Catholic Church Members Beat Man To Death For Stealing Offering (Page 7)

Date: 18-02-2012 11:36 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11
- nitter at 19-02-2012 10:05 AM (12 years ago)
Stealing is against the ten commandments,yes,but as a christian you have NO right to beat a thief to death.Killing belongs to the Boko Haram,not christians.Shame on you.They MUST be excommunicated from the church coz what they did is unchristian.SHAME ON YOU
Posted: at 19-02-2012 10:05 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 19-02-2012 10:37 AM (12 years ago)
Waooo is it their moni??  Huh? Shocked How u go kill pesin in d house of God  Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 19-02-2012 10:37 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DASHINGAHBOY at 19-02-2012 10:55 AM (12 years ago)
stealing in the house of God hmmm
Posted: at 19-02-2012 10:55 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- FlyMamacita at 19-02-2012 10:59 AM (12 years ago)
stealing nd killing, which one worse pass  Huh?
Posted: at 19-02-2012 10:59 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- love_life at 19-02-2012 11:14 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: rayOFsunshine on 18-02-2012 12:00 PM
na dem cause am na
someone already has a pending case of stealing
una go give am stewardship again
how can you leave a tuber of yam for a goat to watch?
do u think it would be safe?

and these people did not act like Christians (Christ-like)
Jesus would not have beaten this man to a pulp
He would have said, if there is any of you that has not done something worse than this, beat this man!
they sure would have dispersed
next time make sure u read carefully before u comment. Don't be quick to making comments cos there is never a place it was mentioned that he was a steward in the church. However, in as much as i kick against what happened we must not forget to note that other people apart from the parishioners may be involved in beating the thief to death cos such a thing attracts crowd which will give the passers-by and people around room to join in beating him.
Posted: at 19-02-2012 11:14 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bobjaysmart at 19-02-2012 11:32 AM (12 years ago)
   if this is true,what then does christianity preach?...kill a kleptomeniac who probably stills out of hunger?though his stealing is not justifiable...but then killing him is not the best modality for handling the issue
Posted: at 19-02-2012 11:32 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Austinlink4 at 19-02-2012 11:50 AM (12 years ago)
While not collect the money back from him  and let God judge him
Posted: at 19-02-2012 11:50 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Enatto at 19-02-2012 12:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: GCFR696 on 18-02-2012 02:48 PM
at your age you dey misbehave, whats wrong with you
na me be ur papa i con married ur mama and i con phyuk ur mama give am bele she con born u with that ur big head
Posted: at 19-02-2012 12:01 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Parma at 19-02-2012 12:48 PM (12 years ago)
Wheneva an issue on killing pops up in Nigeria or anywhere in d world, wether muslim is d culprit or d victim, or christian is d culprit or victim, we shud alwys b very careful nt 2 take it as a conclusion on d rest of d people who fall into d grp of d person or people involved. Alwys rememba dat human will alwys b human. They are capable and inclined 2commit atrocities wether even if it is muslims, christians, or members of other religions of d world. Overgeneraizatn in any mata or issue is a fallacious reasoning which must alwys b avoided in any argument. It doesnt help mata at all. All d same, u guys have d right 2ur opinion. Respect mine.

Posted: at 19-02-2012 12:48 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- donwest02 at 19-02-2012 12:55 PM (12 years ago)
This one self is a lazy fool, and a lazy man must support a lazy man, for were you dey, no be person like you dey carry him wife come oversea, if you need stay bring your wife over to any country, try make she born for the country you dey , then when your kids is up to 3 year , you can put him in school and sign 11 year contract with the school or go for business pass you can get 2 years stay, or him can look for a nice good looking girl to get marry to if Na pass him want,

you way no get shoe they talk , MUGU AND YOU GO ALWAYS BECOME MUMU,

2PAC SAY MONEY BRING WOMAN WOMAN BRING LIFE, NOT WOMAN BRING MONEY , YOU LOOK FOR PAPER, PAPER BRING DEATH CERTIFICATE, MUGU BE WISE
Posted: at 19-02-2012 12:55 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Emiyen at 19-02-2012 01:00 PM (12 years ago)
beating d man to death because of stealing church money ( offering of God) is not right in the sight of God,  if they are true born again christian.  attack d forces of evil, not the person doing evil.
Posted: at 19-02-2012 01:00 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Emiyen at 19-02-2012 01:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 18-02-2012 11:36 AM
For stealing church offerings at St. Mary's Catholic Church in Nsukka, Enugu State, a middle-aged man identified as Chinedu Ugwuodo has been beaten to death.

The deceased and one other now at large was caught right inside the...
Parish Priest apartment ransacking the entire place, hauling a good amount of money into his pocket unknown to him that his colleague have escaped through the fence when the parish stewards and other attendants noticed an unusual human movement.

It was gathered that the late Chinedu was a habitual thief who had severally stolen the church offerings made by worshippers at St. Mary’s Parish.

When apprehended in the act, the suspect was beaten to pulp and handed over to police who in turn asked the worshipers to take him to hospital for medical attention before carrying out investigations into the matter.

He was driven to Bishop Shanahan hospital, Nsukka in company of agile policemen in case the worshipers decide to dump him on the way.

He reportedly died few hours after arriving at the hospital. It was claimed that the deceased had a previous stealing case pending in the police but continued to tamper with church offerings while worshipers vowed to catch him in the act.

A parish source disclosed that he made confessional statement to the police admitting that he has been stealing from the coffers of the church. A large amount of money was recovered from him.

Spokesman of the Catholic Diocese, Nsukka, Rev. Fr. Simon Ukwueze, disclosed that three stewards of St. Mary’s parish who were earlier arrested in connection with the death of the thief has been released after questioning at State Criminal Investigations Department, C.I.D, Enugu.

Posted: at 19-02-2012 01:07 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Emiyen at 19-02-2012 01:13 PM (12 years ago)
beating d man to death because of stealing church money ( offering of God) is not right in the sight of God,  if they are true born again christian.  attack d forces of evil, not the person doing evil.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Posted: at 19-02-2012 01:13 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- uzoeji at 19-02-2012 03:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: rayOFsunshine on 18-02-2012 12:00 PM
na dem cause am na
someone already has a pending case of stealing
una go give am stewardship again
how can you leave a tuber of yam for a goat to watch?
do u think it would be safe?

and these people did not act like Christians (Christ-like)
Jesus would not have beaten this man to a pulp
He would have said, if there is any of you that has not done something worse than this, beat this man!
they sure would have dispersed
            BUT JESUS ALSO SAID, AS MANY THE FATHER HAS GIVING HIM, HE HAS SECURED EXCEPT THE SON OF PADITION WHO WAS DESTINED FOR DISTRUCTION
             THAT GUY HAS BEEN DOING THIS AND HAS ALWAYS BEEN CAUTH, YET HE KEEP GOING BACK TO DO THE SAME THING
IS ONLY GOAT I KNOW THAT BEHAVES THAT WAY. SO MAY HIS SOUL REST IN
I DONT KNOW IF IT SHOULD BE IN PEACE OR IN ETERNAL CONDEMNATION
Posted: at 19-02-2012 03:29 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 19-02-2012 03:43 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: stephen153 on 18-02-2012 12:53 PM
this is not catholic-like

wetin e be then? na matholic?
Posted: at 19-02-2012 03:43 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- umehudoka at 19-02-2012 04:02 PM (12 years ago)
Short of words.... killing him does not show true christian, they should have handed him to police or band him from church premises. RIP.  Wonder who would have face the hit too if he had made away with the money. cos their is always a suspect in every crime
Posted: at 19-02-2012 04:02 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- gumeks at 19-02-2012 04:42 PM (12 years ago)
By killing d man, dem don kuku carry d sins of d man b4 GOD.
Posted: at 19-02-2012 04:42 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- silviabells at 19-02-2012 05:06 PM (12 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 19-02-2012 05:06 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- barryif at 19-02-2012 05:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: engrtope on 18-02-2012 01:37 PM
Church members beat a man to death for stealing God money.....is it there money? you people are more than boko haram

Lolzzzzz
Posted: at 19-02-2012 05:29 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- estilizo at 19-02-2012 05:42 PM (12 years ago)
upsss serious, Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 19-02-2012 05:42 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11