Prison, police station under gun, bomb attack in Gombe

Date: 24-02-2012 11:50 pm (12 years ago) | Author: chiamaka Adanne
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 24-02-2012 11:50 PM (12 years ago)
Gunmen suspected to be Boko Haram Islamists Friday launched simultaneous gun and bomb attacks on a prison and a police station in the city of Gombe, a jail guard and a resident said.

The attackers staged what residents said appeared to be coordinated attacks on a main prison where some Boko Haram members are believed to be held, and on a nearby police station.

“We are under siege. A large number of gunmen have encircled the prison, shooting and detonating explosives. It is clear they are Boko Haram,” a prison warden told AFP from inside the central prison in Gombe city.

A resident, Ibrahim Yau, said gunshots and explosions rang across the city for over an hour.

“There has been shooting and bomb attacks at the district police station in the centre of the city, and also the central prison,” he said.

The prison overlooks the police station and both are situated near the palace of the tradition Muslim leader, the emir, in downtown Gombe city, the capital of a state that goes by the same name.

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 24-02-2012 11:50 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bigbenjy at 25-02-2012 02:43 AM (12 years ago)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yuCJcaQRIuA" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yuCJcaQRIuA</a>
Posted: at 25-02-2012 02:43 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- juel at 25-02-2012 03:01 AM (12 years ago)
they would never go unponish
Posted: at 25-02-2012 03:01 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jazzlovejesus at 25-02-2012 08:37 AM (12 years ago)
Is good they didt come down to the south let them kill their self there mumu boko haram
Posted: at 25-02-2012 08:37 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- EMMYBOSS at 25-02-2012 08:47 AM (12 years ago)
HMMMMMMMMM
Posted: at 25-02-2012 08:47 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmyemmy at 25-02-2012 09:03 AM (12 years ago)
GOD will bomb all of them, one after another.
Posted: at 25-02-2012 09:03 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- badnaija at 25-02-2012 09:11 AM (12 years ago)
NOW NIGERIA DON TURN TO BABYLON LAND FINISH .....OO GOD
Posted: at 25-02-2012 09:11 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chuksjames at 25-02-2012 09:15 AM (12 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 25-02-2012 09:15 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- umehudoka at 25-02-2012 09:21 AM (12 years ago)
There is no smoke without fire.... i mean no smoke without fire. Monkey dey jump from one tree to another na bcos the trees dey near. Southern leaders are behind this and our so called presido and leaders know them all too but they are busy eating and sharing Nigerian money.
Posted: at 25-02-2012 09:21 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicanorose at 25-02-2012 09:33 AM (12 years ago)
Dere shall be no peace for d wicked. God will surely xpose dem

Posted: at 25-02-2012 09:33 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicanorose at 25-02-2012 09:36 AM (12 years ago)
Dere shall be no peace for d wicked. God will surely xpose dem

Posted: at 25-02-2012 09:36 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 25-02-2012 09:49 AM (12 years ago)
them should go ahead ,,let them kill teir own people there....is no new thing to us..
Posted: at 25-02-2012 09:49 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fuckinjoe at 25-02-2012 10:00 AM (12 years ago)
muhammadeens and their followers.........always behaving like animals.    Islam is the greatest threat to mankind, and the solution is:   nuke/bomb every community where they live and the world will remain peaceful.......stupid, hopeless, radical and ffoolish jihadist.

Posted: at 25-02-2012 10:00 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Naijaneedfood at 25-02-2012 10:01 AM (12 years ago)
VERY GOOD
Posted: at 25-02-2012 10:01 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- abuyamodu at 25-02-2012 10:03 AM (12 years ago)
"Is good they didt come down to the south let them kill their self there mumu boko haram"

so your very stupid idiot of you and dont wurry i wait for them they will soon come to the south and kill you one by one then lets us see what will you say either good or what you son of bitch
Posted: at 25-02-2012 10:03 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- malvin2525 at 25-02-2012 10:07 AM (12 years ago)
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 25-02-2012 10:07 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abuyamodu at 25-02-2012 10:08 AM (12 years ago)
and you DICKMAN2 when they came and kills you their let us see what will you say either notin new for you or will you sit down and cry useless of you
Posted: at 25-02-2012 10:08 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 25-02-2012 10:18 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: abuyamodu on 25-02-2012 10:08 AM
and you DICKMAN2 when they came and kills you their let us see what will you say either notin new for you or will you sit down and cry useless of you
young man ,,are u one of them..i mean boko idiot...who care about what they are doing in the north,,i said if them want to kill them sef,,let them go ahead..who cares..maybe u care ,,,but me i dont...
Posted: at 25-02-2012 10:18 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 25-02-2012 10:30 AM (12 years ago)
i think them love killing their people,,which is very good,,religion of hate,,even them hate  them sef too,,boko haram please kill the abokis in nigeria so that nigeria will have peace,,boko haram be fast ,,u guys  are doing a good job,,quran said u guys should kill your brothers ..your mother ,,,your father..even your sister too,,that is the work of allah...your so called God..please boko haram kill anything call abokis in nigerian please guys.. Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 25-02-2012 10:30 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 25-02-2012 10:31 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: teebaz990 on 25-02-2012 10:17 AM
where is sanusi let him go and make donation to gombe quick quick.
ok..
Posted: at 25-02-2012 10:31 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6