Is IT EASY FOR YOU TO MOVE ON?

Date: 20-12-2008 11:03 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Kevin Nanakumo
- at 20-12-2008 11:03 PM (15 years ago)

Break-up's occur everyday, every second as we as people would never know it happened.

As someone who has had to make the decision to call it "quits" I know it is hard, actually harder saying it than thinking it.

Why do you break up with your partner?

What happens afterwards? Would you continue a friendship with your ex?

Do you get all nervous and uncomfortable if you saw your ex on the street?
What turns you off about your partner which leads to break-up's?
All the best.....
CIAO!!!!!!!!!!

Posted: at 20-12-2008 11:03 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Otii at 21-12-2008 12:39 AM (15 years ago)
Youre very right breaking up is not an easy decision to make anyway i havent really been in any real relationship ( at least to me ), but there one time i was involved with a guy. Anyway he wrote me a letter and broke up with me.I so it coming, so we talked and decided to part ways. I got back home, told my friends and that was it.He said he felt we weren't connecting and that he thought i felt it too and stuffs like that.I did not even shed a single tear and i did not feel moody one bit,I only wondered why i even went into the relationship in the first place ( not that i did not like him, i adored him, though i cant say i loved him ). Whenever i saw him, i felt very uncomfortable and ever since that day i never talked to him but only on two occasions ( like a year later) and it was necessary.I felt bad because everyone thought we made the best match. You wouldn't believe it but he thought i was going to cry and asked someone to check on me.The funniest part is that he was the one who felt horrible after the breakup,i mean it was written all over me. I feel Ive written too much,sorry i was just pouring my heart out. As for me no breakup can leave me in a very bad shape and i suggest that people adopt that attitude because "we make up to break up" but i still believe in true love.
Posted: at 21-12-2008 12:39 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blackberryPearl at 21-12-2008 04:49 AM (15 years ago)
break up makes you do a lot of things
but that doesn't mean u still can't be friends
maybe u guys are better off friends
but u just gotta move on
Posted: at 21-12-2008 04:49 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 24-01-2009 08:09 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 21-12-2008 04:49 AM
but u just gotta move on

Are u for real? Be friends for what now? That's so typically girlie. u want to eat Ur cake and have it abi? If Ur not together, ur not together. Simple. What's the use holind onto someone U've been deep with (deeper than the casual), if no be say U wan complicate emotins arrange road block for Ur next relationship? Me I no gbadun dis ur talk at all.

It's not easy to move on but it definately WISER to move on. it takes time and in certain cases, U'll probably not forget him/her easily but U've got to.
Posted: at 24-01-2009 08:09 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 24-01-2009 08:28 PM (15 years ago)
which one i go answer first, na too much question at once now

Posted: at 24-01-2009 08:28 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 24-01-2009 08:41 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 24-01-2009 08:09 PM
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 21-12-2008 04:49 AM
but u just gotta move on

Are u for real? Be friends for what now? That's so typically girlie. u want to eat Ur cake and have it abi? If Ur not together, ur not together. Simple. What's the use holind onto someone U've been deep with (deeper than the casual), if no be say U wan complicate emotins arrange road block for Ur next relationship? Me I no gbadun dis ur talk at all.

It's not easy to move on but it definately WISER to move on. it takes time and in certain cases, U'll probably not forget him/her easily but U've got to.

then u urself is crazy
of course u can be friends.
unless u wanted to know her just to date her.
if ur friends, u can still be friends
Posted: at 24-01-2009 08:41 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 24-01-2009 08:44 PM (15 years ago)
To each his own girl! Do ur thing I'll do mine.
Posted: at 24-01-2009 08:44 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- blackberryPearl at 24-01-2009 08:45 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 24-01-2009 08:44 PM
To each his own girl! Do ur thing I'll do mine.

that just says u were in just for one thing
i would still wanna be friends
Posted: at 24-01-2009 08:45 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 24-01-2009 08:50 PM (15 years ago)
Na by force? I no do again!
Posted: at 24-01-2009 08:50 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- blackberryPearl at 24-01-2009 08:51 PM (15 years ago)
no
u mean that when is all over that means that u guys can't be friends
if u guys can be friends, it would be ok
but if u wanna disappear then u have a ticket go ahead
Posted: at 24-01-2009 08:51 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Toks-E at 24-01-2009 08:53 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: kelzteady on 20-12-2008 11:03 PM

Break-up's occur everyday, every second as we as people would never know it happened.

As someone who has had to make the decision to call it "quits" I know it is hard, actually harder saying it than thinking it.

Why do you break up with your partner?

What happens afterwards? Would you continue a friendship with your ex?

Do you get all nervous and uncomfortable if you saw your ex on the street?
What turns you off about your partner which leads to break-up's?
All the best.....
CIAO!!!!!!!!!!

once a partner has said his/her mind, the damage has already been done, so there is no point for much cry

Posted: at 24-01-2009 08:53 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Beautydiva at 24-01-2009 08:54 PM (15 years ago)
Breakups occur as a result of INCOMPATIBILITY.
The best thing one can do after is 2 have self-belief and determination to pull through ur emotions.
Most of d time, i don't remain friends with my ex.
If i meet him on d street, i wouldn't take notice of him. I'll walk pass.
I can't stand lies.

Posted: at 24-01-2009 08:54 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackberryPearl at 24-01-2009 09:00 PM (15 years ago)
as long as is the first, is never gonna be easy
after that, is a piece of cake
Posted: at 24-01-2009 09:00 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 24-01-2009 09:00 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Beautydiva on 24-01-2009 08:54 PM
Breakups occur as a result of INCOMPATIBILITY.
The best thing one can do after is 2 have self-belief and determination to pull through ur emotions.
Most of d time, i don't remain friends with my ex.
If i meet him on d street, i wouldn't take notice of him. I'll walk pass.
I can't stand lies.

"wouldn't take notice of him?" Now that's a bit too extreme for me and it would kinda imply that I'm being immature. i'm not saying blank the person as a whole o, I only suggested keeping off the person, no be say una no go yarn at all if per chance una paths jam.
Posted: at 24-01-2009 09:00 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- blackberryPearl at 24-01-2009 09:29 PM (15 years ago)
hhhhhhhhhmmmmmm
Posted: at 24-01-2009 09:29 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- vivian07 at 24-01-2009 09:47 PM (15 years ago)
its not easy to move on when u really love the guy.but u have to so that u will meet the right person.
and i cant be friends with my ex.cos once in love u re always in love.
Posted: at 24-01-2009 09:47 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Oceandrive at 25-01-2009 12:08 AM (15 years ago)
When u love d person, it will not be easy 2 move on. We can still be friends. True love neva ends, but lettin go is a way of saying I love u....

Posted: at 25-01-2009 12:08 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oceandrive at 25-01-2009 12:11 AM (15 years ago)
When u love d person, it will not be easy 2 move on. We can still be friends. True love neva ends, but lettin go is a way of saying I love u....

Posted: at 25-01-2009 12:11 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oceandrive at 25-01-2009 12:11 AM (15 years ago)

Posted: at 25-01-2009 12:11 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 25-01-2009 03:44 AM (15 years ago)
ok na.....  but brb
Posted: at 25-01-2009 03:44 AM (15 years ago) | Hero