Girl, 17, flees home over forced circumcision (Page 6)

Date: 23-02-2012 5:04 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Akeem Jaffe Jaffa
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7
- mibenne at 24-02-2012 11:09 PM (12 years ago)
good one lol.............tradition my foot
Barberic  act ,can u imagine Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 24-02-2012 11:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tomindyke at 24-02-2012 11:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: toibeli on 23-02-2012 07:18 PM
Circumcision at 17years? I hope she keeps running and never stop Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-02-2012 11:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bachelorette at 24-02-2012 11:29 PM (12 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Posted: at 24-02-2012 11:29 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 24-02-2012 11:43 PM (12 years ago)
Wetin they wan cut off... a  beg make una explain to me Huh?
Posted: at 24-02-2012 11:43 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- perfectdiva92 at 25-02-2012 12:05 AM (12 years ago)
circumcision at a grown ass stage shud b abolish!!
Posted: at 25-02-2012 12:05 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- escapedprince at 25-02-2012 12:23 AM (12 years ago)
Circumcision in women,controls promiscuity!!!
All of you may wander,why some women these days are to nymphomaniacs,???
It's because the were not circumcised!!
 No circumcised girl will be an easy prey to segxwal perverts,that abounds in our society today!!!
 Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 25-02-2012 12:23 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 25-02-2012 12:34 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: escapedprince on 25-02-2012 12:23 AM
Circumcision in women,controls promiscuity!!!
All of you may wander,why some women these days are to nymphomaniacs,???
It's because the were not circumcised!!
 No circumcised girl will be an easy prey to segxwal perverts,that abounds in our society today!!!
 Angry Angry Angry
circumcision in women controls promiscuity!!!
All of you may wander,why some women these days are nymphomaniacs,???
It's because they were not circumcised!!!
No circumcised girl will be an easy prey to segxwal perverts,that abound in our society today!!!
 Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 25-02-2012 12:34 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- open_reality at 25-02-2012 03:58 AM (12 years ago)
This is abuse, pure and simple. It should be proscribed as a procedure in Nigeria.

Posted: at 25-02-2012 03:58 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHUKAGLY at 25-02-2012 09:42 AM (12 years ago)
14TH OF FEBRUARY(VALENTINE'S DAY)......I THINK THAT'S THE BEST DAY TO RUN AWAY......NNE NOTHING DO U.......JUST HANG TIGHT WITH UR LOVER AND NEVA GO BACK TO THAT DEVILISH VILLAGE AGAIN

Posted: at 25-02-2012 09:42 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- umehudoka at 25-02-2012 10:16 AM (12 years ago)
Them for cut am when she small naa because the first time wey i see girl wey them no circumcise, i nearly run. i bn think say na big snail dey there, even my rod fold enter belle  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-02-2012 10:16 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajims at 25-02-2012 11:05 AM (12 years ago)
dat's is serious
Posted: at 25-02-2012 11:05 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bachelorette at 25-02-2012 12:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bachelorette on 23-02-2012 05:04 PM
       17-year-old girl, Miss Patricia Youmgbo, has been declared missing by family members after she reportedly fled home to avoid circumcision.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) learnt that the girl's decision to run away from home followed the death of her younger sister, Joy, after she was forced to undergo circumcision on January 15.

An uncle to the missing girl, Mr. Jonah Youmgbo, told NAN that Patricia had fled the family home in Amassoma, Southern Ijaw Local Government Area of Bayelsa since Feb. 14.

Youmgbo said that the two sisters, who lived in Lagos, had came home in December 2012 to spend the Christmas with their grandmother in Amassoma.

He said that the girls’ grandmother and some extended family members had ordered the girls to be circumcised before returning to Lagos.

NAN learnt that it was the decision of the family that led to the forced circumcision of Joy, a development that triggered the excessive bleeding that eventually led to her death.

Youmgbo, who lamented the death of the teenager, said that Joy, who was full of life before the forced circumcision, died from injuries as a result of the crude traditional practice of female genital mutilation.

He explained that the victim, suffered severe excruciating pains for days after the mutilation of her genital before her death.

Youmgbo said that medical reports obtained after the death of Joy, showed that the 15-year-old died of "Post Circumcision haemorrhage''.

NAN learnt that it was the fear of falling victim of the same circumcision that made the elder sister, Patricia to flee the community since Feb. 14.

Youmgbo, who is a brother to the girls’ father, told NAN that a case of missing person had since been reported at the Amassoma Divisional Police headquarters.

He used the opportunity to call on Nigerians and Ijaw people in particular to desist from the “obnoxious” tradition of female genital mutilation.

http://www.dailytrust.com.ng/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=155434%3Agirl-17-flees-home-over-forced-circumcision&catid=1%3Anews&Itemid=2

I love Nigeria and It's culture

Posted: at 25-02-2012 12:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nonso85 at 25-02-2012 02:07 PM (12 years ago)
If you can fly, pls do........Rubbish.
Posted: at 25-02-2012 02:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Beklas at 26-02-2012 12:02 AM (12 years ago)
na wahoooooo Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 26-02-2012 12:02 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- malikdadon at 27-02-2012 09:24 AM (12 years ago)
She is free 2 run in2 my house.....incase she runs out of option....if dem find her cum thre i go blow thre head of wit my double barrel.
Posted: at 27-02-2012 09:24 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- verah at 27-02-2012 10:16 AM (12 years ago)
run non- stop but pls dnt ru to aboki states ooooo  Undecided Undecided Undecided

Posted: at 27-02-2012 10:16 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- patrx at 27-02-2012 12:16 PM (12 years ago)
as yu can
Posted: at 27-02-2012 12:16 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jossymark at 27-02-2012 08:21 PM (12 years ago)
nice one there...
Posted: at 27-02-2012 08:21 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenzzy at 28-02-2012 10:28 AM (12 years ago)
What do you expect from a blind community..
Posted: at 28-02-2012 10:28 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- olaide_ysf at 28-02-2012 01:27 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lovecommander on 23-02-2012 07:18 PM
RUN AS FAST AS YOUR LEG COULD CARRY YOU.
Cool START RUNNING
Posted: at 28-02-2012 01:27 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7