U.S FOOL AFRICA AGAIN,

Date: 29-10-2011 1:56 pm (12 years ago) | Author: ahmed nda
- at 29-10-2011 01:56 PM (12 years ago)
The US is supporting Ugandan President Museveni's dictatorship as new oil reserves are discovered in the country, says a prominent political analyst.

100 American troops have recently been sent to Uganda to fight the Lord's Resistance Army (LRA) which is accused by the International Criminal Court for crimes against humanity including mass murder, sex slavery, and recruiting child soldiers.

However, experts are saying that the US has entered the central African region to gain favor of Uganda's newly discovered oil deposits, and to support its proxy war against the Al-Shabab movement in Somalia.

About 8000 Ugandan troops make up the majority forces fighting in Somalia instead of dealing with the LRA in their own country.

In an exclusive interview with Press TV, Vincent Magumbe, director of Africa Inforum International, says that the US is helping Ugandan President Museveni build a military infrastructure which terrorizes and kills its people in the name of fighting terrorism.

Press TV: The American charge d'affaires in Kampala claims that since 2008 the LRA has been responsible for 2400 attacks and something like 3400 abductions. These may have not taken place on Ugandan soil but they are still of great concern to the region.

Do you see it that way, i.e. these American advisors have gone to Uganda not to deal with the LRA because they are no longer a threat to Uganda, but really to show up the oil supplies that have just recently been discovered, and their own interest in it?

Magumbe: There are three things here. One, don't believe a word from what [Ugandan president Yoweri] Museveni is saying. Museveni knows well that he has been having advisors long before 2008, unless now we can say that there are thousands of advisors plus the ones that are coming in…

Press TV: You mean from the US?

Magumbe: Yes, of course. They've been there on the ground, they've been deploying all the time as advisors. So for him to pretend that these are also advisors and, therefore, we agree that there are just 100 American advisors, is wrong.

Press TV: So, walking down the streets of Kampala you will see Americans posing as business people?

Magumbe: They don't know how to be in the streets Kampala. Their best men are in the region bordering Sudan and Congo, but also operating within Congo with the Ugandan army since 2008 when the Americans helped set up President Museveni's sons' special forces which were supposed to fight [LRA's leader Joseph] Kony. Now, that's one.

Secondly, Kony is not a threat to anyone. Even a butterfly flying in northern Uganda is much more threatening.

Press TV: Well, he's supposed to lead around something like 400 or so people, a rump of the force that he used to have.

Magumbe: Well, first of all, go back to 2008 before Mahosi, who is Museveni's son, when the Americans went and launched an attack on Kony. Kony hadn't been active at all. It had been accepted that for almost more than one and a half years he had not been active.

Press TV: Was that because of the so-called peace process?

Magumbe: Yeah, the peace process and so on. So, for me that destroyed the peace and stability in that region. That's one.

Two, most of the rebel groups that are supposedly Kony LRA that are attacking are not actually LRA at all. There are multitudes, hundreds of little groups in southern Sudan, the Congo and so on.

And all these funny sounding NGOs and human rights organizations that are coming up all the time and putting this figure and that figure, I can tell you that they have never proven that this person that has passed through this village and killed was actually LRA.

Many times, it has even been found in southern Sudan that the Sudanese government at a certain time proved that some of the people that were attacked who had been immediately blanketed as the LRA were actually renegades of some rebel groups there.

Press TV: So, if the LRA is no longer a threat, why are the Americans sending boots onto the ground?

Magumbe: That's a very good question. It's all about our oil, and the so-called Islamic fundamentalism of northern Sudan. The Americans want to have a presence, but I tell you they are going to get it bad because it's going to backfire, Ugandans in the region are going to fight them off. They're going to chase them off.

Press TV: Is this the beginning then of an AFRICOM, because at the moment AFRICOM is based in Germany, isn't it?

Magumbe: Yes, that is partly true. They are trying to be a part of the infrastructure that might evolve into AFRICOM. But that is not really bothering Ugandans at the moment.

We should not forget that Ugandans right now, the biggest bother which has shown itself in the last few months is to try and reestablish democracy. So, they started this walk, these demonstrations.

And I can tell you, if you know the brutality with which the Ugandan government is reacting to the people now, the greatest fear which I think is very true and very visible with this American presence is that it's now entrenching and solidifying the military machine of President Museveni, and more so the special forces which I've mentioned.

When those Special Forces were set up, they were supposed to just chase the LRA, but they have actually reversed. And their main preoccupation right now - there are two - one is, of course, to gather the oil there. They have already built a base around the oil fields.

But secondly, the most sinister of which we Ugandans completely abhor and the Americans will have to answer for that is that they are building a military infrastructure that is terrorizing Ugandans, that is killing us and entrenching a dictatorship of President Museveni.

I think that the Americans would better watch out.

Press TV: What do you think will happen?

Magumbe: What is going to happen is that the Ugandans are going to rise up against President Museveni. We've seen how powerful Gaddafi was, and he's ended up [dead].

However much the Americans strengthen Museveni, and however much they strengthen his son as a military commander given the Special Forces, the presidential guard brigade and so on, I can tell you they're not going to defeat the power of the people. It's just a matter of time.

I think [the Americans] are going to withdraw. The Americans are going to be forced to withdraw and this is because Barack Obama, who seems to be a sensible man, is going to realize he has made a catastrophic mistake, and he will have to withdraw.http://www.presstv.ir/detail/207249.html....WHEN WILL AFRICA WAKE UP AND LEARN FROM PAST SLAVE HISTORY....NEVER TRUST OR BELIEVE THE WHITE MAN PLS GOOGLE THE SECRET RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN BLACKS AND JEWS,IN GOOGLE TO EDUCATE YOURSELF WITH SOMETHING YOU NEVER LEARN BEFORE IN LIFE,PEACE.

Posted: at 29-10-2011 01:56 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 31-10-2011 12:15 PM (12 years ago)
too long

Posted: at 31-10-2011 12:15 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cutelizzy at 31-10-2011 07:39 PM (12 years ago)
2 much story
Posted: at 31-10-2011 07:39 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 2-11-2011 11:23 PM (12 years ago)
i dey laugh
Posted: at 2-11-2011 11:23 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- mallorca at 13-11-2011 02:12 AM (12 years ago)
why na

Posted: at 13-11-2011 02:12 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 13-11-2011 10:22 AM (12 years ago)
you wan no?
Posted: at 13-11-2011 10:22 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- yun104 at 15-11-2011 09:38 PM (12 years ago)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX_iZVN5I8k" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX_iZVN5I8k</a>
Posted: at 15-11-2011 09:38 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 15-11-2011 10:18 PM (12 years ago)
alright
Posted: at 15-11-2011 10:18 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- soyayya at 29-11-2011 10:06 AM (12 years ago)
MAY GOD BLESS U FOR SHARING THIS VIDEO
Posted: at 29-11-2011 10:06 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 29-11-2011 05:27 PM (12 years ago)
amen
Posted: at 29-11-2011 05:27 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- MacDaniel at 18-04-2012 02:13 PM (12 years ago)
i don tire.......oh Roll Eyes Grin
Posted: at 18-04-2012 02:13 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CammyWhite at 19-04-2012 12:43 PM (12 years ago)
All that we have to support that claim is the word of Vincent Magumbe in that ass-kissing "interview".
Posted: at 19-04-2012 12:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 19-04-2012 04:19 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 19-04-2012 04:19 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master