Why do 'happily married' couples throw punch?

Date: 08-03-2008 6:36 pm (16 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 8-03-2008 06:36 PM (16 years ago)
Sometimes i cant help to imagine why some women would be bold enough to exchange punch with a man (their husbands) - thats sad Sad

Posted: at 8-03-2008 06:36 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 8-03-2008 07:29 PM (16 years ago)
you're happily married?..thats sour news to my ear  Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 8-03-2008 07:29 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 8-03-2008 07:41 PM (16 years ago)
O.k now that i've recovered from my shock, i'm gonna go ahead and answer your question..

Self-defense is the answer.. Women are free to defend themselves if feel threathened by their husbands and i don't see anything wrong with that. If he's bringing the punch, then she's allowed to throw back for her own defense...kinda like if we go throw hands..then bring it...now don't get me wrong...I don't support violence in a marriage, but everyone have to defend themselves the best way they know how to..and if throwing hands is the best, then so be it, and at the end..the man will most likely to end up in jail for it so.....
Posted: at 8-03-2008 07:41 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 9-03-2008 08:32 PM (16 years ago)
yeah Dguy........if a man hits a woman,is the womn supposed to just stay like  doll and entertain those blows...obviously she have to defend herself....in fact,i was considering karate and taekwando but now that u have mentioned it,i am gonna proceed with the courses.....

Posted: at 9-03-2008 08:32 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 10-03-2008 10:26 AM (16 years ago)
True Myra, in order for a marriage to continue being a happy one, men needs to learn how to control their temper when it comes to us females..we are to be handled with care!!! and the worst part of it is that not only will i defend myself, but i will also beat the crap out of you, and you'll be the one to end up in jail..all because i'm a chic and you weren't supposed to be putting your hands on me in the first place...We are very valuable and ya'll should be treating us as such or else.............. Tongue
Posted: at 10-03-2008 10:26 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Thonia at 10-03-2008 11:57 AM (16 years ago)
Why should the man even think of punching his wife???

Its called self defense, you expect her to stand there as a zombie, why she's being beaten black and blue?
Posted: at 10-03-2008 11:57 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- myragonza at 10-03-2008 12:39 PM (16 years ago)
yeah......and i heard that its very common in the village...like when the men come home and found that the wife have not cooked...there comes the punchline along with some punches...thats ridiculous!!!

Posted: at 10-03-2008 12:39 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- damien2 at 10-03-2008 08:20 PM (16 years ago)
thats marriage......... for better or worse was the vow  so when better comes, take it  and when worse comes, you also take it..................afterall why would a woman charm her own husband to control him and his wealth................always seeing fault in men......... what about that of the women??(but a wife beater is a f**king coward and a retard bastard)
Posted: at 10-03-2008 08:20 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- dejifortune at 10-03-2008 10:29 PM (16 years ago)
the issue is not woman exchanging punches, the issue is men beating there wives, if u ask i, i belive women are very fragile thing and they should be treat as treasure and no matter what they do to us, there are better ways of saying our hanger than raising up our hands beating them, i have said that, there is nothing a woman can do to me that will make me raise my hand and beat her, not my life, even if she hit me first, i will simply work away cos i know women are very emotional and they dont have second thought before taking an action but regret after the action but is not a bad thing though cos it is one of the characteristics of women, so the question can two wrongs make a right...never!......Men are know to be highly expert when it comes to reasoning than women, that was why the bible makes us the head of the family, so what kind of a head you wanna be when all you can do is beat your wife up every day, as for me, on this Topic, the blame is on the men not the women and as for me, i see any man that beat up his wife as nothing but a DOG.

Posted: at 10-03-2008 10:29 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 11-03-2008 07:54 AM (16 years ago)
the issue is not woman exchanging punches, the issue is men beating there wives, if u ask i, i belive women are very fragile thing and they should be treat as treasure and no matter what they do to us,

Deji...You are so perfect for me and i thanked God the day he sent you as my chocolate daddy, and i swear, yes i swear imma hurt me a B*@$c tryna dip in my honey pot... Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 11-03-2008 07:54 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 11-03-2008 02:28 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: nigerianvixen26 on 11-03-2008 07:54 AM
the issue is not woman exchanging punches, the issue is men beating there wives, if u ask i, i belive women are very fragile thing and they should be treat as treasure and no matter what they do to us,

Deji...You are so perfect for me and i thanked God the day he sent you as my chocolate daddy, and i swear, yes i swear imma hurt me a B*@$c tryna dip in my honey pot... Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

don't trust those sweet words Vixen......have u seen his flirts lately.....?

Posted: at 11-03-2008 02:28 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 13-03-2008 10:52 AM (16 years ago)
yes ooo..Deji is deep trouble with me, and blaming it on the oracle ain't gonna do anything for him either..., and umm..how come dguy ain't replying to this?
Posted: at 13-03-2008 10:52 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 13-03-2008 03:16 PM (16 years ago)
hhhmmmmmmm....he's been punched!!! Grin Grin

Posted: at 13-03-2008 03:16 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- realstivin at 13-03-2008 08:57 PM (16 years ago)
its part of the narriage
Posted: at 13-03-2008 08:57 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- dejifortune at 13-03-2008 11:33 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 11-03-2008 02:28 PM
Quote from: nigerianvixen26 on 11-03-2008 07:54 AM

don't trust those sweet words Vixen......have u seen his flirts lately.....?

@Vixen and Myra...i have said this many times that i aint flirting around, is just the work of the oracle, trust me now haba!

Posted: at 13-03-2008 11:33 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 14-03-2008 12:37 AM (16 years ago)
I'm gonna have to think about this one oo cuz this has been going on now for a minute...i just act as if i didn''t see it.
Posted: at 14-03-2008 12:37 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 14-03-2008 03:19 PM (16 years ago)
Why do 'happily married' couples throw punch?

are u sure they are "happily married"....?

Posted: at 14-03-2008 03:19 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- JUMPER at 12-08-2008 12:05 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Thonia on 10-03-2008 11:57 AM
Why should the man even think of punching his wife???

Its called self defense, you expect her to stand there as a zombie, why she's being beaten black and blue?

Havent gone far, here is one that has d potentials of such game. Grin
Posted: at 12-08-2008 12:05 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- JUMPER at 12-08-2008 12:11 PM (15 years ago)
This' d worst thing dt can happen 2 any marriage...................I dnt wish even my worst enemy that.
Posted: at 12-08-2008 12:11 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- jamesbee at 12-08-2008 12:13 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  8-03-2008 06:36 PM
Sometimes i cant help to imagine why some women would be bold enough to exchange punch with a man (their husbands) - thats sad Sad

Wht has punch got to do with happiness ...This is really not a good one.

The couples are married but not happily married ok.

Posted: at 12-08-2008 12:13 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. IK Ogbonna Writes Romantically To Alleged Lover, Ini Edo On Her Birthday, Shares Video

3. Kanye West Shocks Many As He Says He Wants To Have Threesome With Ex 1st Lady, Michelle Obama

4. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

5. BBN Star, Liquorose Sparks BBL Rumours In Recent Video With Actor, Deyemi Okanlawon

6. 500 Lawyers Storm Supreme Court Over Planned Arrest Of Ex-kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello On Fraud

7. PROUD MOTHER: Mercy Aigbe Gushes Over Daughter, Michelle As She Shares Photos Of Her

8. Singer, Fireboy Recounts How He Failed Trying To Copy Beyonce's Stage Presence

9. Naira Abuse: I’m Only Artist Who Stops Supporters From Spraying Me Says Seun Kuti

10. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

11. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

12. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

13. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

14. "Most Hit Songs In Nigeria Are Not Good Music" – Nigerian Singer Ric Hassani Claims

15. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

16. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

17. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo