Police arrest 7 armed robbery suspects including Boss's driver.

Date: 03-11-2011 12:41 am (12 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
- at 3-11-2011 12:41 AM (12 years ago)

•Driver connived with suspects to rob boss

From MUTIU GANIYU, Osogbo Wednesday, November 02 , 2011

Luck ran out on seven persons who have allegedly been terrorizing Osun State as police have arrested them for various offences including car snatching, armed robbery, conspiracy and attempted murder.

Parading the suspects in Osogbo yesterday the State Police Commissioner, Mr. Solomon Olusegun gave the names of the suspects as Bolaji Abbas, Fatai Momoh, Afolabi Ajewole, Damola Adebayo, Wasiu Lasisi and Idowu Adeleke.

He said the police were making frantic efforts to get other members of the gang, alleging that the robbery gang robbed one Mrs. Eniola Fakeye of her jewelries, electronics, handsets and Toyotal Camry with registration number- Lagos LX 179 KJA.

He said the operation was carried out with the cooperation of the driver of the woman (Bernard Obey) who had been arrested immediately.
Olusegun stated that “the gang also robbed one Bukola Olarewaju of her jewelries worth N200,000, two Nokia phones worth N27,000, two suits with a shirt worth N51,000 and cash of three thousand Egyptian pounds worth N1.5 million. Seven new handset and some MTN recharge cards were recovered from them.”

He said the command “is battle-ready to forestall any criminal activities before, during and after the Eid-el-Kabir festival, promising the citizens of the state that its command would ensure their safety and protection from criminals.”
“Let me use this opportunity to wish all our muslim brothers and sisters in the state Barka-De-Sallah in advance.

I wish you all the best safety and security as you remain law abiding, eschewing crime in totality and going about your lawful activities as year winds up. You should know that you have a very serious duty of being self-security conscious. The lackadaisical attitude towards the personal security is over, because most of the crimes committed are from the allies, which we may never suspect,” he warned.
The police boss said the soldiers deployed to the state were partners in progress with the police to assist in combating armed robbery and internal insurgency, appealing to people not to have any fear on their presence.

via Daily Sun

Posted: at 3-11-2011 12:41 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyleslie at 4-11-2011 12:17 AM (12 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 4-11-2011 12:17 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 16-06-2012 09:34 PM (11 years ago)
hmmmmmm

Posted: at 16-06-2012 09:34 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 20-06-2012 08:14 PM (11 years ago)
no be smallthing Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-06-2012 08:14 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero