OGE OKOYE BOUNCED AT EVENT

Date: 09-04-2012 9:24 pm (11 years ago) | Author: AYOOLA ADEBAYO
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 9-04-2012 09:24 PM (11 years ago)
Top actress Oge Okoye has worked hard in Nollywood and has been able to interpret over 50 characters in various films.

From emerging as the girl next door,the light skin actress has turned to one of the star actresses in the Nigerian movie industry.

While it is unarguable that Mrs. Okoye has garnered plausible recognition in Nollywood and beyond,her close pals,fans and colleagues are beginning to perceive her as someone who is unable to manage stardom.

According to them,this pretty damsel is allowing fame and popularity to sink into her head so much that all the respect left in her have been traded for her face.

She displayed one of such attitudes that people detest on Saturday,March 24,2012 at Balmoral Event Centre at a fashion show that brought A-list models and Nollywood stars together.

As gathered,the actress was not only one of the invited guests but also had a role to play at the show.As such she had an invitation card delivered at her home weeks before the event.

Eventually,she appeared at the venue without her invitation card,and as things will have it, it turned into a very big opportunity for bouncers to demonstrate their power on her.

It almost turned to a serious war of the mouth between the movie star and the bouncers if not for the intervention of Mr. Paul Obazele,former President of Association of Movie Producers(AMP),who drew Oge Okoye away from the midst of angry bouncers and took her towards the reserved area to join her colleagues who came earlier.

Oge who was so bitter stopped at the door,turned around and noticed that Mr. Obazele has focused his attention on other things.Subsequently,she turned around and left the venue,went into her car and zoomed off.

As revealed to us,Mrs Okoye later confided in her close friends that she cannot stand being bounced from an event in this country,even if she does not appear at the gate with an invitation,her face,fame and popularity should speak volumes to anybody.

However it was disclosed that Mr. Obazele was disappointed that Oge Okoye disobeyed him and abandoned the show,despite the fact that she was one of the actresses who got the assignment to represent Nollywood in the run way that evening.

All her costumes were said to be ready but she dumped everything and walked away without notice.

Posted: at 9-04-2012 09:24 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- philwaves1959 at 9-04-2012 10:15 PM (11 years ago)
THAT IS WHAT U EXPECT FROM OPPORTUNISTS, GUYS NEVER MIND THAT LES---, SHE GOT HER BRAIN IN HER ANUS. SHE MUST BE MADE TO PAY FOR THE SHORTFALLS SHE CAUSED THE ORGANISERS. SOMEBODY SHOULD LET HER KNOW THAT WHEN AN I.V.SAYS STRICKLY WITH UR I.V. IT DOES NOT FAVOUR ONE AND DISFAVOUR OTHERS.
Posted: at 9-04-2012 10:15 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Donjaxy at 9-04-2012 10:17 PM (11 years ago)
me no lyke d gal at all

Posted: at 9-04-2012 10:17 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jocrime at 9-04-2012 10:30 PM (11 years ago)
I always say it,Oge is ac wanna be.She was lucky the bouncers didnt punch her ugly face.(Kpako wan form Ajebo).
Posted: at 9-04-2012 10:30 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- NJOKUPRINCE at 9-04-2012 10:35 PM (11 years ago)
ooooooohm evidence jare

Posted: at 9-04-2012 10:35 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- NJOKUPRINCE at 9-04-2012 10:35 PM (11 years ago)
ur own news dey always show for night

Posted: at 9-04-2012 10:35 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- onlyGodknows at 9-04-2012 10:56 PM (11 years ago)
Does it mean that the bouncers never knew her? Who employed them sef.
Posted: at 9-04-2012 10:56 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- open_reality at 9-04-2012 11:06 PM (11 years ago)
All protocols must be observed.
Who no like am, make him/her zoom off. Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 9-04-2012 11:06 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- feyee at 9-04-2012 11:08 PM (11 years ago)
 Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 9-04-2012 11:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lawravelly at 9-04-2012 11:16 PM (11 years ago)
Oge and a whole lota diz nollywood peeps think dey'r some kinda special peeps yea?.  Oge U'r just a phyukin razz dirty gel..
Posted: at 9-04-2012 11:16 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 9-04-2012 11:21 PM (11 years ago)
oge my friend
Posted: at 9-04-2012 11:21 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- OluCube at 9-04-2012 11:33 PM (11 years ago)
I had an experience with this gal long time ago even before she became a star...think she was born rude and arrogant...mayb stardom addeda or multiplied it.........
Posted: at 9-04-2012 11:33 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- fuckinjoe2 at 9-04-2012 11:43 PM (11 years ago)
gurls with bad behavior tends to be stupid all the time....mtcheew

Posted: at 9-04-2012 11:43 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sarah555 at 9-04-2012 11:55 PM (11 years ago)
noted
Posted: at 9-04-2012 11:55 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 10-04-2012 12:23 AM (11 years ago)
Dream on sista. Dats most of u fade away quickly wen u stop acting. Attitude problem.
Posted: at 10-04-2012 12:23 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Senegal at 10-04-2012 12:29 AM (11 years ago)
WHAT ELSE DO YOU EXPECT Huh?
Posted: at 10-04-2012 12:29 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 10-04-2012 12:36 AM (11 years ago)
I C

Posted: at 10-04-2012 12:36 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 10-04-2012 12:37 AM (11 years ago)
I C

Posted: at 10-04-2012 12:37 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- toibeli at 10-04-2012 12:40 AM (11 years ago)
I am sure the bouncers knew who she was, they should have given her the benefit of doubt.
Even though she 'zoomed' off, the show went on without her.
Posted: at 10-04-2012 12:40 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- southpool16 at 10-04-2012 01:28 AM (11 years ago)
even by loking on her face you would se dat she is a stobon girl
Posted: at 10-04-2012 01:28 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7

1. Woman Shares Text Message She Received From Her Father After She Missed His Call Twice

2. Yul Edochie Takes His Second Wife, Judy Austin To His Village In Anambra

3. I Have No Hand in The Killing - Delta Monarch Cries Out After Being Declared Wanted by The Army

4. Newly Wedded Wife Bathes Husband With Hot Water For Stopping Her From Making Calls

5. Renowned Nigerian Playwright, Wole Oguntokun Is Dead

6. "Don’t Curse Nigeria, Remove Bad Leaders In 2027" – Tinubu To Religious Leaders

7. How Woman Suffered Organ Failure From Hair Cream Which Caused Her Kidney To Shut Down

8. 'I Can't Drive Any Of My Kids Away If DNA Test Shows They're Not My Biological Children' - Man

9. BREAKING! CBN Increases Capital Base For Commercial Banks

10. AGAIN! Nigeria Thrown Into Darkness As National Grid Collapses Ahead Of Easter Holidays

11. 17Yr Old Girl Raped And Strangled To Death By Her Cousin In South Africa

12. Chinese Boss Beaten Blue And Black Over Unpaid Salary By Zimbabwean Workers

13. He Sees Liam As A Competitor And A Threat- Late Mohbad’s Wife, Wunmi Laments

14. Court Orders Release Of 313 Suspected Terrorists In Borno

15. VIDEO: Fans Treat Rema Like King After Visiting Benin For The First Time In 6 Years

16. Police Apprehend 22 Thuggery Suspects, Declare 30 Wanted In Kano

17. Court Remands 42Yr Old Man For Allegedly Defiling & Impregnating 11Yr Old Girl In Lagos

18. Delta King Declared Wanted Over Okuama Killing, Surrenders Self

19. If Car Owner Toast You No Go Video Am – Lady Stirs Reactions After Laughing At Keke Man Toaster

20. Falana Reveals It’s Illegal To Declare Suspects, Wanted

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)