The placenta , what should be done with it ?

Date: 12-09-2011 12:29 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Onyinyechi Miracle
[1] 2 3 4
- at 12-09-2011 12:29 PM (12 years ago)
Naturally in the olden days , placenta's are burried and the umblical cord stump when fallen off burried beside a tree as a remembrance or an inheritance for the child .In mordern times when most deliveries are in the hospitals , the hospital usually takes care of the placenta .
I just read a write up where women and some men were dicussing what they do with their child's placenta and some of these responses are really amazing :
*i cook a very nice soup with them and they tastes really good.................all other mamals do eat their placenta.
*I sold it to a chineese phamacist who used it to make some drugs
* i just dry and keep them
*etc
Pals , what do u think is the best way to handle the placenta and do u think that the way a childs placenta or umblical stump is handled could have  any effect on the child ?
lets have your views

Posted: at 12-09-2011 12:29 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 12-09-2011 12:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 12-09-2011 12:29 PM
Naturally in the olden days , placenta's are burried and the umblical cord stump when fallen off burried beside a tree as a remembrance or an inheritance for the child .In mordern times when most deliveries are in the hospitals , the hospital usually takes care of the placenta .
I just read a write up where women and some men were dicussing what they do with their child's placenta and some of these responses are really amazing :
*i cook a very nice soup with them and they tastes really good  Shocked.................all other mamals do eat their placenta.
*I sold it to a chineese phamacist who used it to make some drugs
* i just dry and keep them
*etc
Pals , what do u think is the best way to handle the placenta and do u think that the way a childs placenta or umblical stump is handled could have  any effect on the child ?
lets have your views

did i just read that? Embarrassed i mean d words in read
Posted: at 12-09-2011 12:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 12:47 PM (12 years ago)
That was why i said some of the reponses were really strange .

so what will u do with ur childs placenta ?

Posted: at 12-09-2011 12:47 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 12-09-2011 12:51 PM (12 years ago)
hmm i may use it to do some pepper soup or ngwongwo with something to download it lol
Posted: at 12-09-2011 12:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 01:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 12-09-2011 12:51 PM
hmm i may use it to do some pepper soup or ngwongwo with something to download it lol

please be seriuos ...........but do u think what u do with it can affect ur child ?

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:01 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 12-09-2011 01:12 PM (12 years ago)
those respones are funny...you burried it like olden day...

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:12 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sobeit at 12-09-2011 01:12 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 12-09-2011 01:01 PM

please be seriuos ...........but do u think what u do with it can affect ur child ?

well on a serious note.i don't think i need them in the first place.with or without,the love for my child won't be jeopardized..speaking on "affecting a child" how? cuz personally i don't believe in any crappy superstitious belief.
Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:12 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 12-09-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago)
hmmm......cooking kwa.........going home now to cook placenta..........or e better make I sell am to chinko pharmacist......I think I need d money than eating it

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 12-09-2011 01:19 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:19 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 12-09-2011 01:32 PM (12 years ago)
Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:32 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 01:33 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 12-09-2011 01:12 PM

yea , but do u think that the woman that ate her childs placenta is normal ?

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:33 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 12-09-2011 01:12 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 12-09-2011 01:01 PM

well on a serious note.i don't think i need them in the first place.with or without,the love for my child won't be jeopardized..speaking on "affecting a child" how? cuz personally i don't believe in any crappy superstitious belief.

u know some poeple burry the umbilican stump of their child beside a tree ..............and some riligious thinkers believe it could have a negative effect on the child

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 12-09-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 12-09-2011 01:33 PM

nah..they are abnormal...they are like goat..she-goat who ate their..

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 01:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 12-09-2011 01:16 PM
hmmm......cooking kwa.........going home now to cook placenta..........or e better make I sell am to chinko pharmacist......I think I need d money than eating it

mone miner ..............better sell the child for the money .........lol

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:36 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 01:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 12-09-2011 01:35 PM

but that was exactly what they believe ..........."every mamal eats its placenta"

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:37 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 12-09-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 12-09-2011 01:37 PM
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 12-09-2011 01:35 PM

but that was exactly what they believe ..........."every mamal eats its placenta"
not every mamals ate their...even not all she-goat ate their self...
they  like meat..everything to dem is meat....

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago)
heheheheheeeeeeeeee !! u are too funny !

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 12-09-2011 01:45 PM (12 years ago)

its like u know........anywayz all I need is to keep 1 wit me....... so its either I sell it and keep the baby or sell d baby and keep the plastic sorry placenta

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:45 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 12-09-2011 01:46 PM (12 years ago)
yu dey sick Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:46 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 12-09-2011 01:45 PM

its like u know........anywayz all I need is to keep 1 wit me....... so its either I sell it and keep the baby or sell d baby and keep the plastic sorry placenta

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4