NA WA OOOO!! PASTOR BAKARE WANT TO BECOME MALLAM BAKARE FOR ISLAMIC BANKING

Date: 30-07-2011 5:15 pm (12 years ago) | Author: sunny jacob
- at 30-07-2011 05:15 PM (12 years ago)
The Serving Overseer of the Latter Rain Assembly and Vice-Presidential candidate of the Congress for Progressive Change, Pastor Tunde Bakare, on Sunday, appraised Christian leaders’ position on the controversial Islamic banking debate, and accused them of insincerity.

His declaration came as he said he would open an account with the bank once it becomes operational.

Bakare, who spoke on the theme ‘Signposts to The Emergence of a Dictator’ noted that Islamic banking would not result in the Islamisation of the country, but would rather bring relief to the citizenry.

According to him, following that interest rates in the conventional banks are high, Islamic banking will be a huge relief in this area.

He said, “Nobody can Islamise or Christianise Nigeria. Don’t be fooled by church leaders who are speaking from both sides of the mouth. My name is Mr. Bakare and I can change my name to Mallam, an equivalent of Mr., if it will help me get the loan. Islamisation my foot!

“This country will remain a country of truths. People will face options and they will choose to serve God the way they choose. Islamic banking is another distraction just like the Arabic on the naira.

“Dubai is a Muslim country and it is progressive. Many Muslim countries are doing well. If Nigeria is practicing Islam and is retrogressing, then there is something wrong.”

Bakare, who denied that his support for Islamic banking had to do with his background, said it was purely a question of being business-minded.

Source:http://punchng.com/Articl.aspx?theartic=Art201107251524776

Posted: at 30-07-2011 05:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 30-07-2011 05:27 PM (12 years ago)
"My name is Mr. Bakare and I can change my name to Mallam, an equivalent of Mr., if it will help me get the loan"

hehehehe........thats good ........emm, I want to change my name too abeg, wetin I go attached in place of Miss/Mrs?...somebody pls help me

Posted: at 30-07-2011 05:27 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- DonMatt at 30-07-2011 05:33 PM (12 years ago)
bunch of extrovert...with no sense of humor...
Posted: at 30-07-2011 05:33 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- maryclaret at 30-07-2011 05:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 30-07-2011 05:27 PM
"My name is Mr. Bakare and I can change my name to Mallam, an equivalent of Mr., if it will help me get the loan"

hehehehe........thats good ........emm, I want to change my name too abeg, wetin I go attached in place of Miss/Mrs?...somebody pls help me

lol  Grin the guy's funny sha.

Posted: at 30-07-2011 05:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 30-07-2011 07:15 PM (12 years ago)
Ok, I don hear

Posted: at 30-07-2011 07:15 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 30-07-2011 07:21 PM (12 years ago)
hhahahahahahahhah  Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 30-07-2011 07:21 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 30-07-2011 07:41 PM (12 years ago)
ohh yeah

Posted: at 30-07-2011 07:41 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- enc4life at 31-07-2011 12:44 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 30-07-2011 05:27 PM

Aboki shld b btter Grin
Posted: at 31-07-2011 12:44 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 1-08-2011 02:14 AM (12 years ago)
Islamic banking should scare nobody. Let's see how it would to lower the rate of unemployment in the country....

Posted: at 1-08-2011 02:14 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- frayobkk at 4-08-2011 02:41 PM (12 years ago)
The love of money the root of all evil
he shound change his religion now and pray hard for the Islam banking to stay nonsence

Posted: at 4-08-2011 02:41 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bellocity at 30-10-2011 03:43 PM (12 years ago)
ISLAMIC BANKING IS NOT MEAN TO CHANGE NIGERIANS ALL TO BE MUSLIMS NO, THIS'S BUSSINESS
PEOPLE ARE LOOKING HOW'LL THEY GONNA ERADICATED THE POVERTY, ISLAMIC BANKING SCARED NO ONE.
Posted: at 30-10-2011 03:43 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 30-10-2011 05:09 PM (12 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 30-10-2011 05:09 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 2ndgoal at 18-06-2012 12:45 PM (11 years ago)
ANY HOW IT IS I AND MY NEW GENERATION WILL SURVIVE.
Posted: at 18-06-2012 12:45 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 18-06-2012 12:51 PM (11 years ago)
 ?
Posted: at 18-06-2012 12:51 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 19-07-2012 02:03 PM (11 years ago)
WE HEAR U ..
Posted: at 19-07-2012 02:03 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- RealOnyeigbo at 24-07-2012 12:16 AM (11 years ago)
THIS IS ONE OF THE SABOTEURS OF THE SOUTHERN NGERIA. HE WANTS PEANUTS AS MONEY INSTEAD OF SEEING THE BIG PICTURE.

NO WONDER THE BIBLE SAID THOUSANDS YEARS AGO, BEWARE OF THOSE WHO WILL ESTABLISH CHURCHES AND GATHERINGS AND CALL IT MY CHURCH.

Nigerians are getting wiser daily by trying to find out who is/are your Pay Master/s!
Posted: at 24-07-2012 12:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming

1. See Remarkable Transformation Of Nigerian Couple That Wows Many

2. World Cup Kiss Scandal: Disgraced Spanish FA Chief, Luis Rubiales Facing 2.5 Years In Prison

3. BREAKING: Military Declares Professor, Woman, Others Wanted Over Soldiers’ Killing In Delta

4. Comedian, Seyi Law And Wife Celebrate 13th Wedding Anniversary With Romantic Photos

5. VIDEO: Actress, Toyin Abraham Reunites With Senior Collogue, Bukky Wright

6. Proud Father Of 5 Daughters Hails Natural Skin Color Of His Daughter Without Glowing Cream

7. Air Peace Boss, Onyeoma Says Earning N200k Salary In Nigeria Is Better Than £2000 In The UK

8. Labour Party Offers Peter Obi 2027 Presidential Ticket Unopposed

9. Adesua Etomi Pens Romantic Birthday Message To Husband, Banky W On His Birthday

10. Pres. Tinubu Offers Slain Soldiers’ Children Scholarships

11. Popular Gospel Singer, Dunsin Oyekan Allegedly Engages Lover Secretly, Set To Remarry

12. "He Slept With My Girlfriend" – KWAM 1 Ex-Drummer Kunle Ayanlowo Continues To Drag Him

13. “Two Broke People Dating Should Be A Crime” – Cynthia Morgan Claims

14. Two Killed As Police Engage In Gun Battle With Notorious Bandits

15. How Police Neutralise Two Notorious Bandits In Benue

16. Police Arrest Witch Doctor, 25 Others Linked To Snatching Of 79 Cars In Rivers

17. Rescued Kaduna Schoolchildren To Reunite With Families Today

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. VIDEO: Nigerian-Born UFC Fighter, Israel Adesanya Launches Real Estates Business In New Zealand

4. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

5. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

6. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

7. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

8. 'Nigeria Will Be Consumed If Kanu Dies In Custody' – IPOB Warns

9. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

10. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him