'Love' and 'Like'- How do you tell the difference?

Date: 05-01-2009 7:21 am (15 years ago) | Author: Onyinye Ogbonna
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 5-01-2009 07:21 AM (15 years ago)
Many people think that there is no difference between like and love but I certainly do believe that there is a difference.

Posted: at 5-01-2009 07:21 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 5-01-2009 12:03 PM (15 years ago)
Yes there is.

Posted: at 5-01-2009 12:03 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- prencess at 5-01-2009 12:23 PM (15 years ago)
yeah there is difference between love and like
u can use like for inanimate things
u can say ah I like this cloth or this shoe while u cant say i love
this cloth
We make use of love when it comes to human matter
and we know that there are four different kinds of love
so love and like is not  the same
Posted: at 5-01-2009 12:23 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 5-01-2009 12:26 PM (15 years ago)
interestin....just by d corner
Posted: at 5-01-2009 12:26 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Vixenx at 5-01-2009 02:42 PM (15 years ago)
umm, even a baby knows the difference between what he/she likes and love.
Posted: at 5-01-2009 02:42 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- presciousoluchi at 5-01-2009 02:46 PM (15 years ago)
even the unborn baby knows the differences

Posted: at 5-01-2009 02:46 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osituga at 5-01-2009 02:52 PM (15 years ago)
Great difference indeed !!!
Posted: at 5-01-2009 02:52 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Toks-E at 5-01-2009 02:53 PM (15 years ago)
the difference is clear

Posted: at 5-01-2009 02:53 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osituga at 5-01-2009 02:55 PM (15 years ago)
Real Clear oo
Posted: at 5-01-2009 02:55 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onyinyenaija at 5-01-2009 03:16 PM (15 years ago)
i mean when it comes to relationship...not material stuff
Posted: at 5-01-2009 03:16 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyinyenaija at 5-01-2009 03:19 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: prencess on  5-01-2009 12:23 PM
yeah there is difference between love and like
u can use like for inanimate things
u can say ah I like this cloth or this shoe while u cant say i love
this cloth
We make use of love when it comes to human matter
and we know that there are four different kinds of love
so love and like is not  the same

i totally disagree with you...do u love anyone u see or come in contact wt?
Posted: at 5-01-2009 03:19 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyinyenaija at 5-01-2009 03:24 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on  5-01-2009 02:42 PM

my topic is related to love life, not baby stuff.
Posted: at 5-01-2009 03:24 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyinyenaija at 5-01-2009 03:25 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: presciousoluchi on  5-01-2009 02:46 PM
even the unborn baby knows the differences

this forum is for relationship and romance not for unborn babies anyway...thanx
Posted: at 5-01-2009 03:25 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 5-01-2009 03:39 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onyinyenaija on  5-01-2009 03:24 PM

It doesn't really matter, love and like is the same thing no matter the situation.
Posted: at 5-01-2009 03:39 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fritzreikosz at 5-01-2009 03:50 PM (15 years ago)
I totally disagree, not even in the slightest of situation is love anything like liking. Love has a deep affection attached to it while likeness is of a shallow affection without much thought....Think about it.

Quote from: vixenx on  5-01-2009 03:39 PM
Quote from: onyinyenaija on  5-01-2009 03:24 PM

It doesn't really matter, love and like is the same thing no matter the situation.
Posted: at 5-01-2009 03:50 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 5-01-2009 03:55 PM (15 years ago)
You misunderstood me, i said that love and like is the same thing no matter the situation replying to her comment saying that she is talking about relationships stuff and not a baby stuff!

Of course we all know that love is a deeper feeling than like and that goes for anything or any situation. If you love someone, it is with a deeper feeling, just as if you love a material thing, it is also of a deeper feelings, so my baby statements is all the same. Babies knows what they like and love even before they were born.
Posted: at 5-01-2009 03:55 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fritzreikosz at 5-01-2009 03:59 PM (15 years ago)
Completely misunderstood you.....have to take a minute and laugh off my head.....doesn't have anything to do with you though.

Quote from: vixenx on  5-01-2009 03:55 PM
You misunderstood me, i said that love and like is the same thing no matter the situation replying to her comment saying that she is talking about relationships stuff and not a baby stuff!

Of course we all know that love is a deeper feeling than like and that goes for anything or any situation. If you love someone, it is with a deeper feeling, just as if you love a material thing, it is also of a deeper feelings, so my baby statements is all the same. Babies knows what they like and love even before they were born.
Posted: at 5-01-2009 03:59 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- drewcougar at 5-01-2009 04:33 PM (15 years ago)
Of course love and like is not the same thing. Love is on a definitely deeper level that like. But do y'all know that there is a difference between love and love?
Posted: at 5-01-2009 04:33 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 5-01-2009 04:55 PM (15 years ago)
Yes we do
Posted: at 5-01-2009 04:55 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Texas-star at 5-01-2009 05:14 PM (15 years ago)
 Huh? I tink LIKE sud b used 4 inanimate objects, while LOVE sud b used 4 animate objects..... datzzzz U LOVE a pesin, and U LIKE a bag(4 instance)...'ope U get daaaaaa difference now....
Posted: at 5-01-2009 05:14 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. VIDEO: Outrage As Owerri Citizen Opens Junior Pope Shawarma Stand

2. Federal Govt Threatens To Deploy Military As Ex-Governor Yahaya Bello Snubs Court

3. Popular DJ Switch Reportedly Arrested In Lagos

4. VIDEO: Davido's Wife, Chioma Spotted At Husband's Concert In US

5. DJ Switch Denies Being Arrested, Reveals It Was DJ Commissioner Wysei Who Was Arrested

6. BREAKING: Another Judge Halts Ganduje’s Suspension From APC

7. Singer, Ruger Faces Backlash Over Controversial Tweet Targeted At Women

8. Man, Ibrahim Isiaka Arrested For Cutting Okada Rider’s Throat, Stealing Motorcycle In Nasarawa

9. PHOTOS: Lagos Driver, Azeez Babatunde Arrested With Dangerous Weapons

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks