41-Year-Old Mother And Her 2 Daughters Docked For Alleged Internet Scam

Date: 28-03-2012 8:39 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 28-03-2012 08:39 AM (12 years ago)
A 41-year-old mother and her two daughters were on Tuesday arraigned before an Ogudu Chief Magistrates' Court in Lagos for allegedly defrauding a man via the internet.

The accused are Esther Okuinosa, Founder and Pastor, Peace of the God Word Gospel Church, 10 Sewo St., Ibafo in Ogun, and her daughters- Chika Felix, 20, and Ifeoma Felix 21.

The trio are facing a three-count-charge of conspiracy, fraud and stealing.

The prosecutor, Corporal Kemi Adeniran, told the court that the accused persons fraudulently collected N4.2 million from one Nonso Ajas, under the pretext of buying him laptops.

"The complainant, Nonso Ajas, knew Chika through the internet and they started dating. Chika told Nonso her aunty deals in laptops.

"Chika asked Nonso to send some money to her in order to help him buy laptops at cheaper rates, which he did,'' Adeniran said.

The prosecutor also told the court that the complainant paid into Chika's account N4.2 million for the said laptops.

"It was when the police traced Chika that they found she was conspiring with her sister and mother to perpetrate the crime,'' Adeniran said.

She said that the offence, which was committed between July 2010 and March 2012 at Ikorodu, contravened Sections 323, 312, 419 and 360 of the Criminal Code Laws of Lagos State.

The accused pleaded not guilty to the charges and were granted bail in the sum of N100,000 each with two responsible sureties in like sum.

Chief Magistrate Yetunde Aje-Afunwa adjourned hearing in the case till April 23. (NAN)

Posted: at 28-03-2012 08:39 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- verah at 28-03-2012 09:01 AM (12 years ago)
the truth is , it only greedy people that fall for this kind of people........ if u are a greedy person u will fall a victim of this kind of people if u r hardworking u no go even meet this kind set of people nt to talk of defrauding u

Posted: at 28-03-2012 09:01 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jumie88 at 28-03-2012 09:10 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: verah on 28-03-2012 09:01 AM
the truth is , it only greedy people that fall for this kind of people........ if u are a greedy person u will fall a victim of this kind of people if u r hardworking u no go even meet this kind set of people nt to talk of defrauding u
I quiet agree wif yhu Grin Grin

Posted: at 28-03-2012 09:10 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Swtezvikky at 28-03-2012 09:12 AM (12 years ago)
Like mother like daughters.
Posted: at 28-03-2012 09:12 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nememma at 28-03-2012 09:14 AM (12 years ago)
a whole pastor
Posted: at 28-03-2012 09:14 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Alexakay at 28-03-2012 09:15 AM (12 years ago)
Some pple are jst foolish.why will u meet som1 on the internet and start dating the person without properly know if the person is really wot or who they claim to be.as if that is not enof,u even trusted her with such an amount of money.that is foolisness.as for the criminals using God's name to commit sin,hope they knw that God is a consuming fire.
Posted: at 28-03-2012 09:15 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Bantino at 28-03-2012 09:17 AM (12 years ago)
What poverty, desperate times and lack of good governance/provisions of the dividends of democracy can push people into.
Posted: at 28-03-2012 09:17 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chimexplus at 28-03-2012 09:24 AM (12 years ago)
Nonso Ajas is a very big FOOL and 100% mugu.
Posted: at 28-03-2012 09:24 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- feelfee at 28-03-2012 09:27 AM (12 years ago)
Guys who fall for everything under-skirt will fall for anything thrown at them in order to suck and phyuk honeypot
Posted: at 28-03-2012 09:27 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 28-03-2012 09:27 AM (12 years ago)
Na one year difference the kids be?  Y did he not go with her to c the computers first before paying afterall he claimed they were dating?  Abeg greediness na bad tin sha.  I dey pass
Posted: at 28-03-2012 09:27 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ZION7ZION at 28-03-2012 09:48 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 28-03-2012 09:27 AM
Na one year difference the kids be?  Y did he not go with her to c the computers first before paying afterall he claimed they were dating?  Abeg greediness na bad tin sha.  I dey pass

that is the power of infatuation, stupidity, and imbecility   Angry Angry
Posted: at 28-03-2012 09:48 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 28-03-2012 09:56 AM (12 years ago)
Be careful of internet dating & bizness...Dats all i av 2 say...I don waka>>>>>>>>>>
Posted: at 28-03-2012 09:56 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- affolybee at 28-03-2012 09:59 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bantino on 28-03-2012 09:17 AM
What poverty, desperate times and lack of good governance/provisions of the dividends of democracy can push people into.
Cheesy very soon nigerians go blame gofmnt if dem no s**t well for dia own house. Na wah ooooo.
Posted: at 28-03-2012 09:59 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- lee22 at 28-03-2012 10:25 AM (12 years ago)
chika Huh? anyway na them sabi
Posted: at 28-03-2012 10:25 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giwane at 28-03-2012 10:43 AM (12 years ago)
i don't blame the ladies i blame the guy because i like awuf
Posted: at 28-03-2012 10:43 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- queenrukky at 28-03-2012 10:47 AM (12 years ago)
dis is total foolishness...bad mother
Posted: at 28-03-2012 10:47 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- JBoyEscalante at 28-03-2012 11:27 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: verah on 28-03-2012 09:01 AM

Can't be farther from the truth. The guy isn't only greedy but also stupid... in fact, he's got greedy stupidity
Posted: at 28-03-2012 11:27 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- malvin2525 at 28-03-2012 11:44 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 28-03-2012 11:44 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Angelita2 at 28-03-2012 11:47 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 28-03-2012 11:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 28-03-2012 11:50 AM (12 years ago)
foolishness

Posted: at 28-03-2012 11:50 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. 10 Opponents Won So Far! Tunde Onakoya Moves to Break Guinness Record For Longest Chess Played

3. Video of Davido, Shallipopi Spraying Naira Notes Hits The Internet Amid EFCC Crackdown

4. President Tinubu Directs Inclusion Of National Open University Graduates In NYSC Scheme

5. UPDATE; Court Grants Order That Mohbad's Wife, Wumi Be Serve Notice Of Son's Pending DNA Test

6. BEEF CRUSHED! Singer, Spyro Reaches Out to Portable, Requests Collaboration

7. Portable Leaks Chat With Verydarkman After Tagging Him A Talkative

8. Nigerians Dig Old Video Of Korra Obidi Admitting To Cheating On Ex-Husband Hours After Denying

9. Heartwarming Video Of Woman Who Surprises Her Riders With iPhone 13 Pro Max Each

10. Charterhouse, Newly Established School Where Student Pay N2m For Application Fee, N42m Per Sess

11. 'Our Restraint To Provocation Not Sign Of Weakness' — EFCC Reacts As Ododo Helps Yahaya Bello

12. Army Confirms Arrest Of Soldiers Over Alleged Involvement In Cable Theft At Dangote Refinery

13. Court Grants Order Suspending Ganduje As APC National Chairman

14. VIDEO: "I Want To Work With You" – Rihanna Tells Ayra Starr As They Meet

15. Kaduna Assembly Calls Out Bello El-Rufai For Allegedly Calling For A Fight Against Them

16. EFCC To Arraign Yahaya Bello, Nephew Over N80.2billion Money Laundering Today

17. BREAKING: Gunmen Kill ARTMA Official In Anambra

18. Yoruba Nation: "Those Threatening Nigeria’s Sovereignty Will Pay Heavily" - Pres. Tinubu Says

19. PHOTOS: Woman Allegedly Abducts 5Yr Old Child In Akwa Ibom

20. 'They’ve Lost Focus' - Charly Boy Blasts EFCC Over Recent Fight Against Naira Abuse

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video