My Words to the Brethren of the Niger-Delta. Edition One.

Date: 04-02-2009 1:42 am (15 years ago) | Author: Michael George
- at 4-02-2009 01:42 AM (15 years ago)
Edi. One.
Just like all Bayelsans, I am from the Niger-Delta in Nigeria. The Niger-Delta, a Land Blessed by God and cursed by men. I have wept for my people for years. But still, I wonder why we should pay the price we are paying today, because we are blessed with oil. Those of us who go to school get stranded with our certificates in our fists. Those who want to fish or farm for a living cannot do so because our lands and Rivers are polluted. Our leaders go about in fancy cars and live in mansions without worries. Nigeria is almost fifty years old, we cannot even boast of 12hrs power supply a day. The sins of our leaders are uncountable and unmentionable. Yet, the world is watching.

As frustrated as I am, I have come with the Eagles Movement, an organization whose primary goal is to make government realize its priorities, help public servants to do the peoples business and orient Nigerians and the people of the Niger-Delta to be good citizens. I should not fail to add here, that I am a Doctor in the making, sponsored by the government of Bayelsa State. The Eagles Movement will try to encourage opportunities like these for more Niger-Deltans.
Dr. George Esule Michael
Founder.

Posted: at 4-02-2009 01:42 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- hackynoni111 at 3-09-2015 03:36 PM (8 years ago)
help us lord
Posted: at 3-09-2015 03:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 4-09-2015 12:08 AM (8 years ago)
Why tell me, tell Buhari na...?
I no send una...
Posted: at 4-09-2015 12:08 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- bukolabk at 4-09-2015 11:26 AM (8 years ago)
i no send anyvbody
Posted: at 4-09-2015 11:26 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming