I am tireedd of my MARRIAGE!!!

Date: 24-07-2011 10:25 am (12 years ago) | Author: Okonkwo ore
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 24-07-2011 10:25 AM (12 years ago)
the fact is I need advices, support, anything to get me out of this situation.  I am soooo tired of my marriage and my husband, I am so tired of it all, playing all those mind games, trying to understand him, making efforts, shutting my mouth when hurt, not telling him what I really feel to not hurt his ego, going through hell in my personnal life without the right to complain,  I even reached the point of regretting marrying him and having a child with him, lately I've been wishing to go back to my single days and never ever marry in my life.

My husband is nothing terrible, which, in some aspects is even worse, he is proud and selfish, but also very "unchangeable", always the same, he enjoys smoking, drinking, hanging out with friends, he dreams about big money but just manages a small job. Other htan that he is honest, a good father (if I keep low expectations), doesn't beat me or anything like that, he participates in the home financial expenses and so on,  BUT no plans for the future, we never discuss anything, anytime we are together, I am just doing my thing while he's doing his. I'm going to bed alone every night. he has stopped clubbing so much but the first few years of marriage he would go out to club everynight (even if I was pregnant and alone at home) or at least a few times a week (when I was alone with a baby).

I don't share anything with him. I thought our relationship will grow more intimate with time but it seems it's getting worse. He was not much of a talker when we dated, now we don't even share more than the necessary daily life talks (what's for dinner and so on). we never share a meal together, even on week ends. he takes a nap after the baby takes his so we don't go out together. he never offers to have a "date" or anything to do together.  he stays stuck to his laptop at night and only comes to bed long after I'm asleep.

I make it sound like he is the one having all the faults but it's not true, I also have my own faults, I made mistakes in our relationship, I am very aware of it. It took time for us to know each other better, to understand our cultures and differences, and I have made a LOT of efforts. I wouldn't mind him telling me if anything I did was wrong, I just wanted a happy home and a blissful marriage, and I invested a lot in this relationship.

Now, when I look back, I have this bitter feeling that I was alone doing all of that. Though he did make some efforts, I never saw him making any "costly" effort. He'd never sacrifice anything or go out of his comfort zone for me. As time passes, I feel like I am an "investment" to him, nothing more than a watch or a car, something to take out on special occasions, to complete the picture of a "successful man" he wishes to show around.

I honestly don't know if he realizes how bad I feel about our relationship, despite my many attempts to talk to him. I'm sure we could stay married like that forever, I'd just be his maid, raised his kids, shut up about my feelings and personality,  and he'd come back every night to have dinner and believe he "achieved" something in life,

I am so sorry I poured out my life like that on a forum, and I really hope to get serious advices, maybe some hints on how to get things going from now,

Thank you

Posted: at 24-07-2011 10:25 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 24-07-2011 11:07 AM (12 years ago)
This is tragic. No one should go through life unhappy if it can be avoided. Maybe you should get a marriage counsellor to talk to both of you on how to salvage your marriage. The difficult part is a child is involved and you cannot walk away without hurting him or her seriously. Maybe you should cry to this man and pour out your frustrations and your wishes, the kind and loving or humane spirit in him may be touched and he will change 4 the better.
Posted: at 24-07-2011 11:07 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 24-07-2011 11:09 AM (12 years ago)
Am very suprised to read this from u...
Did u ever try talking to him in a way he will understand. Just explain to him
how u feel abt ur marriage, and him. Show him that u are not happy!
If he loves u/understands u he will try. But u have to show him how to try, and explain him very well.
Dont just tell him ur not happy and he has to change, go into every detail and tell him
which changes u wud be happy with. Give him the feeling u will both work on the r/s and not
just him...so he wouldnt experience it as u taking his pride.

Well, did u ask urself already if u are willing to work on the relationship?

Take heart my dear 
Posted: at 24-07-2011 11:09 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILOVEIT at 24-07-2011 11:15 AM (12 years ago)
hmm dis wan gt as em b...brb

Posted: at 24-07-2011 11:15 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ola-martins at 24-07-2011 12:54 PM (12 years ago)
when the wine at d wedding at canaan got finished but because they invited JESUS he supply them new and the best wine.so my advice is that u should invite JESUS into ur marriage and u will never be tired of it again.call me on 08064642820 for prayer and advice
Posted: at 24-07-2011 12:54 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 24-07-2011 01:44 PM (12 years ago)
T9ja......i really dunno what advice to give yu here of forum buh i wil inbox yu later..............buh pls no matter what or where yu find urself 2morrow ....neva yu discuss ur family probs to the public esp........naijapals........yu no what i mean........do take care of urself......no r/ship is perfect......every r/ship ve its up/down......many re here just to mock yu

Posted: at 24-07-2011 01:44 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- thowbee at 24-07-2011 02:20 PM (12 years ago)
I was jus bout writing somethin that myt hurt u real gud buh I checked and saw it was u.......so !@#@#$%$^......ul be fine!..
Posted: at 24-07-2011 02:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 24-07-2011 02:35 PM (12 years ago)
This is exactly what i mean, That's why people should take some things here serious, now a sister needs our advice and help in order to correct things and bring in a positive change to her marriage/family......... This is a kinda big challenge to all of us here on NP !! We ought to try to give meaningful advice's, encouragement to uplift someone in need. is not all about coming up here posting 30,000 pages of comments yet none of it ever helped someone out there who is reading. Make at least one drop of water to save a dry throat and thirsty person.

I'll be commenting on this later, be strong my friend Truenaija2...... you will come out of it, there's always a light at the end of every dark tunnel. Don't allow things like this to weigh you down. Remain steadfast and be still, is well.

Posted: at 24-07-2011 02:35 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 24-07-2011 02:40 PM (12 years ago)
Dear,u really need communication in your relationship! You should have done it even from the beginning, because because some guys may not even realize what they are doing wrong if they are not being told! It's not good at all to bottle up,and I'm sure u realize it now!
Find a good time, because timing is really important, and try to discuss about everything with him!
I hope he cares enough to do something!

Posted: at 24-07-2011 02:40 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 24-07-2011 03:11 PM (12 years ago)
my sister....i think this is one thing people face in marriage..i guess the satan and his angles are trying to bring you down and distory your happy home...my sister,don't give satan that space to come into your home...and don't say you reject marring him..sis as a child of God you are...i want you to committe or pray over this..there is nothing God cannot fix...and also trying to voice out your feeling ..tell him how you feeling about you and him..if he really love you[i know he did if not he would have not marry you]

Posted: at 24-07-2011 03:11 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 24-07-2011 03:14 PM (12 years ago)
like i saw saying..if he really love you he will change ...if you are not telling him the things he is doing wrong he not going to change...moreover he will keep doing thinking he is doing the right thing...men [some]don't even understand themselves,you ave to push dem before they do things...my sister i feel you jare...pray is the key and communication....God will make away sis...

Posted: at 24-07-2011 03:14 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 24-07-2011 03:35 PM (12 years ago)
Wink Wink
Posted: at 24-07-2011 03:35 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mydicksweet at 24-07-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago)
i see  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-07-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 24-07-2011 04:10 PM (12 years ago)
Dunno wat 2 tell u......bt i suggest....u see a marriage counsellor...
I'm only 13....

Posted: at 24-07-2011 04:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 24-07-2011 04:18 PM (12 years ago)
lol Grin 13th........yu shud be in joke forum Shocked

Posted: at 24-07-2011 04:18 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xena15 at 24-07-2011 04:56 PM (12 years ago)
Na dem pursue me come dis side

Posted: at 24-07-2011 04:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 24-07-2011 06:58 PM (12 years ago)
I was touch when i read this post. I'm going to hint out some point about love and possibly give u some Godly advice that u need to apply for the restoration of your love and happiness in your married home at the end of my comment.

Every relationship has a cycle. In the beginning, u fell in love with your spouse. U anticipated his call, wanted his touch, and liked his idiosyncrasies. Falling in love with your spouse wasn't hard. In fact, it was a spontaneous experience. U didn't have to do anything, that's why it's called "falling" in love - because it's happening to u.

People in love sometimes say, "I was swept off my feet. Think about the imagery of that expression. It implies that u were just standing there; doing nothing, and then something came along and happened to u. Falling in love is easy. It's a passive and spontaneous experience. But after a few years of marriage, the euphoria of love diminish. It's the natural cycle of every relationship. Slowly but surely, phone calls become a bother (if they come at all), touch is not always welcome (when it happens), and your spouse's idiosyncrasies, instead of being cute, drive u nuts.

The symptoms of this stage vary with every relationship, but if u think about your marriage, u will notice a dramatic difference between the initial stage when u were in love and a much duller or even angry subsequent stage. At this point, u and/or your spouse might start asking, "Did I marry the right person?" And as u and your spouse reflect on the euphoria of the love u once had, u may begin to desire that experience with someone else. This is when marriages breakdown. People blame their spouse for their unhappiness and look outside their marriage for fulfillment. Extramarital fulfillment comes in all shapes and sizes. Infidelity is the most obvious. But sometimes people turn to work, church, a hobby, a friendship, excessive TV, or abusive substances. But the answer to this dilemma does not lie outside your marriage. It lies within it.

@Hopea23 said two things that i want to advice u against; Don't say u regret marrying him, don't give the devil chance to come into your marriage. Your negative proclamation about your marriage will give the devil chance to snare and hold your enemies marriage captive and not your's. Let the issues of marriage life proceed out of your mouth.

@truenaija2, now that u are going through this hard time, step up your faith and keep declaring God's word upon your marriage. U have to fight the good fight of faith by setling your marriage life upon christ. Don't get it hurt with your husband, hand over him to christ the authour and finisher of our faith.

THE KEY TO SUCCEEDING IN MARRIAGE IS NOT FINDING THE RIGHT PERSON; IT'S LEARNING TO LOVE THE PERSON YOU FOUND
God almighty will give u knowledge, wisdom, strenght, courage, endurance, effort, zeal and detemination to succeed in your married life. Best of luck in all your endavours.

Posted: at 24-07-2011 06:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kanmialone at 24-07-2011 07:08 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 24-07-2011 07:08 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- FlyMamacita at 24-07-2011 07:16 PM (12 years ago)
@ Harold, very nice!
Posted: at 24-07-2011 07:16 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- betty55 at 24-07-2011 07:37 PM (12 years ago)
a special thanks to Bros herold for ur comment infact this should help others who are passing through same problem in marriage.
Posted: at 24-07-2011 07:37 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9

1. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

2. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

3. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

4. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

5. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

6. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

8. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Viral Asoebi Lady, Olivia Emmanuel Releases Over 20 Numbers of Men Sliding in Her DM

11. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

12. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

13. Netizens React As DeeOne Begs Phyna For Forgiveness Following His Battle With Strange Illness

14. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

15. Federal Govt Suspends Dana Airline Indefinitely Over Safety Concerns

16. Multichoice Increases Prices in GOtv And Dstv Subscriptions in NIgeria

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office