1 in 3 babies born this year in UK will live to 100Yrs. WHAT ABOUT NIGERIA.

Date: 12-04-2012 9:26 am (11 years ago) | Author: Gwamna Gwamna
- at 12-04-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago)
Tens of thousands of extra people will live to see in the milestone, according to the Office for National Statistics.

The official projections on “mortality”, published on Monday, suggested that “at every age”, females had more chance of reaching their 100th birthdays than males did.

The projections said that a third of babies born in 2012 would live to be 100, with nearly 40 per cent of baby girls compared to just under a third of baby boys reaching the milestone.

The ONS report, titled "What Are The Chances Of Surviving To Age 100?", also suggests more people will live to get a card through the post from the Monarch of the day.

More than 95,000 people aged 65 in 2012 are expected to celebrate their 100th birthday in 2047.
Researchers found that only 10 per cent of men aged 65 this year and 14 per cent of women the same age would reach this milestone.

According to the latest figures there are 826,000 babies aged under one year in Britain, with 423,000 being male and 403,000 female.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/health/elderhealth/9166884/One-in-three-babies-born-this-year-will-live-to-100.html

Posted: at 12-04-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- NJOKUPRINCE at 12-04-2012 09:29 AM (11 years ago)
 Wink Naija na to 100 minutes.
no worry shaa, as more dy die. . .all these old layers go dy born more. Grin Grin Cheesy

Posted: at 12-04-2012 09:29 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 12-04-2012 09:36 AM (11 years ago)
IN Nigeria even before before their 7th year; if e no die for polio, malaria, hunger, na him be say e go dey sell pure water, ground nut, almajiri, pop-corn, boy-boy. Drop-out in secondary school or university, then e go start armed robbery, kidnapping, ashewo, etc and the remaining go end up turning to Boko Haram boys!!!!!!  WELCOME TO NIGERIASTAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 12-04-2012 09:36 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 12-04-2012 09:39 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: NJOKUPRINCE on 12-04-2012 09:29 AM
Wink Naija na to 100 minutes.
no worry shaa, as more dy die. . .all these old layers go dy born more. Grin Grin Cheesy

SHEBI DEY SAY CHILDREN ARE LEADERS OF TOMORROW!!!!!!!! FOR NIGERIA TOMORROW NO DEY COME OOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 12-04-2012 09:39 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- wandepope at 12-04-2012 10:28 AM (11 years ago)
in NIgeria you live as long as you are not ready to give up the ghost,Nigerians are die hard people,it takes a NIgerian to break a NIgerian.
Mind you, polio,malaria etc kill children and not NIgerians.
Tell the people in UK that "you only live as long as GOD the giver of life determines".
Posted: at 12-04-2012 10:28 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 12-04-2012 10:38 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: wandepope on 12-04-2012 10:28 AM
in NIgeria you live as long as you are not ready to give up the ghost,Nigerians are die hard people,it takes a NIgerian to break a NIgerian.
Tell the people in UK that "you only live as long as GOD the giver of life determines".

God  created man in this world to enjoy and multiple!!!!the wisdom and knowledge to live longer and more fulfilling lives.
But the gangsters in Nigeria's corridors of power have chosen to only use these benefits for their selfish interests not for the betterment of all. Their wives and girl friends deliver their babies abroad and you tell me malaria and polio kills children not Nigerians!!!!  OK NOW BOKO HARAM KILLS WHO?Huh?Huh? ADULTS OR NIGERIAN ADULTS!!!!!!!!! 
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 12-04-2012 10:38 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- wandepope at 12-04-2012 10:42 AM (11 years ago)
Terrorists kill both adult and children.Stop acting like NIgeria is the first or only country having unresolved issues.
Posted: at 12-04-2012 10:42 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 12-04-2012 10:50 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: wandepope on 12-04-2012 10:42 AM
Terrorists kill both adult and children.Stop acting like NIgeria is the first or only country having unresolved issues.
   BROTHER, THIS IS TO ASK OUR GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENTS THE RECORDS AND STATISTICS OF NIGERIAN KIDS, GOOD GOVERNMENT HAVE THESE RECORDS UP TO DATE!!!!! DO NIGERIA HAVE ANY?Huh??? SOME NIGERIAN KIDS ARE GIVEN BIRTH AT HOME, QUACK MATERNITY HOME ETC; AND NO RECORDS OF BIRTH BEEN KEPT!!!!! AND YOU SAY STOP ACTING LIKE NIGERIA IS THE ONLY COUNTRY THAT HAVE UNRESOLVED ISSUES!!!! IT IS WITH THESE KIND OF TALKS THAT NIGERIA REMAINS WHERE IT IS AND GOING DOWN EVERY DAY!!!!!!  OUR MATES ARE FAR AHEAD OF US!!!!!!!!!! WHAT IS THE HOPE OF AN ORDINARY NIGERIA KID TODAY IN NIGERIA?Huh?Huh?
Posted: at 12-04-2012 10:50 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- wandepope at 12-04-2012 11:03 AM (11 years ago)
You are right that our mates are ahead of us but bringing our head down will not make us better than them one bit.I usually don't comment on issues relating to NIgeria online because the talks here don't count,they don't make any diffrence.You may say the worst about Nigeria online but your words certainly won't make Nigeria better...the best you can do for yourself is to be grateful that you can post these.
Do you know how prisoners get hope? they look at  other prisoners and say "my jail sentence is 10 years,how long is yours?" and when the other prisoner says "mine is 30 years" the first prisoner turns around and is grateful.Don't act like Nigeria is the worst.
Posted: at 12-04-2012 11:03 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 12-04-2012 11:18 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: wandepope on 12-04-2012 11:03 AM
You are right that our mates are ahead of us but bringing our head down will not make us better than them one bit.I usually don't comment on issues relating to NIgeria online because the talks here don't count,they don't make any diffrence.You may say the worst about Nigeria online but your words certainly won't make Nigeria better...the best you can do for yourself is to be grateful that you can post these.
Do you know how prisoners get hope? they look at  other prisoners and say "my jail sentence is 10 years,how long is yours?" and when the other prisoner says "mine is 30 years" the first prisoner turns around and is grateful.Don't act like Nigeria is the worst.

BROTHER NIGERIAN KIDS ARE AMONG THE STRONGEST IN THE WORLD, ENDURING ALL FORMS OF DEPRIVATION WHILE GROWING UP!!!! HAWKING VARIOUS PRODUCTS ON THE STREETS AND TAKING RISKS EVEN AT A VERY TENDER AGE!!! THIS RESEARCH WAS DONE IN THE UK! THERE IS NOTHING WRONG IF WE ASK OUR GOVERNMENT ABOUT OUR OWN?Huh?Huh?? ABOUT HOW OUR NIGERIAN KIDS WILL END UP!!!! ABOUT THERE FUTURE!!!!!!!! ABOUT HOW MANY ARE LIKELY TO SURVIVE THIS PRESENT HARDSHIP IN NIGERIA?Huh?? YOU LEARN GOOD THINGS FROM THOSE DOING GOOD!!!!! THIS IS A DRAGON YEAR IN CHINA AND SOME ASIAN COUNTRIES!!! THE GOVERNMENT MADE A SOLID PREPARATION TOWARDS IT BECAUSE MANY COUPLES WILL BE EXPERTING NEW BABIES!!!!! WHAT IS OUR FATE IN NIGERIA?Huh??? A LAND OF PLENTY!!!!! 7TH LARGEST OIL PRODUCER IN THE WORLD!!!!! AND YET NO. 10 POOREST IN AFRICA!!!!!!!
Posted: at 12-04-2012 11:18 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 12-04-2012 01:51 PM (11 years ago)
in Nigeria you live as long as you are not ready to give up the ghost,Nigerians are die hard people,it takes a Nigerian to break a Nigerian.
Mind you, polio,malaria etc kill children and not Nigerians.
Good talk Cool
Posted: at 12-04-2012 01:51 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- JalanJalan at 13-04-2012 06:42 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 12-04-2012 01:51 PM
Good talk Cool

POLICE in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, have uncovered a mysterious factory where young girls are made to conceive, give birth and the babies later sold to suspected ritualists and other members of the public in Uruan Local Government Area of the state.

The new babies, Nigerian Tribune gathered, are collected from the young mothers as soon as they are delivered, even as each mother is paid N70,000 after each successful delivery.

//www.gistmania.com/talk/topic,99605.new.html#new

So sad...., and some folks here open there mouths to say whatever they like!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! very sad!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 13-04-2012 06:42 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 13-04-2012 06:44 AM (11 years ago)

//www.gistmania.com/talk/topic,99605.new.html#new

POLICE in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, have uncovered a mysterious factory where young girls are made to conceive, give birth and the babies later sold to suspected ritualists and other members of the public in Uruan Local Government Area of the state.

The new babies, Nigerian Tribune gathered, are collected from the young mothers as soon as they are delivered, even as each mother is paid N70,000 after each successful delivery.
Posted: at 13-04-2012 06:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- valiente at 13-04-2012 06:53 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: JalanJalan on 12-04-2012 09:36 AM
IN Nigeria even before before their 7th year; if e no die for polio, malaria, hunger, na him be say e go dey sell pure water, ground nut, almajiri, pop-corn, boy-boy. Drop-out in secondary school or university, then e go start armed robbery, kidnapping, ashewo, etc and the remaining go end up turning to Boko Haram boys!!!!!!  WELCOME TO NIGERIASTAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Grin Grin Grin Grin tomorrow na yesterday
Posted: at 13-04-2012 06:53 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 13-04-2012 07:37 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 12-04-2012 01:51 PM
Good talk Cool

Wetin be good talk?Huh?Huh? comon clean ya mouth wey you use talk that rubbish, na people like una make Nigeria turn to Nigeriastan!!!!!

List by the United Nations (2005–2010)
Life expectancy at birth (years
Rank   Country (State/territory)    Overall  Male   Female
1    Japan                              82.6     79.0   86.1
2    Hong Kong                      82.2     79.4   85.1
3    Switzerland                      82.1     80.0   84.2
4    Israel                              82.0   80.0   84.0
5    Iceland                      81.8     80.2   83.3
6    Australia                      81.2     78.9   83.6
7    Singapore                      81.0     79.0   83
8    Spain                              80.9     77.7   84.2
9    Sweden                            80.9     78.7   83.0
10    Macau                              80.7     78.5   82.8

20    Malta                              79.4     77.3   81.3
20    United Kingdom                      79.4     77.2   81.6
20    Germany                      79.4     76.5   82.1
20    U.S. Virgin Islands ( US)      79.4     75.5   83.3
25    Finland                      79.3     76.1   82.4

34    Chile                             78.6     75.5   81.5
36    Denmark                      78.3     76.0   80.6
36    Cuba                              78.3   76.2   80.4
36    United States                      78.3     75.6   80.8

179    Malawi                              48.3     48.1   48.4
181    Somalia                      48.2     46.9   49.4
182    Nigeria(30% below world average)  46.9     46.4   47.3
183    Democratic Republic of the Congo  46.5     45.2   47.7
184    Guinea-Bissau                      46.4     44.9   47.9
185    Rwanda                              46.2     44.6   47.8
186    Liberia                      45.7     44.8   46.6
187    Central African Republic      44.7     43.3   46.1
188    Afghanistan                      43.8     43.9   43.8
189    Zimbabwe                      43.5     44.1   42.6
190    Lesotho                      42.6     42.9   42.3
190    Sierra Leone                      42.6     41.0   44.1
192    Zambia                              42.4     42.1   42.5
193    Swaziland(40% below world average)39.6     39.8   39.4
194    Mozambique                      39.2     38.3   39
Posted: at 13-04-2012 07:37 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 13-04-2012 07:46 AM (11 years ago)

FROM YA TALK YOU MEAN SAY GOD HATE AFRICANS WAY MAKE THEM DEY DIE FOR WARS, HUNGER, DISEASES ETC.... BROTHER THINK FAST AND OPEN YA EYES..., IF YOU NO DEY SUCK MAMA Bosom S?Huh?Huh??? CHECK THIS OUT::::: THIS NA APPROXIMATE LIFE EXPECTANCY BY UN AND SEE WHERE YOUR BELOVED NIAJA DEY!!!!!!! AFTER WE GO SAT WE DEY CHOP BEAT FOOD PASS THEM, FRESH FOOD AND NOT FERTILIZER FOOD, SAY WE GET GOOD VEGETATION PASS THEM!! YES BUT OUR GOVERNMENT NO DEY THINK ABOUT US, NA FOR ONLY THEM POCKET!!!!!! ALL OF THEM GET BRITISH AND AMERICAN PASSPORTS AND CITIZENS!!!

Posted: at 13-04-2012 07:46 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 13-04-2012 11:07 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: JalanJalan on 13-04-2012 07:37 AM

Wetin be good talk?Huh?Huh? comon clean ya mouth wey you use talk that rubbish, na people like una make Nigeria turn to Nigeriastan!!!!!

U re an idiot... I blame myself 4 commenting on ur useless post... Mtchewwwwww
Posted: at 13-04-2012 11:07 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- JalanJalan at 13-04-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 13-04-2012 11:07 AM
U re an idiot... I blame myself 4 commenting on ur useless post... Mtchewwwwww
You don talk am finish you blame ya self!!!!! it takes an idiot to know one!!!!!
Posted: at 13-04-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Maggiecube at 2-05-2012 09:03 AM (11 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 2-05-2012 09:03 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac