Migrants Must Earn 35,000 Pounds To Remain In The UK

Date: 09-11-2011 10:13 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 9-11-2011 10:13 PM (12 years ago)
Any skilled migrant who wants to stay in Britain must earn a minimum salary of 35,000 Pounds annually, a new British government report said on Friday in London.

The number of skilled migrants allowed to settle permanently in Britain will be cut by two thirds.

According to the report, only 20,000 foreign workers in skilled jobs such as computing, university teaching and nursing would be allowed to stay on in the country along with family members after their current working visas must have expired.

The report quotes Prof. David Metcalf, Chairman of the UK government’s Migration Advisory Committee as saying that there were “sound economic'' reasons for the introduction of such restriction.

The proposals also applied to workers covered by “Tier2'' of government's points-based immigration system.

Those included under this group are scientific researchers, financial analysts, chefs and management consultants.

More than 200,000 people are currently granted the right to settle in the UK each year.

The Government is seeking to cut net migration to under 100,000 by the end of 2015 and has also targeted foreign student visas for severe cuts.

Government has banned over 450 Colleges, 170 of them in London and the south east of England from bringing foreign students into Britain.

The new crack down on migrants nd related measures are likely to affect many Nigerian including students already in the UK and those who desire to come to the country for studies in the future. (NAN)

Posted: at 9-11-2011 10:13 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mallorca at 9-11-2011 10:15 PM (12 years ago)
there is notin if UK

Posted: at 9-11-2011 10:15 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 1daful at 9-11-2011 10:31 PM (12 years ago)
Tell them ooo, i wonder wat there are feeling like.

Posted: at 9-11-2011 10:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- patabu at 9-11-2011 11:04 PM (12 years ago)
 >:(uk is a bad area.cos notin dey there. stingy pple.
Posted: at 9-11-2011 11:04 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kelechi86 at 9-11-2011 11:07 PM (12 years ago)
mchew. Make them go sit don!
Posted: at 9-11-2011 11:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ify0 at 9-11-2011 11:42 PM (12 years ago)
uk is just like nigeria,there is nothing much there,even black people dey roast plantain and fish for street,so london is not an interesting place.so they should go to hell with their country UK.
Posted: at 9-11-2011 11:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kbyxcogitate at 9-11-2011 11:46 PM (12 years ago)
another way to dey collect migrant money dey use am build up their country...na wa oooo wetin man no go see for land wey no be him home land. anyway i trust naija now. them no go ever carry last
Posted: at 9-11-2011 11:46 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- babyleslie at 10-11-2011 12:06 AM (12 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 10-11-2011 12:06 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 10-11-2011 12:08 AM (12 years ago)
na wa ooooooooo, another problem in making so
Posted: at 10-11-2011 12:08 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- bafyguy at 10-11-2011 12:29 AM (12 years ago)
Nonsense
Posted: at 10-11-2011 12:29 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- browneii at 10-11-2011 12:48 AM (12 years ago)
i live in the UK and i think its quite sad that these strict measures are being implemented. It's hard to find a job let alone a job that will pay 35k without prior UK experience. These people know exactly what they are doing. They are 'cleansing' out the UK gradually. If only I could get a good job in 9j, I will move sharp sharp
Posted: at 10-11-2011 12:48 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- toibeli at 10-11-2011 01:36 AM (12 years ago)
Is the British government going to provide that kind of job, or are they just blowing smoke?
My guess is they are just blowing smoke Sad
Posted: at 10-11-2011 01:36 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 10-11-2011 01:53 AM (12 years ago)
UK people don dey MAD....seriously i just dislike the arena!!!! *Door and way to the USA jor*.....Thats where Obama is.....Wink
Posted: at 10-11-2011 01:53 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugaDaddy1forU at 10-11-2011 02:40 AM (12 years ago)
Its up to them to pay that amount to all the immigrants since they're making that law. Very stupid of them, they dnt like helping poor countries out like US does.

Posted: at 10-11-2011 02:40 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GullahGeeche at 10-11-2011 03:23 AM (12 years ago)
These people are creating wicked laws. Just tell the people we are sacking you from this place. Don't create wicked laws to hide your wickedness!  Roll Eyes

IT IS WRITTEN:

Look here, you rich people: Weep and groan with anguish because of all the terrible troubles ahead of you. 2Your wealth is rotting away, and your fine clothes are moth-eaten rags. 3Your gold and silver have become worthless. The very wealth you were counting on will eat away your flesh like fire. This treasure you have accumulated will stand as evidence against you on the day of judgment. 4For listen! Hear the cries of the field workers whom you have cheated of their pay. The wages you held back cry out against you. The cries of those who harvest your fields have reached the ears of the LORD of Heaven’s Armies.

5You have spent your years on earth in luxury, satisfying your every desire. You have fattened yourselves for the day of slaughter. 6You have condemned and killed innocent people, who do not resist you.

7Dear brothers and sisters, be patient as you wait for the Lord’s return. Consider the farmers who patiently wait for the rains in the fall and in the spring. They eagerly look for the valuable harvest to ripen. 8You, too, must be patient. Take courage, for the coming of the Lord is near. James 5: 1-8
Posted: at 10-11-2011 03:23 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ufourme at 10-11-2011 03:24 AM (12 years ago)
For your info  Washington State here in the U.S. payes people $ 150.00  ( N23,737.38 ) a day to pick Apples, and they cannot get enough people this year to pick the Apples. I saw this on the news some weeks ago.
Posted: at 10-11-2011 03:24 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Simon-Zeletus at 10-11-2011 03:48 AM (12 years ago)
UK go to hell if not what you people gain from Africa your economy could out being so low, fockufffffff
Posted: at 10-11-2011 03:48 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 10-11-2011 04:27 AM (12 years ago)
UK UK UK HW MANY TIMES I CALL U 3TIMES DIS THING WEY UNA DEY DO NO GO PAY UNA OOOOOO MAKE UNA BE CAREFUL I KNOW SAY NA COS OF NAIJA UNA PUT DIS LAW.ANYWAY NAIJA NO GO CARRY LAST MAKE WE DEY SEE NOW.DAT COUNTRY WEY UNA NO FIT CLEAN WELL
Posted: at 10-11-2011 04:27 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- MurdaMook at 10-11-2011 04:38 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ufourme on 10-11-2011 03:24 AM
For your info  Washington State here in the U.S. payes people $ 150.00  ( N23,737.38 ) a day to pick Apples, and they cannot get enough people this year to pick the Apples. I saw this on the news some weeks ago.
Lol ......so picking apple is all you want?
Posted: at 10-11-2011 04:38 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ecto at 10-11-2011 05:50 AM (12 years ago)
D wise ones must have invested enough in Naija to be able beat any  new and dangerous govt plolicy
deviced to hunt migrants but the fools will come UK home and damn Naija to hell. E go soon Bloody 4 those ones.
Posted: at 10-11-2011 05:50 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5