambulate (Tawaf) between them." (2.158) (Hadith, al-Bukhari Volume 6, Book 60, Number 22-23)
Posted: at 2-07-2011 04:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 2-07-2011 10:07 PM (12 years ago)
madness
Posted: at 2-07-2011 10:07 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- DHash at 4-07-2011 05:31 PM (12 years ago)
sleeping
Posted: at 4-07-2011 05:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 4-07-2011 07:39 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  1-07-2011 10:40 PM
very marvelous , GOD bless you and enlighen your knowledge even more , Barka ALLAH fik
Posted: at 4-07-2011 07:39 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- cadanre at 4-07-2011 09:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on  2-07-2011 04:34 PM
...Hajj in the Koran...The ritual imbibed from pagans...and included it in the Koran...
...in case you don't know...paganism was before Mohammad and his Islam...
...read the words in bold face...they are all used in the past tense...

...this is the proof from the Hadith:

We used to consider (i.e. going around) them a [pagan] custom of the Pre-islamic period of Ignorance, so when Islam came, we gave up going around them. Then Allah revealed" "Verily, Safa and Marwa (i.e. two mountains at Mecca) are among the Symbols of Allah. So it is not harmful of those who perform the Hajj of the House (of Allah) or perform the Umra to ambulate (Tawaf) between them." (2.158) (Hadith, al-Bukhari Volume 6, Book 60, Number 22-23)

Your understanding is only confined/restricted within the time from the pre-islamic era of Arabs. Hajj is far-far from there. Uncountable years before then. Only what your brain can perceive is what you can understand. Little knowledge is dangerous. Dangerous indeed.....

Posted: at 4-07-2011 09:37 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 4-07-2011 09:38 PM (12 years ago)
I am still on that issue..... CHRISTMAS IN THE BIBLE?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ??

Posted: at 4-07-2011 09:38 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- chik001 at 11-07-2011 06:14 PM (12 years ago)
@Cadanre
...I quote you..."Hajj is far-far from there.Uncountable years before then"...
...now you are really thinking...
...before Mohammad was paganism...everything about Islam was a copy of Jewish, Christian, Arab pagans and other religion that was before Islam.
...Mohammed was an illiterate...he found it difficult to convince people of his fairy tales...that was why he resulted to violence and intimidation to gain converts...
...when he got tired of killing and beheading...he began to imbibe paganic rituals into Islam...to make peace...
...that's how... that motto: Religion of Peace...
Posted: at 11-07-2011 06:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 11-07-2011 08:21 PM (12 years ago)
rubbish , habituall drunkard
Posted: at 11-07-2011 08:21 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- graceland74 at 29-03-2012 01:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 11-07-2011 08:21 PM
rubbish , habituall drunkard
Posted: at 29-03-2012 01:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 29-03-2012 08:33 PM (12 years ago)
yes na
Posted: at 29-03-2012 08:33 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu