Slain NNPC official: Police arrest man in bid to withdraw money from her account

Date: 11-11-2011 6:20 am (12 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
- at 11-11-2011 06:20 AM (12 years ago)

He is sick –State PDP

From MURPHY GANAGANA, Abuja Friday November 11, 2011

Police have arrested a man who attempted to withdraw huge sum of money from the bank account of a female senior staff of the Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), murdered last Friday in Abuja.

The deceased, a mother of three simply identified as Mrs. Abdullahi, was reportedly strangled to death by her driver in connivance with a young man whose identity had not been ascertained presently, and her body dumped inside a deep freezer which she just purchased.

However, as a joint team of homicide and anti-robbery detectives of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Police Command spread their dragnets in a manhunt for the perpetrators of the evil act, a middle-aged man has been caught in the net.
The suspect was arrested in far away Imo State, while coming out from a branch of one of the new generation banks with a mouth-watering sum of crisp naira notes he had allegedly withdrawn from an account of the victim.

It is suspected that the cheque booklet used by the man caught in Imo State was among the documents stolen, but the actual amount withdrawn from the bank could not be confirmed as at the time of filing this report. Daily Sun learnt that the suspect would be transferred from the Imo State Police Command to Abuja, where he would be brought before the deceased’s private security guard (Maiguard) who was at her residence when the incident occurred, to ascertain if he was one of the two men who killed her.

FCT Police Commissioner, Michael Zuokumor, who confirmed the new development, however, declined giving details. He said investigations were at advanced stage, and gave assurance that the perpetrators of the act would soon be brought to book. The late Mrs. Abdullahi, a native of Auchi in Etsako Local Government Area of Edo Sate, was last seen in the evening of last Friday when she was believed to have been killed.

via Daily Sun

Posted: at 11-11-2011 06:20 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 11-11-2011 09:48 AM (12 years ago)
Wonders! Angry Angry
Posted: at 11-11-2011 09:48 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Merlin at 11-11-2011 09:59 AM (12 years ago)
Thank God! The criminals are already in hot water. The bastard that was caught withdrawing money from the Late Mrs Abdullahi's account should lead the police to the other gang members. This he will surely do after the police beat the shit out of him.
Posted: at 11-11-2011 09:59 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyleslie at 11-11-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 11-11-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 11-11-2011 04:25 PM (12 years ago)
GOD bless you , nigeria police force
Posted: at 11-11-2011 04:25 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 11-11-2011 04:26 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: babyleslie on 11-11-2011 04:11 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

wetin enter your eyes again?
Posted: at 11-11-2011 04:26 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- mallorca at 11-11-2011 04:59 PM (12 years ago)
kudos to NPF

Posted: at 11-11-2011 04:59 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sugaDaddy1forU at 11-11-2011 05:11 PM (12 years ago)
People needs to start be careful for who they hire as their driver, maid n gateman. Can u imagine driver madam doing this shit. I guess we needs to start driving ourselves for our own safety. Good for that stupid driver getting caught.

Posted: at 11-11-2011 05:11 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 11-11-2011 06:02 PM (12 years ago)
but we don,t know yet ..who actually is that man caught at IMO, could it be the driver or his accomplice
Posted: at 11-11-2011 06:02 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- cadanre at 11-11-2011 06:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 11-11-2011 06:02 PM
but we don,t know yet ..who actually is that man caught at IMO, could it be the driver or his accomplice

IMO! IMO!! IMO!!! U KNOW THAT IS ONE OF THE MAIN HOMES FOR CRIMINALS. Wherever they commit their crimes, they return home to enjoy the harvest. No harvest this time around. Nemesis done catch im.

Posted: at 11-11-2011 06:15 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- babyleslie at 11-11-2011 08:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 11-11-2011 04:26 PM
wetin enter your eyes again?
I still dey luk 4 u my sweet heart... Grin Grin
Posted: at 11-11-2011 08:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 11-11-2011 11:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 11-11-2011 06:15 PM
IMO! IMO!! IMO!!! U KNOW THAT IS ONE OF THE MAIN HOMES FOR CRIMINALS. Wherever they commit their crimes, they return home to enjoy the harvest. No harvest this time around. Nemesis done catch im.

i praise the LORD for that
Posted: at 11-11-2011 11:29 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- mariamajane at 18-11-2011 04:21 PM (12 years ago)
U appear to have posted the same story twice
Posted: at 18-11-2011 04:21 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming