Nigeria Custom officials beat school teacher for punishing his Son

Date: 04-02-2012 7:07 am (12 years ago) | Author: IKUSHIKA OLUWAROTIMI AYOKUNMI
- at 4-02-2012 07:07 AM (12 years ago)
Four men of the Nigeria Customs Service, Oyo/Osun Command, were on Tuesday summoned by the Oyo State House of Assembly for allegedly beating a teacher, Gbenga Ogunleye.

Ogunleye was said to have been beaten by the Customs men on Friday for punishing a Senior Secondary 3 pupil, Allison Chukwuebuka.

The men reportedly stormed the premises of United Senior Secondary School, Ijokodo, Ibadan and allegedly beat the teacher to a pulp for daring to punish the pupil whose father is a Customs officer.

It was gathered that the men shot sporadically into the air to scare the pupils and teachers who attempted to rescue the teacher.

Chukwuebuka was said to have reported the teacher to his parents after refusing to serve the punishment given to him with other pupils.

The teacher told journalists on Tuesday, that, “Last Friday, some boys who are fond of dressing indecently to school and assembling in an uncompleted building during odd hours were rounded up by the teachers. Their uniforms and slippers were seized.

“We told them to form a queue and jump up and down but Chukwuebuka did not obey. I compelled him but he resisted.

“He called his parents. To my surprise, when they arrived, his father asked him to identify me and instructed him to beat me in his presence.

“The boy reached for a wheel spanner and aimed at my head but I used my hand to protect my head. The father then called some uniformed men who drove into the premises with high speed. They dragged me on the ground, beat me to a pulp and tore my shirt. When the teachers and pupils wanted to rescue me, the Customs men fired some shots into the air.

“I was taken to Jericho Hospital for treatment.

Posted: at 4-02-2012 07:07 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- fehinty at 4-02-2012 09:47 AM (12 years ago)
train up a child in the way he should grow. #just saying
Posted: at 4-02-2012 09:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 4-02-2012 02:41 PM (12 years ago)
 abuse of power Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 4-02-2012 02:41 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 19-08-2012 11:24 PM (11 years ago)
the man try no be small..
Posted: at 19-08-2012 11:24 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 18-09-2012 01:35 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 18-09-2012 01:35 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dellyman at 19-09-2012 11:39 AM (11 years ago)
WHAT AN AFFRONT THIS SO CALL CUSTOM OFFICER SHOULD BE TAUGHT A LESSON.WHO DOES HE THINK HE IS HIM AND HIS NONSENSE.THAT IS HOW THEY DESTROY THEIR CHILDREN LIFE ALL IN THE NAME OF LOVE.FOOOL
Posted: at 19-09-2012 11:39 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie