He will recognize himself in me......My answer to all the messages I have receiv

Date: 25-03-2012 6:33 pm (12 years ago) | Author: ......
[1] 2 3 4 ... 16
- at 25-03-2012 06:33 PM (12 years ago)
I have received so many messages from men asking me what I desire in a man, so below please find my answer I do not have time to reply to all of the messages, hopefully those that sent such will read.

I need someone who is striving for excellence in all aspects of life.  Especially mentally because I need a man that I can have a conversation with.

I need someone who is striving for excellence spiritually because I don't need to be unequally yoked...believers mixed with unbelievers is a recipe for disaster.

I need a man who is striving for excellence financially because I don't need a financial burden. It is of the essence that my future mate is capable of taking care of himself, as I am capable of taking care of myself. I believe in the Bless Many and Burden few policy.

I need someone who is sensitive enough to understand what I go through as a woman, but strong enough to keep me grounded.

I need someone who has integrity in dealing with relationships. Lies and game-playing are not my idea of a strong man.

I need a man who is family-oriented. One who can be the leader, and provider to the lives entrusted to him by God.

I need someone whom I can respect... In order to be submissive, I must respect him.I cannot be submissive to a man who isn't taking care of his business.

And by the way, I am not looking for him...He will find me.
He will recognize himself in me.He may not be able to explain the connection, but he will always be drawn to me.
God made woman to be a help-mate for man. I can't help a man if he can't help himself.

Posted: at 25-03-2012 06:33 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ocheochigbo at 25-03-2012 07:04 PM (12 years ago)
My sister if you they wait make one naija man get all that qualities before you marry ham then ready to remain single for the rest of you life and if you think say you don see person like that make i no decisive na just temporialy

Posted: at 25-03-2012 07:04 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- wandepope at 25-03-2012 07:10 PM (12 years ago)
Empress_Ameera
Posted: at 25-03-2012 07:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 25-03-2012 07:35 PM (12 years ago)
if u can reciprocate to all u listed here........den I am qualified cuz I have it all and willing to let them out to the right person

Posted: at 25-03-2012 07:35 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Empress_Ameera at 25-03-2012 07:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ocheochigbo on 25-03-2012 07:04 PM
My sister if you they wait make one naija man get all that qualities before you marry ham then ready to remain single for the rest of you life and if you think say you don see person like that make i no decisive na just temporialy

Thank you for your response, I am comfortable with remaining single for the rest of my life darling.  To be quite frank it is sad that you feel as a man that you cannot be all of that to your mate. As all things mentioned are the things that we all should have when coming together to build a wonderful relationship/marriage. I never once mentioned that I wanted a perfect nor rich man. Yet I do desire a man that can provide for himself, and that is humble enough to embrace his imperfections.

Posted: at 25-03-2012 07:48 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Empress_Ameera at 25-03-2012 07:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 25-03-2012 07:35 PM
if u can reciprocate to all u listed here........den I am qualified cuz I have it all and willing to let them out to the right person

Simply said, when much is expected much is given. As a person with rationale thought, I do not believe it is fair to require something of another that you cannot give yourself. However I am not looking for a man just stating obvious facts to those that have inquired of me. I have faith that God will give me to the right man, and he will know that I am perfectly made for him.

Posted: at 25-03-2012 07:51 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bachelorette at 25-03-2012 07:59 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Empress_Ameera on 25-03-2012 06:33 PM
I have received so many messages from men asking me what I desire in a man, so below please find my answer I do not have time to reply to all of the messages, hopefully those that sent such will read.

I need someone who is striving for excellence in all aspects of life.  Especially mentally because I need a man that I can have a conversation with.

I need someone who is striving for excellence spiritually because I don't need to be unequally yoked...believers mixed with unbelievers is a recipe for disaster.

I need a man who is striving for excellence financially because I don't need a financial burden. It is of the essence that my future mate is capable of taking care of himself, as I am capable of taking care of myself. I believe in the Bless Many and Burden few policy.

I need someone who is sensitive enough to understand what I go through as a woman, but strong enough to keep me grounded.

I need someone who has integrity in dealing with relationships. Lies and game-playing are not my idea of a strong man.

I need a man who is family-oriented. One who can be the leader, and provider to the lives entrusted to him by God.

I need someone whom I can respect... In order to be submissive, I must respect him.I cannot be submissive to a man who isn't taking care of his business.

He will recognize himself in me.He may not be able to explain the connection, but he will always be drawn to me.
God made woman to be a help-mate for man. I can't help a man if he can't help himself.

U'll grow mustarch and not find 2 of all dis qualities in one man. Wen beautiful women neva shakara, u dey show ursef. anyways, I kno say na advert u dey sha

Posted: at 25-03-2012 07:59 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- boulder78 at 25-03-2012 08:24 PM (12 years ago)
uhm... nice thought but difficult to meet. i also need a lady with those qualities you just listed.
Posted: at 25-03-2012 08:24 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Empress_Ameera at 25-03-2012 08:31 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bachelorette on 25-03-2012 07:59 PM

U'll grow mustarch and not find 2 of all dis qualities in one man. Wen beautiful women neva shakara, u dey show ursef. anyways, I kno say na advert u dey sha

Thank you for responding you are entitled to share your thoughts.....

Posted: at 25-03-2012 08:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Empress_Ameera at 25-03-2012 08:33 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: boulder78 on 25-03-2012 08:24 PM
uhm... nice thought but difficult to meet. i also need a lady with those qualities you just listed.

Difficult is a state of mind, one that no one should reside in for extended periods of time.....

Posted: at 25-03-2012 08:33 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- wilat at 25-03-2012 08:33 PM (12 years ago)
Nice of u

Posted: at 25-03-2012 08:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 25-03-2012 08:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Empress_Ameera on 25-03-2012 06:33 PM

I need someone who is striving for excellence in all aspects of life.  Especially mentally because I need a man that I can have a conversation with.

Are you seriousssssssssssss? Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 25-03-2012 08:35 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Princestevo at 25-03-2012 08:43 PM (12 years ago)
curioussssssssssssssss Cool
Posted: at 25-03-2012 08:43 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebonyz at 25-03-2012 08:46 PM (12 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 25-03-2012 08:46 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 25-03-2012 08:53 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Empress_Ameera on 25-03-2012 07:51 PM
Simply said, when much is expected much is given. As a person with rationale thought, I do not believe it is fair to require something of another that you cannot give yourself. However I am not looking for a man just stating obvious facts to those that have inquired of me. I have faith that God will give me to the right man, and he will know that I am perfectly made for him.

I am not luukin for a woman either..............I was just trying to let u knw dat it shuld be ''do me I do u'' affair......gud luck in all ur endevours

Posted: at 25-03-2012 08:53 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Shaunie at 25-03-2012 09:01 PM (12 years ago)
It's only by grace u could get those mentioned qualities at once but it could get better wt time u spend wt ur desire guy..u could find all this qualities in a man wu is fresh graduate 4 example but can't yet provide for himself at first but as times goes on.he could be that dream guy.Girls should find there true love rather than qualities.
Posted: at 25-03-2012 09:01 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MOnkey at 25-03-2012 09:02 PM (12 years ago)

theMOnkey speaks ------------------------------------------  to author

Young lady, never make use of the word "NEED"

But

let your mouth be of the word "HAVE"

- Reaction

Be that someone you need in another, then you shall help to define the shape of you and the other.
In this way, if you would possess the matters you desire in another, you shall be able to accept any other.

For this, you will never be in search of another as you will never be at wait for another.  

Better understanding
Pal, theMOnkey

Posted: at 25-03-2012 09:02 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- BigSamMoney at 25-03-2012 09:09 PM (12 years ago)
Hmmmmm, Nike U re right ooohhhhh
Posted: at 25-03-2012 09:09 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Empress_Ameera at 25-03-2012 09:09 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 25-03-2012 08:53 PM
I am not luukin for a woman either..............I was just trying to let u knw dat it shuld be ''do me I do u'' affair......gud luck in all ur endevours

I was not stating such to slight you darling, and I agree that the mannerisms and traits that I indicated should and in my case most be shared between the two. I pray for the best for you as well.

Posted: at 25-03-2012 09:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Empress_Ameera at 25-03-2012 09:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Shaunie on 25-03-2012 09:01 PM
It's only by grace u could get those mentioned qualities at once but it could get better wt time u spend wt ur desire guy..u could find all this qualities in a man wu is fresh graduate 4 example but can't yet provide for himself at first but as times goes on.he could be that dream guy.Girls should find there true love rather than qualities.

You are absolutely accurate, however a man that is a fresh graduate is paving the way for such success, and it is my belief that he would be capable of providing for his basic needs, even if by way of family. I attend school fulltime and work full time thus I know it is possible. I am not speaking of a dream , yet reality. I also believe that everything happens by grace, and it is definitely through grace and favor that we recognize such qualities in ourselves.

Posted: at 25-03-2012 09:14 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 16