Bishop Oyedepo Disgraces D'banj Inside Church Auditorium

Date: 24-10-2011 10:47 am (12 years ago) | Author: Owhologbo Prince
- at 24-10-2011 10:47 AM (12 years ago)
The man of God at Living Faith Church worldwide also known as Winners Chapel, Bishop Oyedepo did not get carried away with all the blings and swags of Mohits star,Dapo Oyebanji popularly known as D’banj when they came in contact.

We learnt that D’banj was recently contacted to perform at a Youth Programme in Covenant University where the Bishop was also a special guest of honour.

Those present at the event said when D’banj was introduced by MC to mount the stage for his performance, D’banj appeared on stage in his normal bling-bling mode of dressing and when he was introducing his song, the highly respected Bishop Oyedepo stopped him.

According to eye witness account, we were told that the Bishop’s gesture took everyone by surprise when he ordered the ‘Fall in Love’ crooner to stop his performance.

It was learnt that the Bishop while trying to maintain the good standard of Christianity, told D’banj to remove the entire bling on his neck and to be cautious of what he’d say on stage.

Although some of the people who were there told us Bishop Oyedepo uttered the warning to D’banj jokingly, however, not a few maintained that he meant every word he said concerning the star musician.

http://latestnollywood.blogspot.com/2011/07/bishop-oyedepo-disgraces-dbanj-inside.html

Posted: at 24-10-2011 10:47 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- goodguym at 24-10-2011 11:28 AM (12 years ago)
No be small thing ooo...
Posted: at 24-10-2011 11:28 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 25-10-2011 03:52 PM (12 years ago)
nd so?even if e had slapped him,e is  still an ordained man of God and we shld learn to respect that.i pass
Posted: at 25-10-2011 03:52 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Sweetbliss at 27-10-2011 05:42 PM (12 years ago)
It's the inviter's fault. Why such a combination?
Posted: at 27-10-2011 05:42 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 27-10-2011 08:07 PM (12 years ago)
am not concern
Posted: at 27-10-2011 08:07 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- GullahGeeche at 28-10-2011 01:22 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Sweetbliss on 27-10-2011 05:42 PM
It's the inviter's fault. Why such a combination?

Exactly!
Posted: at 28-10-2011 01:22 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- embraze at 28-10-2011 11:48 PM (12 years ago)
yes..he will av to mind his words but i dont tink wearin a bling is a sin, so why remove dem ( hope it was for personal reasons and not a religious reason he was askd to remove his blings...koz no bible says any form of un Nood dressin is a sin.
Posted: at 28-10-2011 11:48 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- zoe61 at 18-12-2011 10:05 PM (12 years ago)
Abeg all dis men of God dem too do because he own's d university, dat is why he feel he can disgraces any body.
Posted: at 18-12-2011 10:05 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- chinadog at 19-12-2011 12:10 AM (12 years ago)
Iam very sure that many people would agree with me that the stupid man called Bishop Oyedapo is one of the most controlling individual amongst many fake men of God that we have in Nigeria. This silly man thinks because he was able to convince innocent poor people in the country he has control over their lives. Money does not make a man and from the time he started cheating people and stealing their money by lying and pretending to heal and make them rich, he thought he could tell them how to live their lives. I am very sure that this crazy Oyedapo would surely go to hell when he dies.
Posted: at 19-12-2011 12:10 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MegaOneplusone at 23-12-2011 10:27 PM (12 years ago)
LISTENING  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 23-12-2011 10:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bola2gud2 at 28-12-2011 10:29 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chinadog on 19-12-2011 12:10 AM
Iam very sure that many people would agree with me that the stupid man called Bishop Oyedapo is one of the most controlling individual amongst many fake men of God that we have in Nigeria. This silly man thinks because he was able to convince innocent poor people in the country he has control over their lives. Money does not make a man and from the time he started cheating people and stealing their money by lying and pretending to heal and make them rich, he thought he could tell them how to live their lives. I am very sure that this crazy Oyedapo would surely go to hell when he dies.

U re very very stupid 4 talkin to a man of God like dat...who re u to judge?ao do u know he is a fake?can u justify dat?so,who real?stupid man.i no blame u
Posted: at 28-12-2011 10:29 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- MegaOneplusone at 28-12-2011 09:20 PM (12 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 28-12-2011 09:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 28-12-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 28-12-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- baskidudu at 31-12-2011 08:48 PM (12 years ago)
THERE´S NOTHING WRONG WITH DBANJ PUTTING ON A BLING BLING STUFF TO PERFORM SO I DON´T THINK BISHOPE OYEDEPO DID THE RIGHT THING BY TELLING HIM TO TAKE THEM OFF.....SINCE WE CAN REFER THAT TO MATERIAL STUFF THEN WHAT DO WE SAY ABOUT THE 2 PRIVATE JET THAT BISHOP OYEDEPO OWNS?
Posted: at 31-12-2011 08:48 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- flawlesstomsy at 18-04-2012 11:16 PM (11 years ago)
truth is no matter wetin...he'z still a man of God nd even if he'z nt, itz nt anyone buh God to judge....knw wetin u post o
PEACE!!!
Posted: at 18-04-2012 11:16 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 19-04-2012 01:52 AM (11 years ago)
A kettle calling a pot black..... Holy than thou atitude... Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 19-04-2012 01:52 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 19-04-2012 02:01 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin ;Dif he slaps you , my hands no dey ooooooooooo
Posted: at 19-04-2012 02:01 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- deboalabi262 at 19-04-2012 02:55 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 19-04-2012 02:01 PM
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin ;Dif he slaps you , my hands no dey ooooooooooo
How he go slap me, I dey near him or among one of his faithful, follow follow members?  Huh? Huh? Grin

Posted: at 19-04-2012 02:55 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 19-04-2012 04:27 PM (11 years ago)
what if a member trick you to him?
Posted: at 19-04-2012 04:27 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- deboalabi262 at 20-04-2012 02:07 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 19-04-2012 04:27 PM
what if a member trick you to him?
At this my age, nobody can try that on me.  I worship and fear nobody except God....

Posted: at 20-04-2012 02:07 AM (11 years ago) | Hero