A FOOL AT FORTY? (Page 3)

Date: 09-04-2012 12:52 pm (12 years ago) | Author: jasuow
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- ajanni at 10-04-2012 08:22 AM (12 years ago)
boy , you are not a planner ooooooo
Posted: at 10-04-2012 08:22 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Lekan22 at 10-04-2012 08:25 AM (12 years ago)
In Nigeria, You don't do biz with family member. You can only give them what you can. God will see u through.
Posted: at 10-04-2012 08:25 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 10-04-2012 08:30 AM (12 years ago)
noted sending information to database. BRB
Posted: at 10-04-2012 08:30 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lanudja at 10-04-2012 09:10 AM (12 years ago)
Spend and invest wisely... Start up a good bizness so dat money can be coming frm both side. Above all go to a good man of God for prayers & deliverance.
Posted: at 10-04-2012 09:10 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 10-04-2012 09:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jasuow on  9-04-2012 12:52 PM
Today April 9, 2012, I clock 40 years of age. I am thankful to God for everything but my heart is heavy because I seem to have failed so far!
Currently on a monthly salary of =N=440,000 and having worked in paid employments for eight years, I have no house or land of my own, I have a ramshackle looking five years old tokunbo car and a total investment and savings less than =N=200,000 with indebtedness to the tune of a million naira!
I am not bewitched or under a spell (I believe) but this failure stems from wrong decisions, unhealthy empathy and sentiments.
So far, I have lost about =N=7 million naira in monies invested in the businesses of family members and loan granted to friends to solve their financial problems. These monies are not coming back, they are completely lost! I do not drink or womanise but sometimes wish I do because at least I would have known the bottomless pit that sang my money.
I have survived 3 mass sack of staff in the banking industry and I am just wondering what life will look like if eventually I am also asked to go home, moreso, with my wife still struggling in her high risk business venture with a networth of =N=1 million. This is my second attempt at setting her up.
I am the eldest in the family of seven (from both sides of my two fathers). 3 members of these families are still in the higher institution and this responsibility is on me. I have 3 kids of my own with the eldest in primary 2. I pay a rent of =N=400,000 annually and hope I and my family member remain in sound health so that I don’t have to incur any huge health expense.
All said and done, I am determined to succeed in this life. Analyse, advice and judge me!

nope! your not a fool! we are only human and vulnerable to mistakes.though your problem is a complex one,but can still be solve..first of all,what you need now is to go back to the drawing board,re-adjust and re-valuate your budget. cut down on your spending habits ASAP!.spend wisely on things that matters most(need)...And finally erase that mentality of being too nice or by trying to please others at your own expense,if truly you want to bounce back...

Posted: at 10-04-2012 09:32 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- EMMYBOSS at 10-04-2012 09:40 AM (12 years ago)
THERE IS STILL HOPE FOR U.  U NEED CHRIST IN UR LIFE (IF U R NOT BORN AGAIN).  ASK GOD FOR GUIDANCE IN ALL THAT U DO HENCEFORTH AND ALWAYS PAY YOUR TITHE (JUST 40K for 400K).  THIS IS THE SPIRITUAL ASPECT.  

OPERATING AS A NORMAL HUMAN BEING.  UR PERSONAL FAMILY COMES FIRST ie (YOUR WIFE AND CHILDREN).  REMEMBER, AFTER UR TITHE, U WILL BE LEFT WITH N360K/MONTH.  MAKE A SAVINGS OF 60K/MONTH.  REMAINING N300K.  YOUR RENT IS APPROXIMATELY N34K/MONTH.  U HAVE N266K LEFT.  USE 200K/MONTH TO FIX YOURSELF, WIFE AND CHILDREN. (THAT INCLUDES FARE TO WORK PLACE, FEEDING, SCH FEES etc JUST IMAGINE THAT YOUR MONTHLY PAY PACKAGE IS N200K/MONTH).  U WILL BE LEFT WITH A N66K BALANCE.  ANY OTHER EXPENSES U MAKE IN A MONTH SHOULD NOT EXCEED THIS AMOUNT.  

IN MY ESTIMATION HERE, IN 24 MONTHS ie 2 YRS, U WILL SAVE N1,440,000.00 AND THIS CAN MAKE U A LAND OWNER IN SOME PART OF LAGOS, AT LEAST HALF A PLOT OF LAND.   I DONT KNOW WHERE U RESIDE ANYWAY.  ANOTHER 2 YEARS SAVINGS, CAN BUILD ONE ROOM AND PALOUR SELF CONTAINED APARTMENT TO START WITH.  JUST MANAGE IT FOR NOW, THEREAFTER, U CAN BUILD SOMETHING BEFITTING IN THE FUTURE.  REMEMBER, ALL YOUR RENTS WILL BE CONVERTED TO SAVINGS AND THAT WILL MEAN SAVING TOWARDS A BETTER APARTMENT.  

YOUR SIBLINGS EDUCATION SHOULD NOT BE UR SOLE RESPONSIBILITY. THEY HAVE FATHERS AS U SAID.  UR ASSISTANCE TO THEM SHOULD NOT BE MORE THAN U CAN CARRY.  REMEMBER, UR CAPACITY BASED ON MY CALCULATION HERE IS N66K.  I BELIEVE, NON OF THEM IS LESS THAN 20 YRS, I MEAN, THOSE IN THE UNIVERSITY.  THEY CAN WORK TOO TO SUPPORT THEMSELVES.  MOST OF US THAT HAVE MADE IT IN LIFE, SPONSORED OURSELVES IN THE UNIVERSITY.  IT IS NOT A NEW THING.
Posted: at 10-04-2012 09:40 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EMMYBOSS at 10-04-2012 09:42 AM (12 years ago)
PLEASE, MY CALCULATION IS BASED ON N400K ONLY.  SINCE U HAVE 40K EXTRA, IT IS AN ADDED ADVANTAGE.
Posted: at 10-04-2012 09:42 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BRADDIE at 10-04-2012 09:50 AM (12 years ago)
MY JOY IS THAT YOU ATLEAST KNOW THE CAUSES OF UR PROBLEMS. YOU DO NOT NEED ADDITIONAL ADVICE FROM ANYBODY BUT TO START TURNING THINGS AROUND NOW. "A FOOL @ 40 IS A FOOL 4EVER BUT REMEMBER ALSO THAT LIFE BEGINS AT FORTY". DONT PLEASE OTHERS AT THE EXPENSE OF YOUR LIFE BECAUSE THOSE YOU ARE SACRIFYING YOUR HARD EARN MONEY ARE THINKING OF SUBSTAINING YOU AND YOUR NUCLEAR FAMILY SHOULD THERE ARISE DISCOMFORT. PLS TRY AND INVEST WISELY AND BRING STABILITY TO YOUR LIFE FIRST. THIS IS THE ONLY WAY YOU CAN COMFORTABLY HELP OTHERS. HE WHO IS SQUARTING CANT HELP SOMEONE UP(TO STAND). GOOD LUCK!
Posted: at 10-04-2012 09:50 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- BRADDIE at 10-04-2012 09:51 AM (12 years ago)
MY JOY IS THAT YOU ATLEAST KNOW THE CAUSES OF UR PROBLEMS. YOU DO NOT NEED ADDITIONAL ADVICE FROM ANYBODY BUT TO START TURNING THINGS AROUND NOW. "A FOOL @ 40 IS A FOOL 4EVER BUT REMEMBER ALSO THAT LIFE BEGINS AT FORTY". DONT PLEASE OTHERS AT THE EXPENSE OF YOUR LIFE BECAUSE THOSE YOU ARE SACRIFYING YOUR HARD EARN MONEY ARE THINKING OF SUBSTAINING YOU AND YOUR NUCLEAR FAMILY SHOULD THERE ARISE DISCOMFORT. PLS TRY AND INVEST WISELY AND BRING STABILITY TO YOUR LIFE FIRST. THIS IS THE ONLY WAY YOU CAN COMFORTABLY HELP OTHERS. HE WHO IS SQUARTING CANT HELP SOMEONE UP(TO STAND). GOOD LUCK!
Posted: at 10-04-2012 09:51 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- BRADDIE at 10-04-2012 09:54 AM (12 years ago)
MY JOY IS THAT YOU ATLEAST KNOW THE CAUSES OF UR PROBLEMS. YOU DO NOT NEED ADDITIONAL ADVICE FROM ANYBODY BUT TO START TURNING THINGS AROUND NOW. "A FOOL @ 40 IS A FOOL 4EVER BUT REMEMBER ALSO THAT LIFE BEGINS AT FORTY". DONT PLEASE OTHERS AT THE EXPENSE OF YOUR LIFE BECAUSE THOSE YOU ARE SACRIFYING YOUR HARD EARN MONEY ON ARE NOT THINKING OF SUBSTAINING YOU AND YOUR NUCLEAR FAMILY SHOULD THERE ARISE DISCOMFORT. PLS TRY AND INVEST WISELY AND BRING STABILITY TO YOUR LIFE FIRST. THIS IS THE ONLY WAY YOU CAN COMFORTABLY HELP OTHERS. HE WHO IS SQUARTING CANT HELP SOMEONE UP(TO STAND). GOOD LUCK!
Posted: at 10-04-2012 09:54 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mibenne at 10-04-2012 10:10 AM (12 years ago)
u need serious spiritual help....................infact deliverance
Pls go MFM
Posted: at 10-04-2012 10:10 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- luther4real at 10-04-2012 10:16 AM (12 years ago)
hope u pay ur tithe sha...... Huh? Huh? cos he said he's going to rebuke the devourer for your sake if u pay ur tithe
Posted: at 10-04-2012 10:16 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettygirls at 10-04-2012 10:45 AM (12 years ago)
cut your coat according to your material
Posted: at 10-04-2012 10:45 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 10-04-2012 10:50 AM (12 years ago)
no
but according to your size na
Posted: at 10-04-2012 10:50 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- dizhadah at 10-04-2012 10:56 AM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 10-04-2012 10:56 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JBoyEscalante at 10-04-2012 11:32 AM (12 years ago)
I was heading down that same old path, 'overgiving' for empathy sakes, until I caught myself. the truth is that people would always take advantage of your alms-giving and some (if not most) would not return monies lent out to them. Only YOU can tear yourself loose from bounds of peeps like them. Cos no matter how much you give, they'll always come back especially when you've vowed that you want to stick with your future plans.
My brother, the answer lies in the question itself... Yes, it is foolishness but you can break free if you really want to. As mallorca said:
Row, row, row your boat,
Gently down the stream...

MOST IMPORTANT OF ALL, YOU NEED TO CUT YOUR EXPENSES, CUT YOUR EXCESSES AND STICK TO YOUR PLANS
Posted: at 10-04-2012 11:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- JBoyEscalante at 10-04-2012 11:38 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 10-04-2012 11:25 AM
what brought religion into this again? monkey

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 10-04-2012 11:38 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 10-04-2012 11:48 AM (12 years ago)
buy ur boxers according to the size of ur d--k.  Dont incur debts up and down.  Start all over again, u will make it
Posted: at 10-04-2012 11:48 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- royalguyy2k at 10-04-2012 11:52 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 10-04-2012 11:48 AM
buy ur boxers according to the size of ur d--k.  Dont incur debts up and down.  Start all over again, u will make it
Why not buy your g-string according to the size of your P***y
Posted: at 10-04-2012 11:52 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 10-04-2012 12:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: JBoyEscalante on 10-04-2012 11:38 AM
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

na so na
Posted: at 10-04-2012 12:02 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
1 2 [3] 4 5 6

1. VIDEO of a Foreign Construction Worker Playing With Most Wanted Bandits at Work Site in Zamfara

2. Victor Boniface Shares Inspiring Photo After Winning First Title With Bayer Leverkusen

3. Regina Daniels Reacts as Co-Wife, Laila Charani Posts Romantic Video with Husband Ned Nwoko

4. VIDEO: Late Sylverter Oromoni’s Father Blows Hot As He Rejects Coroner Judgment

5. Family Seeks to Raise $70k To Bring Home Nigerian Bodybuilder Shot Dead By Wife in US

6. Ex US Pres, Donald Trump Risks 4yrs Jail Term as he Appears in Court to Face Criminal Trials

7. Meet Uzoma Odimara, aka ‘Area Scatter’ Nigeria’s First Publicly-Known Crossdresser

8. Man, Bamidele Adeleke Docked For Stealing N2m Batteries In Ibadan

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Nigerian Gov.t Nears Extradition Of Binance Executive Involved In $35.4M Money Laundering

6. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell