Police Parade Goat As Robbery Suspect In Kwara!

Date: 07-11-2011 1:06 am (12 years ago) | Author: YoungStoriez
- at 7-11-2011 01:06 AM (12 years ago)
It was a shocking sight yesterday as men of the Kwara State Police Command paraded a goat as an armed robbery suspect.

The goat "robbery suspect"The goat "suspect" is being detained over an alleged attempt to snatch a Mazda car. The mysterious goat, according to the Police Public Relations Officer, Mr. Tunde Mohammed, while briefing bewildered journalists at the Force headquarters, is an armed robber who attempted to snatch the said car, Wednesday night, and later transformed into the goat in a bid to escape arrest.

He explained that men of a vigilance group in Anifowose Ipata/Oloje areas of the state capital had chased two armed robbery suspects who wanted to demobilise the Mazda car with the intention of stealing it, and

"while one of them escaped, the other was about to be apprehended by the team when he turned his back on the wall and turned to this goat. They quickly grabbed the goat and here it is.’’ Mohammed said.

The police spokesman said the goat "armed robbery suspect" will not be left off the hook until investigations into the case are concluded.

He also said that no fewer than five stolen vehicles have been recovered by the state Police Command while some suspects were also arrested. Among those arrested, he said was one Idowu Oni of Araromi area of Akure who escaped from Akure Prison.

He added that the escaped convict was arrested in Ilorin after stealing a Mazda 323 car belonging to Mrs. Henrietta Ayijesu.

He also said another armed robbery and violation suspect was in their custody, assuring that the suspects will soon appear in court.

Grin Grin Grin Shocked Shocked Shocked....Could this be true?Huh?Huh?.... But if its really true...Lol....I no know wetin to talk Grin Grin

Posted: at 7-11-2011 01:06 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CammyWhite at 7-11-2011 10:52 AM (12 years ago)
It has to be a joke. Humans turning into goats? Were those cops on acid?
Posted: at 7-11-2011 10:52 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chewitup at 7-11-2011 12:29 PM (12 years ago)
Hilarious!nothin wey prsn no go hear 4rm naija police
Posted: at 7-11-2011 12:29 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 7-11-2011 12:36 PM (12 years ago)
funny things dey happen 4 naija lol Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 7-11-2011 12:36 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- babyleslie at 7-11-2011 06:59 PM (12 years ago)
Ajanni..see ram 4 sallah...free gift FROM ME TO U! Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-11-2011 06:59 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GullahGeeche at 7-11-2011 07:17 PM (12 years ago)
I believe it could happen but what makes me NOT believe this story is that the report states that the police QUICKLY GRABBED the goat/suspect. IT IS A LIE! It is not even a natural human response to QUICKLY GRAB a goat that one second prior to its apprehension was a human being.  Roll Eyes

Your natural human response would be to shout, run and pray.   Shocked

If you would have said that after much prayer they grabbed the goat, maybe I would believe it!

SO, this is NOT a true story based on normal human instinct and responses to the paranormal.
Posted: at 7-11-2011 07:17 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 7-11-2011 09:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: GullahGeeche on  7-11-2011 07:17 PM
I believe it could happen

Say it ain't so, sister!
Posted: at 7-11-2011 09:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GullahGeeche at 7-11-2011 09:24 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on  7-11-2011 10:52 AM
It has to be a joke. Humans turning into goats? Were those cops on acid?

Cheesy

Quote from: CammyWhite on  7-11-2011 09:15 PM
Quote from: GullahGeeche on  7-11-2011 07:17 PM
I believe it could happen

Say it ain't so, sister!

LOL  Cheesy I have seen some wildddd things happen on the continent. Nothing surprises me anymore.  Cheesy
Posted: at 7-11-2011 09:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugaDaddy1forU at 7-11-2011 11:59 PM (12 years ago)
Look at this yeye police people, why not tell us that u guys are hungry for goat. Anyway christmas is around the corner.

Posted: at 7-11-2011 11:59 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 28-08-2012 11:58 AM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-08-2012 11:58 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ritabrenice at 19-08-2015 07:39 AM (8 years ago)
Mtcheeeew
Posted: at 19-08-2015 07:39 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 19-08-2015 10:22 PM (8 years ago)
Even the goat looks it.
Posted: at 19-08-2015 10:22 PM (8 years ago) | Hero