Male or female children, which is better?

Date: 23-06-2007 2:23 pm (16 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
- at 23-06-2007 02:23 PM (16 years ago)
so many Nigerian couples would really not stop manufacturing children till they have a male child.....any reason behind that myth?

Posted: at 23-06-2007 02:23 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Creamish at 26-06-2007 09:21 AM (16 years ago)
I guess it goes with the retainership of d family name....no one wants his bloodline/family history to go extinct so they always look for a child that'l carry the name from generation to generation. I just think some families overdo it sha...I mean....if u dont have a male child, take it like dat...dont crucify ur wife...ur better dan those who dont have any...(if u actually give urself the opportunity to REALISE it) Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-06-2007 09:21 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Dguy at 26-06-2007 10:03 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Creamish on 26-06-2007 09:21 AM
I guess it goes with the retainership of d family name....no one wants his bloodline/family history to go extinct so they always look for a child that'l carry the name from generation to generation. I just think some families overdo it sha...I mean....if u dont have a male child, take it like dat...dont crucify ur wife...ur better dan those who dont have any...(if u actually give urself the opportunity to REALISE it) Roll Eyes

Yes....thats true....children are gift from God, and both have equal talents - all falls down on how u use urs....

Posted: at 26-06-2007 10:03 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Creamish at 26-06-2007 11:17 AM (16 years ago)
Their main problem lies with d family history thing...the sooner dat is erased, the saner such women who have only females will be ..
Posted: at 26-06-2007 11:17 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- beautious at 3-07-2007 08:37 PM (16 years ago)
ALL ARE GREAT GIFTS FROM ABOVE
Posted: at 3-07-2007 08:37 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Dguy at 4-07-2007 09:41 AM (16 years ago)
lols......dats a brand new perspective...ehe

Posted: at 4-07-2007 09:41 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blesoo at 9-07-2007 08:41 AM (16 years ago)
children issss gift from God whether male or female but some ccculture has made it so that male are more valued than female even if they turn to area boys. but to me it seems female are more valued to me than men because they turn out more useful in life than men this day
Posted: at 9-07-2007 08:41 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- precy2004 at 13-07-2007 04:48 PM (16 years ago)
When God created humans he made them male and female. So both are good depending on how parents were able to raise them.Anyone that Gos has given us, let us train them to be responsible people at home,in the community and in the society.
Posted: at 13-07-2007 04:48 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- beegirl at 5-08-2007 03:51 PM (16 years ago)
both r big gfit from God
Posted: at 5-08-2007 03:51 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammy at 6-08-2007 01:05 AM (16 years ago)
Both are God's divine gifts. It is very simple, if you want a male child, go down on your knees and ask God for one. If you already have male children and you desire to have female, pray to God, He will surely give you what you want.
Posted: at 6-08-2007 01:05 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- ojesweet at 6-08-2007 11:13 AM (16 years ago)
All are the gift of God.I dont see the reason why we must argue on this because every child is a blessing from God.What one need to pray and hope for is a child that will defend and uphold the family name any day, any where.A child that will fight for his future.A child that will strive to make it in life.A child that will have the fear of God in HIm/Her.A child that will respect and love hi/her fellow human being.A child that one can be proud of anywhere.And a child that will take care of one when one is old.A lot of male and female children that the parent cant come out and boldly say this is/are my child/children.Let God's will be done.Wether hair or no hair,my prayer is that i should leave this woild without having somebody that people will say "This is the child of so and so..."
Posted: at 6-08-2007 11:13 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- 9jababe at 8-08-2007 09:39 PM (16 years ago)
okay i think male or female, either one don't matta cos we all human and gift from God. it amaze me how nigerians in particular treat dere wyfe in an undesirable way in lyfe juss to ave a son.  to me, a woman can as well do wat a man can do. so dis aint a situation of male or female, it's bout wat u get and raising dat gender which u get. it's so funni cos majority of male husbands dat are so obsesed wif male son end up not gettin it or de male son cums  out to be de black sheep in de house. it also amaze me how women are coming up in dis period of tyme and how females in families wrk harder dan males. i aint tryna say dat females are preferable which is obviously NOT but ma point iz, either gender don't matta. dis is off topic but i think de nex presidnet of de united states gon be a female and wITH  no doubt Mrs Clinton
Posted: at 8-08-2007 09:39 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 30-08-2007 06:54 AM (16 years ago)
yes 9jababy...i agree with u.....its all bout Male Chauvinist!!!and this problem is very common in Nigeria,arab countries and India....its ridiculous.......a woman can do what a man can do....!!!whatever god give u,u must take it and thank god for it....yes i agree with u that u need to have a son so as to carry the family name but do u know that in muslim countries or in fact muslim culture,even the sons will not carry the father's pr grandfather's name coz their kids will carry his name instead....so it should not matter for other religon or cultures too....in fact by multiplying ur offsprings simply to get a son is mental torture for ur wife....she will feel insecure and not confidence since she cannot produce a son....jst accept that u don't have that much male genes in ur family line......furthermore,the country is already poor and people are struggling to cope up....imagine u have 4 daughters and finally ur 5th child is a boy.....tell me how u gonna support 5 kids in this economy and country........damn.....these are typical thinking........these kind of people have to start changing their lifestyle and be educated............

Posted: at 30-08-2007 06:54 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- LadyC at 30-08-2007 01:27 PM (16 years ago)
Go Hillary!!!!!  Cheesy
Posted: at 30-08-2007 01:27 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 21-11-2007 10:29 AM (16 years ago)
Go Shawty....its ur Birthday!! Roll Eyes

Posted: at 21-11-2007 10:29 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dalaitan1 at 21-11-2007 11:07 AM (16 years ago)
All are special gift from God, Which depend on how u d parent treat both according to dere sex........

What do u think will be the result of all dis?

Posted: at 21-11-2007 11:07 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 21-11-2007 03:55 PM (16 years ago)
what...?!?!what...?!?!?what will happen....?!?!? Shocked

Posted: at 21-11-2007 03:55 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 22-11-2007 12:37 AM (16 years ago)
Awww..so precious..look at the face of the one on the left...looking sad already..damn..but awwwww...who kids those be?
Posted: at 22-11-2007 12:37 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 22-11-2007 06:06 AM (16 years ago)
definitely not us......we gotta have some darkey babies.... Shocked

Posted: at 22-11-2007 06:06 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sammy2501 at 22-11-2007 09:43 AM (16 years ago)
guys to be sincere with you, this time around' female' is better.because they take time to take care of their parents when they are old. male, as soon as they get married forget...... takes only God grace for them to remember their parent. is only in africa they practise all this....
Posted: at 22-11-2007 09:43 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu