Female NYSC Youth Corper Attacked With Acid By Her Ex Boyfriend

Date: 24-09-2011 11:54 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 16
- at 24-09-2011 11:54 PM (12 years ago)
Onyinye was a corper, serving in Badagry West LCDA in Lagos State when the unfortunate incident happened to her.

The victim  became a born again christian, decided to live a new life and didn't think being in a relationship was appropriate, so she ended the relationship she was in with Ifeanyi Collins Ude in December 2010. Two months later, Ifeanyi, who's based in Enugu came to Lagos to visit Onyinye, with evil intentions.

As Onyinye was seeing off her once abusive boyfriend, Ifeanyi brought out a container from the plastic bag he was carrying, poured acid on Onyinye, and ran off.

Before Onyinye could raise alarm, Ifeanyi had disappeared, but was caught many hours later by the police as he made to leave Nigeria for Republic of Benin.

The acid attack has left the young woman partially deformed. From the right side of her neck to the right hand and down to the upper end of her right Bosom  were affected. Today, the wounds have healed, the scar turned deep brown, making bold patches on her skin. The neck region is partly glued with a little untanned patch where the wound has not healed completely.

The major complaint she has is her loss of confidence in the police, which she believes did a shoddy job of Ifeanyi’s arrest by releasing him after his initial appearance at the Oyingbo Chief Magistrate’s Court (Court 12) in April. At his first arraignment, Onyinye was still in hospital. But on May 20, July 13 and 15, the subsequent adjourned dates she was at the court and saw Ifeanyi brought in to face prosecution. “He saw me on those days. On May 20, he was brought by the police. But after that they released him. So on those days of appearance in July he came on his own, but never behaved like he saw me. He has never shown any remorse, and rather exhibited his defiance to my uncle who he picked quarrels with at the court premises.

“In those days in court, the matter was never heard. We just left with a new date on October 12. After the last day in court, the NYSC lawyer who had been assisting me called to say that the police released Ifeanyi on grounds that we would settle out of court and find ways of making up. But till date, neither Ifeanyi nor his family ever made any peace move to me or my family. I reliably gathered that he is back in Enugu walking free and doing his business. In fact, to compound my problem, he has called me some number of times. He still threatens me with more attacks unless I marry him. I had refused to pick his calls until the lawyer encouraged me to hear him out. But as he asks me how I am, the next would be a return to the usual threat, and on one of such calls, he told me he is happy I feel the pains of the acid burn as he feels the pains of my leaving him,” Onyinye alleged.

I have a lot of pains and burdens on my body and mind now. One of the pains is that while I was serving the nation, I had this problem and the NYSC did nothing to make sure the assailant was prosecuted. I have got no justice up till now. I am fed up with the judicial system that has not tried Ifeanyi till date or the police that released him to go free. I doubt the possibility of making him come back to Lagos for the trial.” On seeing her now, she is like at 50 percent depreciation from the elegant figure you see in this picture she took at the NYSC camp. The acid really got at her personality, far deeper than the skin.

Onyinye still remains on medication till date. When she was newly discharged from hospital, she used to take an injection once a week that costs N1,400 a dose. Now it’s a monthly affair at the same cost, in addition to antibiotics, analgesics, anti-histimines and a cream that helps to flatten the thick scalds.
The injection is what stops further growth.
“I have to tell you that I have another major concern apart from the denial of justice. I am afraid I could be a victim of discrimination by employers who might distance me because of the ugly scalds on me, and what about my future of getting a man to marry with all these on me.”

The graduate of Economics from the Enugu State University of Science and Technology says what she needs badly is assistance from concerned people – the state governor, Mr. Sullivan Chime, the Youths Minister, Bolaji Abdullahi, human rights groups and the public to raise N2.6m to enable her have corrective plastic surgery in an Indian hospital according to her doctor.

Should you feel concerned to come to Onyinye’s assistance and restore her physically and psychologically, she could be reached on 08037811215. Such assistance would dry her tears and make her live her normal life once again.

Posted: at 24-09-2011 11:54 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maryclaret at 25-09-2011 12:22 AM (12 years ago)
What's with the acid/hot oild throwing these days? See fine girl and how this animal has ruined her face...and then was released just like that. I feel so sorry for Nigerian...so sorry.

Posted: at 25-09-2011 12:22 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ecobee at 25-09-2011 02:20 AM (12 years ago)
The gurl just narrated her own side of the story and we never heard from the man . remember, they have been together for years and the man must have spent all his money on this gurl . during this period the gurl never knew that she had class . now she is serving, she have class , the man is no longer her class . just think about this as a man . or do you think that the police is stupid enough to release the man ? remember that the case was even taken to the court . to me the gurl deserved more than what she got . is just a little lesson .
Posted: at 25-09-2011 02:20 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Malachi09 at 25-09-2011 02:27 AM (12 years ago)
9ja na wa o

Posted: at 25-09-2011 02:27 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Malachi09 at 25-09-2011 02:29 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ecobee on 25-09-2011 02:20 AM
The gurl just narrated her own side of the story and we never heard from the man . remember, they have been together for years and the man must have spent all his money on this gurl . during this period the gurl never knew that she had class . now she is serving, she have class , the man is no longer her class . just think about this as a man . or do you think that the police is stupid enough to release the man ? remember that the case was even taken to the court . to me the gurl deserved more than what she got . is just a little lesson .

there is sense in these your nonsense o.

Posted: at 25-09-2011 02:29 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dollar22 at 25-09-2011 02:41 AM (12 years ago)
is shi truly born again christian, or shi just want to dump the guy?
Posted: at 25-09-2011 02:41 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donspirado88 at 25-09-2011 03:06 AM (12 years ago)
Hey young man! Why can't we call a spare,.... a spare. The guy don't have any right whatsoever to do such a devilish thing. No matter what she did, Afterall she didn't kill or harm any of his siblings or friends. Just imagine your flimsy statement "the man spent his money on her"! What money? Even if he did, was he blind? Look, do u think that money is everything... Huh? Do you think that money can resharp this innocent girl as she was before Huh? I do not blame him due to the weakness & instability of every sector in Nigeria that the Police & the court bailed him without prosecution. I hope you will be so happy if you find your sister or daughter in that situation. Nonsense!!!  Sad Sad Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 25-09-2011 03:06 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 25-09-2011 03:27 AM (12 years ago)
If this guy is not showing any form of remorse, I think it is time to give him an acid bath too.
Posted: at 25-09-2011 03:27 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- edunaija at 25-09-2011 06:25 AM (12 years ago)
I have been a victim of 2 death-threatening heartbreaks but I never did any thing bad to the girls. I see this as an act of wickedness that should not be condoned or accepted. The Nigerian Police and Judicial system are sick and irresponsible. The stupid guy should have gone on with his life instead of committing this heinous crime. The guy should be given an acid bath also,period. Any person who supports this guy is an ordained fool.what will you do if this. Kind of thing was to happen to your sister or daughter?
Posted: at 25-09-2011 06:25 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- moralemike07 at 25-09-2011 06:37 AM (12 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 25-09-2011 06:37 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ashimole at 25-09-2011 07:15 AM (12 years ago)
next story...
Posted: at 25-09-2011 07:15 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- derbi at 25-09-2011 07:17 AM (12 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry 4 God sake what is apening to ibo men now are days, last time it was rape the orther time some one cut off is auntie head 4 money ritual, now it love madness igbo men again, please i just speak my mind i think is high time we put igbo men in prayer what is going on......  
Posted: at 25-09-2011 07:17 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- etibaba at 25-09-2011 07:18 AM (12 years ago)
he spent money on her(nonsense statement) so wat,how does dat gives him d go ahead to pour acid on her,such can not happen in a country with high law pursuit.

Posted: at 25-09-2011 07:18 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 25-09-2011 07:18 AM (12 years ago)
oyingbo must u value money more than life haa abaaa!!.....
Posted: at 25-09-2011 07:18 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- purityjustice at 25-09-2011 07:22 AM (12 years ago)
acid, hot oil and hot water in every break up.
i don the fearoooooo.
Posted: at 25-09-2011 07:22 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joyoh at 25-09-2011 07:36 AM (12 years ago)
nigeria were is justice dis is sad indeed dnt worry payback is a bitch just dnt worry sister d lord will see u through
Posted: at 25-09-2011 07:36 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- eomo at 25-09-2011 08:13 AM (12 years ago)
What is going on in the head of some people? If babe/guy leave you, then you go for someone else and make them know it is his/her loss. All these acid/hot oil pouring should stop. There are loads of single guys/girls out there for everyone. I think there should be long sentences for cases like this to deter people from engaging in them.
Posted: at 25-09-2011 08:13 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- wunmimi at 25-09-2011 08:32 AM (12 years ago)
A relationship is not a do or die affair,the guy will somehow pay for this oneday.ATOOLE
Posted: at 25-09-2011 08:32 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Bantino at 25-09-2011 09:08 AM (12 years ago)
Quite a pity!!!
Posted: at 25-09-2011 09:08 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lovemuah at 25-09-2011 09:56 AM (12 years ago)
What with this acid and love
Posted: at 25-09-2011 09:56 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 16