"Baba Suwe We Never Arrested Because Of Drugs" - NDLEA Confesses

Date: 21-10-2011 3:51 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 21-10-2011 03:51 PM (12 years ago)
The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, may have started singing a new song on why they have detained ace comedian, Baba Suwe, for nine days now, according to an online report published early today.

The report quoted Mitchell Ofoyeju, NDLEA Head of Public Affairs, as saying that the drug suspicion was concocted by the media and not the agency.

“We have never told anybody that he carried drugs in his body. Baba Suwe is under observation just like it has been the case with every other suspected Nigerian passengers, the law is no respecter of anybody, we don’t want to speculate about anything and we will make a comprehensive press conference on the case after we conclude our investigation.

“We are still investigating the case; we’ll address the press as soon as we conclude our investigation on the matter. We are not going to say anything until we conclude our investigations. Like I said before, we have never said Baba Suwe was arrested for drug, it is the media that are writing this, we never said he was arrested for drug,” Ofoyeju told Naijapals

When P.M.NEWS contacted him today on this volte face by the NDLEA, Ofoyeju said: “We reasonably suspect him and we are investigating him. But he is innocent.”

Ofoyeju had issued many press statements in which he said that Baba Suwe was being held on drug suspicion.

Posted: at 21-10-2011 03:51 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bobbywyse at 21-10-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago)
Naija too sweet.
Posted: at 21-10-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- slimtimz at 21-10-2011 04:28 PM (12 years ago)
this is very embarrassing. after arresting this man for days and humilating him, now theu are out to say he was not arrested for drugs. my advice for baba suwe is to sue does silly bastards that caused him this pain and get them locked up.
Posted: at 21-10-2011 04:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Angelita2 at 21-10-2011 04:55 PM (12 years ago)
wanders shall never end.
Posted: at 21-10-2011 04:55 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ewatomi at 21-10-2011 04:56 PM (12 years ago)
DIS IS TOTALLY WRONG, WHERE RE WE GOING IN DIS COUNTRY, HE IS INNOCENT AFTER OW MANY DAYS IN CUSTODY AND YET HE IS NOT BEING RELEASE,,,WOW! Huh?........SO MUCH FOR BEING A PUBLIC FIGURE
Posted: at 21-10-2011 04:56 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Simon-Zeletus at 21-10-2011 04:58 PM (12 years ago)
phyukff all th NDLEA at that Airport must face the consequence, they must pay him 1billion naira damages 
Posted: at 21-10-2011 04:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kattie77 at 21-10-2011 05:06 PM (12 years ago)
Haba why are dey disgracing like dis na?
Posted: at 21-10-2011 05:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kattie77 at 21-10-2011 05:13 PM (12 years ago)
Haba why are dey disgracing him like dis na?
Posted: at 21-10-2011 05:13 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- apprehended at 21-10-2011 05:16 PM (12 years ago)
ahahaa

shitten white substance... Not drugs. Lmao
Posted: at 21-10-2011 05:16 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- switcandybrigh at 21-10-2011 05:21 PM (12 years ago)
person dey rest money dey distub'am...............i beg baba u fit abduct me? dis 1m suppose reach me nah
Posted: at 21-10-2011 05:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 21-10-2011 05:22 PM (12 years ago)
NDLEA really av to pay thru their noise for all dis mess. If he was nt arrested for drugs why give him bucket to stool n nt d normal toilet? Bside, do they av to published dis photo of him stooling? This is so so embarrassing & God wil surly punish them for this. Senseless agency Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 21-10-2011 05:22 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 21-10-2011 05:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: slimtimz on 21-10-2011 04:28 PM
this is very embarrassing. after arresting this man for days and humilating him, now theu are out to say he was not arrested for drugs. my advice for baba suwe is to sue does silly bastards that caused him this pain and get them locked up.
Exactly. Let them feel d pain as wel. Angry Sad
Posted: at 21-10-2011 05:25 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- interpo77 at 21-10-2011 05:28 PM (12 years ago)
i said this early and i forseen it,Infact there re no nigerian governmental agancy that do work with honestness,
  the drug barons who sent baba to this trip has blocked it, they always work hand in hand with NDLEA, may be the officer incharge during the arrest of baba do not know him, so thats the reason the arrested him, both the NDLEA and the barons re working hand in hand, ohh nigeria is a failed country
Posted: at 21-10-2011 05:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- saintloius at 21-10-2011 05:33 PM (12 years ago)
JUST IMAGINE THE PUBLIC INSULT AND EMBARRASSMENT GIVEN TO SUCH A MAN ONLY TO COME OUT TO SAY YOU ARE CARRYING OUT INVESTIGATION....FOR HOW MANY DAYS?...ALSO REFUSING HIM AN ATTORNEY!!!HABA!!!THATS VERY VERY VERY BAD AND WICKED OF THIS SET OF SECURITY AGENCY....TAKE A LOOK AT THAT MAN AND TELL ME HOW YOU FEEL?...LIKE WEEPING RIGHT?...
AM VERY SURE THIS SO CALLED NDLEA ARE GOING TO SUFFER MORE THAN JUST PAYING 1BILLION NAIRA...THEY SHOULD EXPECT CURSES AND SWEAR ON THEM!!!
Posted: at 21-10-2011 05:33 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- GOLDENMEDAH at 21-10-2011 05:59 PM (12 years ago)
Na waooo 4 all dis NDLEA agent self...y den dey destroy somebody name..
Posted: at 21-10-2011 05:59 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicanorose at 21-10-2011 06:08 PM (12 years ago)
Okay o

Posted: at 21-10-2011 06:08 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mikemc at 21-10-2011 06:24 PM (12 years ago)
NIGERIA,,NIGERIA,,,NIGERIA, HOW MANY TIMES DID I CALL YOU?

KINGDOM OF SIGNS AND WONDERS. MAGIC COUNTRY,DRAMA COUNTRY,SUPER STORY COUNTRY,
Posted: at 21-10-2011 06:24 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Seanbarnabas at 21-10-2011 06:29 PM (12 years ago)
Ohhh.....may God punish every evil security in Nigeria starting from NDLEA, NAFDAC, EFCC and the formal criminals with black shirt.
may God jodgements be upon them all for helping our evil leaders to damage our country Nigeria. somany people is dying everyday for younger somany can't afford to eat 2 meal in a day talkless of 3 as it suppose to be. while our so called leaders are busy dumping our money in foriegn countries. look at what they are doing to this innocent hard working man. maybe they think he is getting rich and want to steal from him. God will keep exposing all of you. deadly squads
Posted: at 21-10-2011 06:29 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- purityjustice at 21-10-2011 06:33 PM (12 years ago)
Nigeria government @ 51 yet no improvement instead they choose to go backward day by day.
shame to nigerian government. I can remember the saying dat fool at 40 is a fool forever not to talk of 51
Posted: at 21-10-2011 06:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- amba at 21-10-2011 06:36 PM (12 years ago)
haba! how dey go phyuk up a whole chairman like dis........ha!na wa
Posted: at 21-10-2011 06:36 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8