Blagojevich Impeachment, what lesson

Date: 10-01-2009 9:21 am (15 years ago) | Author: Chris Yemi
- at 10-01-2009 09:21 AM (15 years ago)
Gov. Rod Blagojevich was impeached Friday by Illinois lawmakers furious that he turned state government into a "freak show," Blagojevich becomes the first U.S. governor in more than 20 years to be impeached. Arizona's Evan Mecham was impeached, convicted and removed from office in 1988 for trying to thwart an investigation into a death threat allegedly made by an aide.

No other Illinois governor has ever been impeached, despite the state's storied history of graft. Blagojevich's immediate predecessor, George Ryan, is behind bars for corruption, and two earlier governors also went to prison.

If it is NIgeria, what would have happened? the governor will be honoured with a national award after office, or bag himself a ministerial appointments or even join the senate. LETS COPY FROM A NATION MOVING FORWARD

Posted: at 10-01-2009 09:21 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- degreatest2 at 10-01-2009 09:37 AM (15 years ago)
i guess we re living in a different world. that looks like a jungle
Posted: at 10-01-2009 09:37 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy at 11-01-2009 05:11 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: degreatest2 on 10-01-2009 09:21 AM
Gov. Rod Blagojevich was impeached Friday by Illinois lawmakers furious that he turned state government into a "freak show," Blagojevich becomes the first U.S. governor in more than 20 years to be impeached. Arizona's Evan Mecham was impeached, convicted and removed from office in 1988 for trying to thwart an investigation into a death threat allegedly made by an aide.

No other Illinois governor has ever been impeached, despite the state's storied history of graft. Blagojevich's immediate predecessor, George Ryan, is behind bars for corruption, and two earlier governors also went to prison.

If it is NIgeria, what would have happened? the governor will be honoured with a national award after office, or bag himself a ministerial appointments or even join the senate. LETS COPY FROM A NATION MOVING FORWARD

padi man leave matter.u no go fit compare oyibo with us.dem dey too transparent.dem no dey look face.if u phyuk up dem dey pursue u one time.u no see say Obama win election dem first give am time to learn before hi go enter there?see Ghana just do election another person come win the following day dem swear am in.check out the difference ala

Posted: at 11-01-2009 05:11 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac