Police Make Arrests In Abia Gang Rape Case

Date: 24-09-2011 12:34 pm (12 years ago) | Author: culbert amaraegbu
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 24-09-2011 12:34 PM (12 years ago)
In regards to the ABSU RAPE SAGA

The Nigerian police in Abia State said today they have arrested  two persons in connection with the Abia gang rape case.

Speaking to SaharaReporters from the police headquarters in Aba, Commissioner of Police in the state, Bala Abdullahi Hassan , stated that police detectives in the state arrested one "Zaki" and his roomate late last night.

The commissioner did not provide the full names of the arrested persons claiming that his detectives would not want to jeopardize the possibility of making more arrests.

Posted: at 24-09-2011 12:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bertona12 at 24-09-2011 01:11 PM (12 years ago)
they should be seriuos dealt with.
Posted: at 24-09-2011 01:11 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stonedee at 24-09-2011 02:04 PM (12 years ago)
GOOD JOB BY THE NIGERIAN POLICE. THOSE IDIOTS WHO CALL THEM SELVES RAPISTS SHOULD BE CASTRATED AGAIN.
Posted: at 24-09-2011 02:04 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 24-09-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago)
Good job ABOKI! Grin

Posted: at 24-09-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 24-09-2011 02:31 PM (12 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 24-09-2011 02:31 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maryclaret at 24-09-2011 02:33 PM (12 years ago)
Hope this is for real. I'm like dancing right now. lol That's how I would like to see all those aged beasts arrested and prosecuted. If not for the law, the people would have found them and dealt with them in their own "special" way. ANIMALS!!!

Posted: at 24-09-2011 02:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 24-09-2011 02:37 PM (12 years ago)
Now we are moving forward..........One positive step taken................The power of the new media, the power of the internet...........Nigerians you can do it if you want.......

Posted: at 24-09-2011 02:37 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Royfoil at 24-09-2011 03:36 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin am very happy .......... this is good news but police una still yeye
Posted: at 24-09-2011 03:36 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ngeboju at 24-09-2011 04:06 PM (12 years ago)
get them inside underground cell. of all this numerus babes on campus if tis 1 said no turn u will find more than ten. yet  u choose 2 rape tis 1. Huh?
Posted: at 24-09-2011 04:06 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bafyguy at 24-09-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago)
He should be castrated.
Posted: at 24-09-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 24-09-2011 04:29 PM (12 years ago)
hmmm, this is the only rapist case in decades that police has taken proper action,
 they need to arrest all the five gang beast animals so that justice can take its course,their education terminated, their lives in jail and shame to their rubish lives
  i hate pple when they chose to do things as if they were not born out of woman,

Posted: at 24-09-2011 04:29 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anyiee at 24-09-2011 04:31 PM (12 years ago)
I love this...Those guys are animals...Well done Nigeria police...
Posted: at 24-09-2011 04:31 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- aysd at 24-09-2011 04:42 PM (12 years ago)
Thank God im a Christian. bUT I trust Nigerian Government. They will be thoroughly dealth with. USELESS BEAST
Posted: at 24-09-2011 04:42 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Nkem2u at 24-09-2011 04:56 PM (12 years ago)
job well done naij police,,,,,,,,,,,,,this will a good leason 4 others,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,pls mr post let us know everytime were they will put those idots,,,even in prison.we will like to follow it up to see them in prison.
Posted: at 24-09-2011 04:56 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- wealthycharles at 24-09-2011 05:02 PM (12 years ago)
d police can fetch out these idiots viz~~enter thier names on fb,go thru their wall post,see who they always chat with,dig out their profile info,spreading their pics all over ABSU campus,put dem as most wanted on d advert page of YAHOO,FB.NETLOG,LINKED-IN etc.  also,d tape frm internet shld b played@ d campus for anyone to identify d girl,reach for her to assist in getting d guys.
Posted: at 24-09-2011 05:02 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- purityjustice at 24-09-2011 05:10 PM (12 years ago)
job well done.
let the police allow the victim to pronounce her desired punishment for those gangsters.
Posted: at 24-09-2011 05:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 24-09-2011 05:17 PM (12 years ago)
Beware of innocent youths o! But mean while the law must take its full course.
Posted: at 24-09-2011 05:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raybenzino at 24-09-2011 05:35 PM (12 years ago)
They shuld bring dem 2me 4divine castration hehehehe
Posted: at 24-09-2011 05:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- open_reality at 24-09-2011 05:53 PM (12 years ago)
  HERE IS MY OPINION
1. Mr poster, hope your facts are accurate?cos it would be devastating to attach an innocent person to such evil and inhumane act.
2. If these pictures are truly that of the criminals, then it's up to the public to intervene and disclose information of these guys
3. The life of this girl is at danger. Those criminals may go any length to cover up their evil even if it means assassination.
4.It is important for the girl to come forward and speak to the police or any trusted organization to help her build a case and track down those criminals.
5. Going by her conversation in the video, she does not sound too literate. I doubt if she has access to the internet or have any form of awareness to realize that the whole world is aware of her case and willingly to help the best way we can.
6. Her face was is clearly shown in the video, and i'm sure someone would be able to recognize her.
7. Who ever recognizes her, should kindly motivate, counsel and help her speak out to the police. Justice should be served to the criminals.
8.I wish the Nigerian authority can really protect the life of this girl. The Nigerian police have failed us in many instances and i really wish this   case would be an exception. I hope they can say No to bribe, and YES to justice.
If every attempt fails, GOD IS NOT ASLEEP. HE WORKS IN A MYSTERIOUS WAYS. IT'S ONLY A MATTER OF TIME!!

Posted: at 24-09-2011 05:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- brethofreshair at 24-09-2011 08:58 PM (12 years ago)
The media attention made them do their job.
Posted: at 24-09-2011 08:58 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7

1. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

4. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

5. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

8. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

9. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

10. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

11. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

12. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

13. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

14. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

15. Comedian Sydney Talker Calls For Prayers For Ailing Singer Khaid

16. JNR POPE: AGN President, Emeka Rollas Speaks on Dragging Adanma Luke to Court

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

7. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway