Kwankwaso Releases 20 Boko Haram Members

Tweet   
Welcome To Gistmania by Naijapals : Please Login or Join Naijapals. You can also view Photo Galleries

Topic: Kwankwaso Releases 20 Boko Haram Members (Read 1777 times)
nametalkam (5302)
Naijapals Addict (m) | 1 year ago

KANO-Kano State governor, Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso has ordered security agencies  in the state to release suspected members of the Yusufiyya Movement, popularly known as Boko Haram,  as well as other sect members who are currently in their custody.

Gov  Kwankwaso gave the directive during an interview with newsmen after granting unconditional pardon to no fewer than 20 prisoners in the state. He stated that there was no justification whatsoever for the continued detention of the members of the religious sect.

Kwankwaso declared that at no time did the state government ever authorize any security agency to arrest or detain any member of any religious group.

“As a government, we consider all Islamic and Christian religious sects the same. It is the duty of government to embrace all religious groups toward peaceful coexistence among citizens,”.

Governor Rabiu Kwankwaso further said the state government was unaware of the alleged arrest of any member of any religious group, neither did the state government ordered the detention of members of the Islamist group.

“But if there is any member of the sect in detention, I am hereby calling on the security agencies to either release or charge such person to court within the time stipulated by the Constitution,” he said.

I am a Lawyer, so don't threaten me

posted: Aug 30 2011, 09:19 PM
kebella (43668)
Addicted Hero (f) | 1 year ago

rubbish Sad Sad

my name is kebella Cool ........yu already no that Tongue ...heheh...if yu wanna smell what kebella is cooking........bring it up!!

posted: Aug 30 2011, 09:20 PM
divineproject (12816)
Naijapals Hero (f) | 1 year ago

Hmmmmmmmmmm.........double standard

A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND!

posted: Aug 31 2011, 05:49 PM
Renewed (539)
Upcoming (m) | 1 year ago

Don't worry, my dear Kano State Governor, if you have intentionally released these guys again, U WILL BE THERE NEXT TARGET, and be sure none of your security aides would be able to prevent your death. Nonsense! Angry

I Am Different Because I Stand For The Lord Jesus!

posted: Sep 1 2011, 05:49 AM
lanudja (7636)

Birds of the same feathers...

posted: Sep 1 2011, 04:02 PM
apprehended (227)
Upcoming (m) | 1 year ago

Wow wow wow!!!

Bloody bastard!

posted: Sep 14 2011, 05:02 PM
cadanre (8414)

@ POSTER

STUPID YOU. Why cant you go straight forward and say exactly what he said. HE SAID THEY SHOULD EITHER RELEASE OR CHARGE THEM TO COURT. WAR MONGER! PROPAGANDIST! SADIST!!!

IN ZAKA FADI, FADI GASKIYA, KOMAI TA JA MA A YI MAKA

posted: Sep 14 2011, 05:09 PM
bomsiluv (3515)
Naijapals Addict (f) | 1 year ago

Quote from: lanudja on Sep  1 2011, 04:02 PM
Birds of the same feathers...

Na same mama born dem.... lol

posted: Sep 15 2011, 04:37 PM
luther4real (1056)
Naijapals Addict (m) | 1 year ago

these ar their sponsors...................

posted: Sep 15 2011, 05:39 PM
kingjoe1 (57)
Newbie (m) | 1 year ago

una de seeyam  nobi naija we dey ,this una prisedent de talk at all na waoooooooooooo,since they caught this ppl no coment  well if en de talk i no no coz here na abroad ,

posted: Sep 15 2011, 09:54 PM

Login To Reply

Jump to: