Algerian teen sets himself on fire over failed school exam

Date: 05-10-2011 10:40 am (12 years ago) | Author: YoungStoriez
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 5-10-2011 10:40 AM (12 years ago)
ALGIERS (AFP) – An Algerian teenager set himself on fire in front of horrified high school classmates after failing final exams and not being allowed to repeat his senior year, a report said Tuesday.

The 19-year-old was in critical condition at a hospital in the western town of Oran after the incident that unfolded at the Souiyah El Houari high school on Monday, the French-language Quotidien d’Oran reported.

The teen doused himself with gasoline and set himself on fire with a lighter outside the teachers lounge.

As some students and teachers witnessing the incident fainted, the school principal rushed to the boy and tried to put out the flames, burning his hands in the process, the newspaper said.

According to classmates, the teenager was distraught because the school refused a request to repeat his senior year after he failed his final exams, essential to receiving a high school diploma.

My problem is, i wonder why they saved his life, they should have just allowed him to burn to ashes and have his ashes sent to hell to get burnt again, bcos the burning wont end there...more burning would have been waiting for him in hell!! GET FRIED...Mtcwwwwwww.....*mentally disabled*

VANGUARD NIGERIA

Posted: at 5-10-2011 10:40 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toibeli at 5-10-2011 04:12 PM (12 years ago)
setting himself on fire will not solve his problem, studying hard can easily help him the second time around.
Posted: at 5-10-2011 04:12 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 5-10-2011 04:15 PM (12 years ago)
seconded!

Posted: at 5-10-2011 04:15 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Monsol at 5-10-2011 04:50 PM (12 years ago)
The point is that he was not allowed to repeat his senior year!
If he had been allowed,He would probably had not onsidered that
option of setting himself on fire.
I think that was his way of registering his complaint.
Posted: at 5-10-2011 04:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 5-10-2011 04:57 PM (12 years ago)
what a barberic descission this little pupil took,well u can never wait for a better thinking from arab ppe ,killing themselves,bombing ,
   may be if he survived it, he might think twice next time
Posted: at 5-10-2011 04:57 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fridayjames14 at 5-10-2011 04:59 PM (12 years ago)
jesus
Posted: at 5-10-2011 04:59 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kattie77 at 5-10-2011 04:59 PM (12 years ago)
Na yeye dey worry am
Posted: at 5-10-2011 04:59 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 5-10-2011 05:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Monsol on  5-10-2011 04:50 PM
The point is that he was not allowed to repeat his senior year!
If he had been allowed,He would probably had not onsidered that
option of setting himself on fire.
I think that was his way of registering his complaint.

I believe this fool will not try it again next time even if he was declared not to go to school again till the end of his life. He tried it and he really tasted how fire is. Ask him if he will ever try it again. FOOL!

Posted: at 5-10-2011 05:36 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Chijiokekings at 5-10-2011 05:47 PM (12 years ago)

My problem is, i wonder why they saved his life, they should have just allowed him to burn to ashes and have his ashes sent to hell to get burnt again, bcos the burning wont end there...more burning would have been waiting for him in hell!! GET FRIED...Mtcwwwwwww.....*mentally disabled*

VANGUARD NIGERIA[/color]
[/quote]
so u mean they wuld hav alowd him 2 die.
U hatles bumboclotic son of a bitch.
Get rou jori
aturu/ewu like u
Posted: at 5-10-2011 05:47 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- nametalkam at 5-10-2011 06:16 PM (12 years ago)
I Hope he did not die, as we would need to charge him for attempted murder and failing an examination

Posted: at 5-10-2011 06:16 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ladyb4u at 5-10-2011 06:21 PM (12 years ago)
he no get work..........make him come try dat rubbish 4 naija...... him go burn die...
Posted: at 5-10-2011 06:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sussboi at 5-10-2011 06:26 PM (12 years ago)
d guy stupid O... wat of we mak don fail exams tire, ryt 4rm nursery skul..
Posted: at 5-10-2011 06:26 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- GullahGeeche at 5-10-2011 06:51 PM (12 years ago)
What kind of self-hatred is this?

There are other schools out there that will take you if this one refuses to readmit you. I perceive that there are demons of delusion running through the minds of some people that make them commit such senseless acts. THINK, THINK THINK! That is why God almighty gave you a brain!

Posted: at 5-10-2011 06:51 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 5-10-2011 06:55 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  5-10-2011 06:16 PM
I Hope he did not die, as we would need to charge him for attempted murder and failing an examination

Attorney nametalkam I don't think you have authority there.

Posted: at 5-10-2011 06:55 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- open_reality at 5-10-2011 07:31 PM (12 years ago)
His mate are already in hell. Good for him.

Posted: at 5-10-2011 07:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugaDaddy1forU at 5-10-2011 07:44 PM (12 years ago)
THATS CRAZYNESS....

Posted: at 5-10-2011 07:44 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chieffabian at 5-10-2011 07:46 PM (12 years ago)
na mumu dey worry am,dem 4 allow am burnt himselve,so dat he sence go come back
Posted: at 5-10-2011 07:46 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- hosbert at 5-10-2011 08:01 PM (12 years ago)
Evil in the land
Posted: at 5-10-2011 08:01 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- embago at 5-10-2011 08:03 PM (12 years ago)
interesting.. Sad
Posted: at 5-10-2011 08:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Delawz at 5-10-2011 08:21 PM (12 years ago)
he most be a suicider
Posted: at 5-10-2011 08:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6