BEWARE OF VACANCY! As a job seeker escaped ritual killers

Date: 14-03-2012 2:55 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Akeem Jaffe Jaffa
- at 14-03-2012 02:55 PM (12 years ago)
     WHEN Jairus Ogbu Eluwa saw an advertisement on television that there were vacancies at a hotel on Ikotun Egbe road, he thought the nightmarish trauma of joblessness since he graduated in 2004 from the University of Ado Ekiti was over.

Though no address was given by the advertisers, his quest to put the sad memories of his long years of endless search for job behind him did not make him have a rethink that the advert for vacancy may have been laced with evil intent since there was no concrete address

As he watched the commercials on the television on October 14 last year, he did not want to take chances to avoid being beaten to it by other job seekers.

According to him, the advertisers said the employers were waiting for all interested applicants at the hotel (name withheld) along Ikotun Egbe Road where they would direct them to the company where their services were needed.

Jairus, 32, who hails from Obi Local Government area of Benue State is happy today. Even though, he still remains unemployed, he is alive to tell the story of his miraculous escape from those he described as ritualists.

He was so thankful to God that he had to go his church, Winners Assembly, Oluseyi, to give testimony and warned other church members who are job seekers to be careful not to fall into the dangerous web of ritualists who are now on the prowl.

As he gave his testimony, other members of the church were overwhelmed by shock and disbelief even as they expressed gratitude to God for making a way of escape for their beloved and devout member.

In search for job

Narrating his ordeal Jairus said, " I am 32 years old. Precisely, I was born on January 6, 1979 and I graduated from University of Ado Ekiti in 2004. I read Business Administration. Since then, I have been searching for job.

At a time, I was employed at a recreation centre at Ile-Oluji in Oke-Igbo area of Ondo State as a Sports Manager in charge of Swimming Pool, lawn tennis and squash. On October, 14, 2011, I was at Ewekoro Cement Company when I watched a commercial on the television that a particular hotel was looking for eligible applicants for a manager and a supervisor.

But they did not give any address. They only used a hotel to describe the company. They said anyone interested in the job should come to Ikotun Egbe. The following day, I went there and I saw the hotel which they used as description.

At Badagry

"When I got to the hotel, four men who were in black suits were standing by a car. And they asked me to board the car so that they would take me to the company. I did not suspect anything. They drove me to Badagry. They stopped the car and we used a boat for sometime and then we entered into one expansive compound.

Demand for sex

When I was waiting for an interview, which of course, never came, , one hefty man in red panties came to me with other men standing around me and announced to my surprise that I should remove my underwear so that he would have sex with me.

I thought I did not hear him well . And asked again ; but he repeated himself. I then lied to them that I would come back the following day but they refused and said I had to do it now. It was then I knew I was in trouble. Being a Christian, I said I refused that in Jesus' name.

Then, others who surrounded me came closer, ordering me to obey his commands. I then stood up and started pleading the blood of Jesus. They took my bag and removed all the Redeemed Church stickers I pasted on it. I was retreating but they encircled me and threatened to kill me if I did not obey. They started slapping me but I kept on pleading the blood of Jesus.

"For reasons I did not know, then they stopped beating me and kept on looking at me. It was then I ran outside and my bag was thrown to me. Since I know how to swim, I jumped into the river and began to swim. I had strapped my bag to my back. I then saw a church by the river. I sat beside the church for several hours. That was where I passed the night."

According to him, he could not sleep and when the members of the church came, instead of joining them, he moved far away as he did not know the kind of people they were. "The following day, I started begging people to help me.

After some time, someone helped me into his car and he told me that it was God that saved me; that many people who crossed to that side never came back. That is how they always do. And they are never caught. I then boarded a bus going to Ikeja and from there to Ibadan," he narrated.

Asked why he did not tell any security agent, he said he could not because he would not be able to locate the place again if any security agent or the police request that he leads them to the place.

http://odili.net/news/source/2012/mar/11/314.html

Posted: at 14-03-2012 02:55 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 14-03-2012 02:56 PM (12 years ago)
Lcky 1

Posted: at 14-03-2012 02:56 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ciousman at 16-05-2012 11:12 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 16-05-2012 11:12 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- maryclaret at 16-05-2012 11:35 AM (11 years ago)
Hmm its God. Thank God for him

Posted: at 16-05-2012 11:35 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 16-05-2012 11:49 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 16-05-2012 11:49 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 29-08-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 29-08-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 29-08-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago)
THANK GOD FOR YOUR LIFE

Posted: at 29-08-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nzewyte at 20-10-2012 05:02 PM (11 years ago)
Na wa o!

Posted: at 20-10-2012 05:02 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 20-10-2012 07:40 PM (11 years ago)
lucky u

Posted: at 20-10-2012 07:40 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- temitope4u at 25-11-2012 07:48 AM (11 years ago)
tank GOD 4 u
Posted: at 25-11-2012 07:48 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie