No Homo: Nigerian Government Bans Same-Sex Marriage, N50K Fine

Date: 28-09-2011 8:58 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 12
- at 28-09-2011 08:58 PM (12 years ago)
  Unlike some parts of Europe and United States where same sex marriage is legally permitted between homosegxwals and lesbians, the Nigerian Government has condemned it, saying that the practice is immoral and ungodly.

Naijapals gathered from the bill passed today by the Nigeria Senate (upper house of parliament), anyone who contract same marriage would be arrested and charged to court. The punishment attracts jail term. Anyone seen to have also encouraged such marriage would also be punished jailed but with an option of N50,000 as fine.
 President Goodluck Jonathan will have to sign the bill before it can finally become law. Those in the know strongly believe that Nigerian president will not think twice before signing it into law.

Posted: at 28-09-2011 08:58 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- babyleslie at 29-09-2011 12:11 AM (12 years ago)
Good.
Posted: at 29-09-2011 12:11 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donuche at 29-09-2011 12:26 AM (12 years ago)
why just 50k instead 50million so that all this mammy waters and papy waters will know that we are not joking with this demonic civilization.
Posted: at 29-09-2011 12:26 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- worlor2008 at 29-09-2011 12:29 AM (12 years ago)
Thank God...make them go Europe or america if them want continue their disgusting lifestyle...maybe Ghana might accept them>>
Posted: at 29-09-2011 12:29 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Sodman4luv at 29-09-2011 12:32 AM (12 years ago)
k
Posted: at 29-09-2011 12:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- folabomi at 29-09-2011 12:42 AM (12 years ago)
I believe that everyone should have the right to express themselves in any shape or form. Using words like its ungodly is just wrong as NOT  all Nigerians are religious. Same sex marriages do not affect anyone so let everyone have their freedom
Posted: at 29-09-2011 12:42 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- petercollins at 29-09-2011 12:58 AM (12 years ago)
 Tongue
Posted: at 29-09-2011 12:58 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- worlor2008 at 29-09-2011 01:08 AM (12 years ago)
@ folabomi MAKE UNA TAKE ur  f*ggot justin bieber face go Canada....dis be naija...if u dont like the laws here make una go somewhere else where they can accommodate  clay-digger like u.
Posted: at 29-09-2011 01:08 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- page2011 at 29-09-2011 01:18 AM (12 years ago)
I AM STILL WONDERING WHAT WILL MAKE ME HAVE FILLINGS OR FALL FOR MY FELLOW SEX TYPE, CHIM EKWELA NGO
Posted: at 29-09-2011 01:18 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- donuche at 29-09-2011 01:20 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: folabomi on 29-09-2011 12:42 AM
I believe that everyone should have the right to express themselves in any shape or form. Using words like its ungodly is just wrong as NOT  all Nigerians are religious. Same sex marriages do not affect anyone so let everyone have their freedom

by their fruit we have know them.
Posted: at 29-09-2011 01:20 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryclaret at 29-09-2011 01:37 AM (12 years ago)
Ok but is that the only bill they know how to pass fast? Why can't they fix the roads and other messed-up things before the issue of same-sex marriage? There are more pressing matters than this abeg. When it comes to things that will cost money, gov't is quick to withdraw; this one is going to put money in their pocket. (And I'm not supporting same-sex marriage; #justsaying...).

Posted: at 29-09-2011 01:37 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tie-wo at 29-09-2011 01:47 AM (12 years ago)

No offence to your opinion my dear but what is wrong is wrong. It's our responsibility to see everyone doing the right thing
Posted: at 29-09-2011 01:47 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- foukidrem at 29-09-2011 03:47 AM (12 years ago)
EXACTLY MY SISTER
Posted: at 29-09-2011 03:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- foukidrem at 29-09-2011 03:54 AM (12 years ago)
AS GOV ARE PURSUIN THIS INSANITY WITH FINE I WILL  PURSUE THEM WITH MY BARE HANDS (TYSON) SO HOMO BEWARE....
Posted: at 29-09-2011 03:54 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 29-09-2011 04:20 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: maryclaret on 29-09-2011 01:37 AM
Ok but is that the only bill they know how to pass fast? Why can't they fix the roads and other messed-up things before the issue of same-sex marriage? There are more pressing matters than this abeg. When it comes to things that will cost money, gov't is quick to withdraw; this one is going to put money in their pocket. (And I'm not supporting same-sex marriage; #justsaying...).

thank u my sister, don't mind them.  moreover we still have the boko haram issue that's threatening to blow the country to pieces.  These are things that needed more urgent attention, but they hardly get resolved.   Just imagine the kind of government we have.
Posted: at 29-09-2011 04:20 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- LEONE at 29-09-2011 05:03 AM (12 years ago)
Good development buh what is are they doing 2 insecurity in 9ja?
Posted: at 29-09-2011 05:03 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- naic at 29-09-2011 07:01 AM (12 years ago)
Wow,the president has done well. Bt wish the jail term was life inprisonment
Posted: at 29-09-2011 07:01 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- purityjustice at 29-09-2011 07:41 AM (12 years ago)
nice one. but there are loads of problem they gov't should tackle ASAP like insecurity, poor infrastructure and social amenities.
Posted: at 29-09-2011 07:41 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Joshnerosunny at 29-09-2011 07:53 AM (12 years ago)

Stupid freedom...I guess your dad got married to another man that's how they had you...MUMU...Oloshi...Goat head...
Posted: at 29-09-2011 07:53 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- dongazzy at 29-09-2011 07:59 AM (12 years ago)
folabomi u don show your self na
Posted: at 29-09-2011 07:59 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 12