questions every nigerian should answer

Date: 05-07-2011 6:57 am (12 years ago) | Author: Adeyomola Adebayo
- at 5-07-2011 06:57 AM (12 years ago)
I want this on all naija forums

Why are we so docile in Nigeria? Or is the apt word foolish?

We are being cheated yet we remain quiet why?
We pay tax yet we provide our own source of power, water, roads and security [OPC, Bakassi e.t.c]

Those who eke out a living are being molested by the government [The gala and pure water sellers]
The police have become licensed thieves
The traditional rulers have become leaders of gangstas
Street urchins [Agbero] molest commercial motorcyclist (vehicles) collecting another man’s sweat

Do we know the number of able-bodied men running a hundred meters every min just to sell 'one' 50 naira gala?
Do we know how many of them are in Lagos alone?
What if they put down their galas and pure waters and turn to armed robbery?
Will they attack the upper class?

Why are we fighting for a meagre minimum wage of 18 000?
Is it ever going to be approved?
Why will a senator in this country earn 10 000 000 naira a month?
Will they ever decrease their salary?
With the way citizens buy the 1 000 000 naira 'Mikano' and 'John Holt' generators,
will we ever witness stable power in Nigeria?

Why will any sane man wake up in the morning and take his ride through gullies
and a minimum of two hour holdups every day for the next ten years?

Why will he spend 4 hours on a road that should take him 20mins and not feel that
breaking the jaw of his local government chairman is the next line of action? joke

Do you know your local government chairman?

How many high-profile cases have our police solved?
Who killed Bola Ige the number 3 man in the federation?

Why will a man who steals a woman's bag be sentenced to two years in prison
while Cecilia Ibru who stole and wrecked the lives of thousand get things easy?

When will our backs be against the wall?
When would we say enough is enough?

Posted: at 5-07-2011 06:57 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- bobbz at 5-07-2011 09:16 AM (12 years ago)
These are one billion dollar questions. My heart bleeds for my beloved country; Nigeria. Raped and abused. It's also sad when the citizens who hold the power for a change are so docile and leave all in the hands of corrupt power mongers. It's sad indeed, very sad. Beloved Nigerians, where art thou people power? I mean the kind you used in 1993. Why have you all become so silenced to scorned and de-humanised? Don't you all see where this is heading to? Wake up from your slumber, O ye country people!
Posted: at 5-07-2011 09:16 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- HardcoreAunt at 5-07-2011 11:35 AM (12 years ago)
complicated  Undecided
Posted: at 5-07-2011 11:35 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 23-08-2015 11:27 PM (8 years ago)
Really
Posted: at 23-08-2015 11:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- judeabaga1 at 2-09-2015 07:24 PM (8 years ago)
complicated
Posted: at 2-09-2015 07:24 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- judeabaga1 at 2-09-2015 07:26 PM (8 years ago)
which ques
Posted: at 2-09-2015 07:26 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming