RIP: Unilag Graduate, Motunrayo, Commits Suicide After Her Boyfriend Jilter Her (Page 2)

Date: 18-07-2011 10:02 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10
- Celestial1 at 18-07-2011 11:26 PM (12 years ago)
Must have been suffering from a bout of deep depression.  I feel bad for her family who will never know any peace.

If you are suffering and feel hopeless, please find someone to talk to, or get medical help.  Suicide is just not the way to heal your pain.  Those left behind suffer in agony  for the rest of their lives.
Posted: at 18-07-2011 11:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Uwemedimo1 at 18-07-2011 11:29 PM (12 years ago)
There is most likely more to this than meets the eyes!
Posted: at 18-07-2011 11:29 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Greggiyke at 18-07-2011 11:32 PM (12 years ago)
What a wasted beauty. I'm so angry about this. RIP beautiful sis.
Posted: at 18-07-2011 11:32 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ralph11 at 18-07-2011 11:34 PM (12 years ago)
First , my condolense to a loss of life.  It appears most people here are in denial about who suicide can affact. Suicide knows no gender, race, culture or country. it is a state of mind brought about by metabolic inbalance triggered by stressor. Every individual has set limit of the level of stree they can tolorate. what mght be one man's strenght is easily another mans nightmare. It is very easy for people to just make a passing comment about a situation, but, i dnt understand how nigeria's expect things to be better for everyone while a large majority are still ignorant of the serious issue faced in society today. it is about time we state educating ourselves with facts rather than behaving like illiterates as perceived be otsiders. only then will changes come about and then be respected. As it appears the girl does not desire anyone, even though there are billions of men in this planet. Once she reached that conclusion, the situation that developed proved too much to manage, hence she could not be consoled.. that alone was sufficient in persuading herself of her decision. Sad as it might sound, it's a shame. it happens. We have to learn to read the signs, be attentive to those close to us during difficult times, be observant and supportive. Because you might not no who is next.  Please people remember. SUICIDE FEARS KNOW RACEE!! STAY SAF
Posted: at 18-07-2011 11:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- The-s-man at 18-07-2011 11:35 PM (12 years ago)
@Poster i think there are more stories to tell about this beautiful girl's death.
Posted: at 18-07-2011 11:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- donspirado88 at 18-07-2011 11:38 PM (12 years ago)
I think there is more to this story than just committing suicide as stated... An African woman can never kill herself for a man even if she loves the man so much than her mother; i still disagree with this story completely! I can only remember an incident like this that occurs 2months ago....... Here before my street, When an Indian girl fell from a storey building just because her boyfriend left her Unfortunately, she died at the spot... all in the name of lover or  boyfriend,...but for African girl...NEVER! She will rather tell you there's a lot of guy who is ready to die for her instead of stressing herself for you! I trust our girls!... I only see this kind of story on White people's dailies, not African. I suggest they should call the guy(Ex-boyfriend or Fiance) and ask him some question about what transpire between the two of them and why she can go that far of killing herself for you if its true as stated. They should not arrest him because there's no evidence yet to prove that he is guilty. And if finally, she killed herself because of him then, they should leave the guy alone and put the blame on love for been so wicked! Brick & Lace "Love Is Wicked"Mp3 Get your copy! Grin Grin Grin Passing Jooo!
Posted: at 18-07-2011 11:38 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cherryA at 18-07-2011 11:44 PM (12 years ago)
Na wa o men wicked sha i wonder why some men like behaving like this as if they dont have concience. Well rest in peace i no in your next world you will be very mean to men i no go blame you then
Posted: at 18-07-2011 11:44 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ralph11 at 18-07-2011 11:46 PM (12 years ago)
Woah, you ignorance is startling. An african women will Never commit suicide for a men not matter how nuch they love him. Really, where do you get your facts from by the way. ohh i take it you know what all african women are thinking!!! Just for your information, the rate of suicide attempt has riasen significantly over the last few years. Just because you dont here about it does not mean it doesn't happen. Daah....
Posted: at 18-07-2011 11:46 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 18-07-2011 11:58 PM (12 years ago)
Suicide is purely an act of cowardice. No matter the situation, perseverance, patience and counselling would save the day.
All the same, RIP Motunrayo ......

Posted: at 18-07-2011 11:58 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Natashagold at 19-07-2011 12:07 AM (12 years ago)
whot a pity. Sad
Posted: at 19-07-2011 12:07 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Lekan22 at 19-07-2011 12:09 AM (12 years ago)
What? Investigate her death please!
Posted: at 19-07-2011 12:09 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 19-07-2011 12:18 AM (12 years ago)
Hmmm....Love story Part 111
Posted: at 19-07-2011 12:18 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- maryclaret at 19-07-2011 12:28 AM (12 years ago)
O hell no! They really need to take the boyfriend for questioning.  Angry A whole graduate just gone like that! So sad. RIP  Sad

Posted: at 19-07-2011 12:28 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 19-07-2011 12:34 AM (12 years ago)
Depends on how deeply the love affair is between two people.
Posted: at 19-07-2011 12:34 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sammy999 at 19-07-2011 12:35 AM (12 years ago)
she probably would have boasted to her friends that she was getting married and then could not stand the shame of telling them she has been dumped
Posted: at 19-07-2011 12:35 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingday at 19-07-2011 01:05 AM (12 years ago)
What is shame compared to her life? Would she have been the first 2 face disappointment?
Posted: at 19-07-2011 01:05 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akpa-wonderful at 19-07-2011 01:39 AM (12 years ago)
She is a disgrace to woman hood. after all she not the first , the 2nd, the 3rd and not going to be the last. Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 19-07-2011 01:39 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mallorca at 19-07-2011 02:04 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: popo2009 on 18-07-2011 10:53 PM
Somebody is kidding me
What a waste of precious life for an undeserving man?

Posted: at 19-07-2011 02:04 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ekpelove at 19-07-2011 02:10 AM (12 years ago)
Why should anyone commit suicide because of a painful disappointments
in a relationship?. When love knock you down, you learn and get back up!!
Anyway, it's a pity... can't imagine what her parents are going through
right now. So emotionally fragile RIP.
Posted: at 19-07-2011 02:10 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ameenmt at 19-07-2011 02:31 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: monday3 on 18-07-2011 11:16 PM
she die bec of one man for what?maybe she may even get beter guy than this guy she killed her self for nothing for.she no try.
Well I think she must have seriously thought about it in honeypot,may be the guy is irreplaceably unique that without him she cannot live the life.But the truth of the matter is some obsessions are not natural-some are 'juju' inclined and this could be one,cos this is not the portion of African-Naija beings.
Posted: at 19-07-2011 02:31 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10