Why Lie ?

Date: 02-08-2011 4:09 am (12 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 2-08-2011 04:09 AM (12 years ago)
I met this girl who i became best friends with. She was nice, beautiful and smart. But she had a major  love for lying. Don’t we all? Well, I do lie but not anywhere close to my friend’s. She lies about food, okada, rat, Obama, grades, Foreign trips, airplane, pastor, everything ,you name it. But lying about her virginity was what destroyed our relationship.

Back to the main story, after we became good friends, we both discovered we were virgins and we promised each other to keep our virginity until we got married. We became backbones and mentored each other about the joy of keeping our virginities. Time went by and in my 300Level I did it, yes, I did it. I had sex with my boyfriend of 3 years. I felt remorseful about it. I cried profusely for breaking God’s promise and my promise to my best friend. I summed up courage and went to tell my friend that our deal was broken. My friend was mad at me and did not talk to me for a month. Finally, we got back together and she would occasionally make fun of me and tell me how much she loves being a virgin unlike some people. My friend would tell anyone who cares to listen that she is a virgin. She boasted about it to all and sundry. I wondered why she had to announce it to the world. Who cares. I once told her ” Aint no point announcing ur segxwal status, no one cares if you are or not, its not our business.”

One day, she told me she wanted to break up her 3-year old relationship because her guy kept forcing her to have sex and she thinks the best thing is to break up with him. I tried to persuade her to keep the relationship and talk things over  with the guy but she was adamant on leaving the relationship. Few days later, her boyfriend (Kunle) walked up to me and was crying, he asked me to beg my friend not to leave him. I told him I would, only if he promises  not to force my friend to have sex. Kunle gave me this funny look and said the reason they are breaking up is because my friend said he was not satisfying her segxwally enough and she found another guy to satisfy her.

I was shocked, I tried to convince Kunle that my friend was a virgin so that was not possible. Kunle told me that my friend had been having sex since her high school days and they both had sex for 3 years. I was shocked, I could not believe it. My best friend lied to me all this years? I decided not to tell my friend hoping she would tell me, but she did not. 3 months went by, she said nothing. One day, she started bragging to me about her being a virgin and i just watched with my mouth agape. I decided to let her know that I knew the truth. She begged me not to tell anyone and blamed it on the devil. That ended my relationship with her.

Recently, my cousin here in ATL told me he found a girl he wants to marry back home and one of the reasons he loves her is because she is a virgin, he thinks finding a virgin in this age is the most difficult thing so he happy he has a virgin girlfriend.  At least, that is what she told him. My cousin loves and trusts her so much and you always see him blushing . I recently saw the girl’s picture and guess who it is ? My ex best friend. Yes, it’s her. I cannot believe she is still lying about her virginity after 2 years.  That is so childish of her. So do I tell my cousin or let him figure it out himself ?

Posted: at 2-08-2011 04:09 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Swtezvikky at 2-08-2011 05:30 AM (12 years ago)
what is so speacial abt viginity?are d guys looking for virgins themsef virgins....after series of sex escapades all d do is looking fo virgins.
Posted: at 2-08-2011 05:30 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 2-08-2011 08:22 AM (12 years ago)
Hmmm, well if it was me i wud tell my cousin i knw d gal
he wants to marry, and dat he shud be carful. But i wudn go into details.
Posted: at 2-08-2011 08:22 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 2-08-2011 09:42 AM (12 years ago)
 Cool Cool

Posted: at 2-08-2011 09:42 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 2-08-2011 10:32 AM (12 years ago)
Hm!Some ppl's nonsense goes beyond any limit!
That girl definitely has serious issues which will mess her entire life if she doesn't come to her senses!
Try to contact her,and convince her to stop playing games on that guy,and tell her to be honest with him,
and that if she won't do it,u will!

Posted: at 2-08-2011 10:32 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 2-08-2011 10:37 AM (12 years ago)
the girl get Phd for lie oo is like she did her masters of lies abroad  Grin Grin Grin Grin
i beg tell ur cousin as flymama said dnt go into details let him watch her closely
Posted: at 2-08-2011 10:37 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 2-08-2011 11:10 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  2-08-2011 10:37 AM
the girl get Phd for lie oo is like she did her masters of lies abroad  Grin Grin Grin Grin
i beg tell ur cousin as flymama said dnt go into details let him watch her closely

thanks

Posted: at 2-08-2011 11:10 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 2-08-2011 11:11 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  2-08-2011 10:32 AM
That girl definitely has serious issues which will mess her entire life if she doesn't come to her senses!
Try to contact her,and convince her to stop playing games on that guy,and tell her to be honest with him,

thanks alot

Posted: at 2-08-2011 11:11 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- whitedove255 at 2-08-2011 11:15 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  2-08-2011 10:32 AM

good idea Wink
...i think d girl should use this method for her best friend
Posted: at 2-08-2011 11:15 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 2-08-2011 11:25 AM (12 years ago)
whitedove255 honey u dont want to greet me why? :'( :'( :'(

Posted: at 2-08-2011 11:25 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- frayobkk at 2-08-2011 11:29 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on  2-08-2011 11:25 AM
whitedove255 honey u dont want to greet me why? :'( :'( :'(

heheheheeh u ?

Posted: at 2-08-2011 11:29 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 2-08-2011 11:55 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: frayobkk on  2-08-2011 04:09 AM
I met this girl who i became best friends with. She was nice, beautiful and smart. But she had a major  love for lying. Don’t we all? Well, I do lie but not anywhere close to my friend’s. She lies about food, okada, rat, Obama, grades, Foreign trips, airplane, pastor, everything ,you name it. But lying about her virginity was what destroyed our relationship.

Back to the main story, after we became good friends, we both discovered we were virgins and we promised each other to keep our virginity until we got married. We became backbones and mentored each other about the joy of keeping our virginities. Time went by and in my 300Level I did it, yes, I did it. I had sex with my boyfriend of 3 years. I felt remorseful about it. I cried profusely for breaking God’s promise and my promise to my best friend. I summed up courage and went to tell my friend that our deal was broken. My friend was mad at me and did not talk to me for a month. Finally, we got back together and she would occasionally make fun of me and tell me how much she loves being a virgin unlike some people. My friend would tell anyone who cares to listen that she is a virgin. She boasted about it to all and sundry. I wondered why she had to announce it to the world. Who cares. I once told her ” Aint no point announcing ur segxwal status, no one cares if you are or not, its not our business.”

One day, she told me she wanted to break up her 3-year old relationship because her guy kept forcing her to have sex and she thinks the best thing is to break up with him. I tried to persuade her to keep the relationship and talk things over  with the guy but she was adamant on leaving the relationship. Few days later, her boyfriend (Kunle) walked up to me and was crying, he asked me to beg my friend not to leave him. I told him I would, only if he promises  not to force my friend to have sex. Kunle gave me this funny look and said the reason they are breaking up is because my friend said he was not satisfying her segxwally enough and she found another guy to satisfy her.

I was shocked, I tried to convince Kunle that my friend was a virgin so that was not possible. Kunle told me that my friend had been having sex since her high school days and they both had sex for 3 years. I was shocked, I could not believe it. My best friend lied to me all this years? I decided not to tell my friend hoping she would tell me, but she did not. 3 months went by, she said nothing. One day, she started bragging to me about her being a virgin and i just watched with my mouth agape. I decided to let her know that I knew the truth. She begged me not to tell anyone and blamed it on the devil. That ended my relationship with her.

Recently, my cousin here in ATL told me he found a girl he wants to marry back home and one of the reasons he loves her is because she is a virgin, he thinks finding a virgin in this age is the most difficult thing so he happy he has a virgin girlfriend.  At least, that is what she told him. My cousin loves and trusts her so much and you always see him blushing . I recently saw the girl’s picture and guess who it is ? My ex best friend. Yes, it’s her. I cannot believe she is still lying about her virginity after 2 years.  That is so childish of her. So do I tell my cousin or let him figure it out himself ?

Tell your cousin to drop her ass,she is a GOLD DIGGER
Posted: at 2-08-2011 11:55 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 2-08-2011 11:59 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Swtezvikky on  2-08-2011 05:30 AM
what is so speacial abt viginity?are d guys looking for virgins themsef virgins....after series of sex escapades all d do is looking fo virgins.

I see that you lose yours at a very tender age.............Is there any men virgin in the world?
Posted: at 2-08-2011 11:59 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- uwa190 at 2-08-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago)
this is so funny. i dont know why people lie abt trivial issues, anyway, i suggest u let you cousin know the the truth abt her. who knows what else she has lied about.
Posted: at 2-08-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- xena15 at 2-08-2011 01:58 PM (12 years ago)
I didn't read this!
Oops...
I just lied!

Posted: at 2-08-2011 01:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 4-08-2011 04:48 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: uwa190 on  2-08-2011 12:01 PM
this is so funny. i dont know why people lie abt trivial issues, anyway, i suggest u let you cousin know the the truth abt her. who knows what else she has lied about.

thanks for ur contribution

Posted: at 4-08-2011 04:48 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- miramax at 4-08-2011 05:53 AM (12 years ago)
pls anyone dat forms d habit of lyin is of no good at all o. Save ur cousin 4rm dis unsatisfyable hole. If he marry's her troubl go dey o.ad ur conscienc no go rest til enternity.
Posted: at 4-08-2011 05:53 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 5-08-2011 01:05 AM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 5-08-2011 01:05 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 5-08-2011 07:39 AM (12 years ago)
passing with my virginity intact...............did i just lie Huh?

Posted: at 5-08-2011 07:39 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moniconyez at 5-08-2011 08:41 AM (12 years ago)
YES, You did Grin
Posted: at 5-08-2011 08:41 AM (12 years ago) | Hero

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

13. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

14. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims