How To Win An Argument With A Guy

Date: 20-07-2011 9:14 pm (12 years ago) | Author: sweetberry lomo
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 20-07-2011 09:14 PM (12 years ago)
1.   Do that thing we find endearing
All men have at least one thing our significant other does that we find so damn adorable it reminds us why we fell for her to begin with. My lady is diminutive by any measure, and so she has about five or six of those things – usually leading with sad puppy-dog eyes – that make me forget that she cussed me out five minutes prior.

2. Tears are the first cousin of the endearing trait: they make us melt, only because crying makes most dudes uncomfortable and we don’t like seeing you in pain. If you want to convince us that giving the mailman a happy ending was somehow OUR fault, consider the waterworks.

3. 3.   Use sex as a weapon
It’s using a man’s biggest weakness against him, and it’s oh so easy for a girlfriend to do. Resolving a heated argument with sex allows you to quell a lot of tension, because orgasms tend to be effective for bringing people back to a better problem-solving mind state.

4.   Cook us a meal
C’mon, it’s food. Leave the fight, hook up a steak and some scalloped potatoes, and come back to us. Add a Corona to the mix, and what argument?

5.   Use logic
This, I think, is the hardest thing for women to do. Concerns about sounding sexist be damned: when women get effusive with the high emotions, logic and reason say “bye-bye.” This is no way to solve an argument. Consider going against expectations and have a pragmatic conversation. We’ll respect you immensely for it.

Number 2,3,and 4 really works for me.loool

Posted: at 20-07-2011 09:14 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 20-07-2011 09:41 PM (12 years ago)
2........3..........4 is not a bad idea..... Cool

Posted: at 20-07-2011 09:41 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wandepope at 20-07-2011 09:54 PM (12 years ago)
works on the men you've met
Posted: at 20-07-2011 09:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jennypriceson at 20-07-2011 10:17 PM (12 years ago)
Don't u think a relationship without argument is more blissful?
Posted: at 20-07-2011 10:17 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- williams100 at 21-07-2011 12:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: wandepope on 20-07-2011 09:54 PM
works on the men you've met

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 21-07-2011 12:32 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 21-07-2011 02:34 AM (12 years ago)
Noted...

Posted: at 21-07-2011 02:34 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 21-07-2011 02:45 AM (12 years ago)
Men find women dat use 2,3 n 4 too often manupulative...esp numba 2. There r sum prblems even sex can fix. Besides, if used consistently it will lose its power. Sum men will even accept sex n food ftm u and then stand their ground once dem don chop belleful
Posted: at 21-07-2011 02:45 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- panson at 21-07-2011 05:15 AM (12 years ago)
poster na ur way
Posted: at 21-07-2011 05:15 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Annana at 21-07-2011 06:47 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Enviberry on 20-07-2011 09:14 PM
1.   Do that thing we find endearing
All men have at least one thing our significant other does that we find so damn adorable it reminds us why we fell for her to begin with. My lady is diminutive by any measure, and so she has about five or six of those things – usually leading with sad puppy-dog eyes – that make me forget that she cussed me out five minutes prior.

2. Tears are the first cousin of the endearing trait: they make us melt, only because crying makes most dudes uncomfortable and we don’t like seeing you in pain. If you want to convince us that giving the mailman a happy ending was somehow OUR fault, consider the waterworks.

3. 3.   Use sex as a weapon
It’s using a man’s biggest weakness against him, and it’s oh so easy for a girlfriend to do. Resolving a heated argument with sex allows you to quell a lot of tension, because orgasms tend to be effective for bringing people back to a better problem-solving mind state.

4.   Cook us a meal
C’mon, it’s food. Leave the fight, hook up a steak and some scalloped potatoes, and come back to us. Add a Corona to the mix, and what argument?

5.   Use logic
This, I think, is the hardest thing for women to do. Concerns about sounding sexist be damned: when women get effusive with the high emotions, logic and reason say “bye-bye.” This is no way to solve an argument. Consider going against expectations and have a pragmatic conversation. We’ll respect you immensely for it.

Number 2,3,and 4 really works for me.loool

PLEASE GIVE 5 ANO EXAMPLE. TQ.

Posted: at 21-07-2011 06:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- doggyvin at 21-07-2011 08:46 AM (12 years ago)
its true it work, but its not always true for an answer to everybody man
Posted: at 21-07-2011 08:46 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- treasure1112 at 21-07-2011 09:23 AM (12 years ago)
no successful relationship without an argument.
Posted: at 21-07-2011 09:23 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adikpe at 21-07-2011 09:42 AM (12 years ago)
Tears doesn't work on my side, I sees it as a trick to deceive me, so I don't bloody care seeing her cry and I have told her often times, that tears doesn't move me. But 3 and 4 makes a lot of sense.
Posted: at 21-07-2011 09:42 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Hammzee at 21-07-2011 09:49 AM (12 years ago)
nice one at poster
Posted: at 21-07-2011 09:49 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Youngstoriez at 21-07-2011 10:04 AM (12 years ago)
No be small thing....
Posted: at 21-07-2011 10:04 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okwas at 21-07-2011 10:13 AM (12 years ago)
LOL
Posted: at 21-07-2011 10:13 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Emmandazie at 21-07-2011 10:14 AM (12 years ago)
N° 3 can never work on me. I fit resist even for 6months!
Posted: at 21-07-2011 10:14 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- saintkevin at 21-07-2011 10:20 AM (12 years ago)
Are you claiming to know every ones life style or what?.
Posted: at 21-07-2011 10:20 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lovely09 at 21-07-2011 10:29 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jennypriceson on 20-07-2011 10:17 PM
Don't u think a relationship without argument is more blissful?

A relationship without argument is boring; you can never know what's on each other's mind if you don't argue.
Knowing how to settle yourselves is the best.
I think 2.... 3......and 4 can always work.
Posted: at 21-07-2011 10:29 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sexsyguy at 21-07-2011 10:44 AM (12 years ago)
i hear
Posted: at 21-07-2011 10:44 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- segxykay at 21-07-2011 11:17 AM (12 years ago)
am out
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 21-07-2011 11:17 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

4. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

5. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

6. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

7. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper