My Husband Is Not the Father of my Three Children - Woman Tells Court

Date: 23-03-2012 9:34 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 23-03-2012 09:34 AM (12 years ago)
A housewife, Mrs. Seinab Adebayo, on Thursday told an Ijebu-Ode Customary Court Grade ‘A’ that her husband, Adewale, was not the biological father of their three children.

Seinab, who is pregnant, also told the court that her husband was also not responsible for the pregnancy, the News Agency of Nigeria reports.

Adewale, who is the plaintiff, had early this month dragged his wife to court for packing out of the house with the three children without his consent.

He urged the court to order his wife to return his three children to him.

But the wife said she packed out of the house because her husband, whom she said got married to her 12 years ago, was not the biological father of the children and was not responsible for the pregnancy.

Seinab told the court that she was made to swear an oath to keep the secret that her husband was not the biological father of the children, adding that it was a deal between the two of them.

She said her husband had been married for 10 years without an issue before she married him.

She said, “When I married my husband 12 years ago, we both swore an oath not to reveal the secret that my husband is not the biological father of the children.

“And for the past 12 years, we have been keeping that secret by not allowing anybody to know that my husband is not the biological father of the three children and the pregnancy that I am carrying.”

Seinab, however, told the court that she could not reveal the details of the secret until her husband brought the oracle with which they swore the oath to court to release her from it.

She said, “I cannot give the details of the secret of who the real father of the children is until I am released from the oath.

“I will urge the court to order my husband to bring the oracle with which we swore the oath to court and release me from it before I can reveal the secret.”

Her husband, who did not deny the allegation, insisted that he was the biological father of the children.

In his ruling, the court’s President, Mr. Olatunji Kanimodo, ordered Adewale to bring the oracle with which they swore to an oath to the court in the next adjourned date.

Kanimodo said the order was imperative for the court to get the full details of the case, and adjourned the case till April 27.

Posted: at 23-03-2012 09:34 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- egherne at 23-03-2012 09:48 AM (12 years ago)
Sweet jesus,some women could be something else...wtf
Oracle again to the court of law,hmm very silly
Posted: at 23-03-2012 09:48 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- chidibex at 23-03-2012 09:58 AM (12 years ago)
Torry Everyday
Posted: at 23-03-2012 09:58 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- exever100 at 23-03-2012 10:13 AM (12 years ago)
she betrayed her husband........bad wife,no matter what wife's plz learn to keep secrets even in deadliest situations
Posted: at 23-03-2012 10:13 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eyanyi at 23-03-2012 10:23 AM (12 years ago)
Women are wicked i said it before i fear them
Posted: at 23-03-2012 10:23 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Donhacklord1 at 23-03-2012 10:24 AM (12 years ago)
Nawoh 4 naija

Posted: at 23-03-2012 10:24 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- toniaugwu at 23-03-2012 10:31 AM (12 years ago)
wahala dey...
Posted: at 23-03-2012 10:31 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- frank_f at 23-03-2012 10:32 AM (12 years ago)
Women! una to bad self and can keep a very bad secret for years, Well' i blame the wife a lot and she may lose finally because this is not an issue of court , and i only blame the man for dragging the woman to court since he knew that they have a secret and not only that with swore...OK now! lets see who will died first...

Its a deal and the wife have phyuk up why she go since she know there secret and oath...She may died !!!
Posted: at 23-03-2012 10:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- agbonson at 23-03-2012 10:37 AM (12 years ago)
so crazy....
Posted: at 23-03-2012 10:37 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wandeay at 23-03-2012 10:43 AM (12 years ago)
useless woman, and she dey say am 4 court, shameless, dos children are bastards, ryt? I pity d children
Posted: at 23-03-2012 10:43 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Unikly at 23-03-2012 10:56 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: toniaugwu on 23-03-2012 10:31 AM
wahala dey...
Posted: at 23-03-2012 10:56 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 23-03-2012 10:58 AM (12 years ago)
Wow! wonders... bt d woman no try at all...
Posted: at 23-03-2012 10:58 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Dafey at 23-03-2012 11:01 AM (12 years ago)
Crazy woman. They will cause those children so much pain. They could have considered the children to allow the sleeping dog lie.
Posted: at 23-03-2012 11:01 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pretty2525 at 23-03-2012 11:03 AM (12 years ago)
Woman dat childen belong to the man cos u knw n u stil do it pls forget the childen cos his the one take gud care of them for 12yr
Posted: at 23-03-2012 11:03 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- crusifixo at 23-03-2012 11:07 AM (12 years ago)
CHEI I DON DIE...............NA ME BE DIS
Posted: at 23-03-2012 11:07 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gastro at 23-03-2012 11:08 AM (12 years ago)
Wonders shall never end,  guys look very well before jumping into marriage. Pls pals we dont need tribal sentiment this time around.

Posted: at 23-03-2012 11:08 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 23-03-2012 11:10 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Dafey on 23-03-2012 11:01 AM
Crazy woman. They will cause those children so much pain. They could have considered the children to allow the sleeping dog lie.
[/color]
Yea u re ryt... they re so selfish nt to av consider their children's interest b4 embarking on dis mess.
Posted: at 23-03-2012 11:10 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- okeyvic at 23-03-2012 11:15 AM (12 years ago)
Too bad.
Posted: at 23-03-2012 11:15 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- zeigbo at 23-03-2012 11:16 AM (12 years ago)
Wat da hell

Posted: at 23-03-2012 11:16 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ultimate70 at 23-03-2012 11:20 AM (12 years ago)
Na wa oooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!,which kind life be this?Huh?
Posted: at 23-03-2012 11:20 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu