Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Ex-footballer Beheaded, Then Head Put in Rucksack, Left Outside Family Home
A former professional footballer's head was severed and left on the doorstep of his home for his horrified wife to discover.Ex-footballer Beheaded, Then Head Put in Rucksack, Left Outside Family HomeSEVERED: Brazilian footballer Joao Rodrigo Silva Santos' head was found in a rucksack outs... -
MADNESS! 14 Years Old Boy Rapes 9 Years Old Girl To Death
The police in Lagos State have commenced investigation into how a nine-year-old girl died, after sustaining injuries caused by alleged consistent rape.According to police authorities, the deceased was molested over five times, by a 14-year-old student, Onyi Adimabua, in the Ikorodu area of the stat... -
Jay-Jay Okocha Gives Wife G-Wagon As 40th Birthday Gift
Austin ‘Jay Jay’ Okocha, Nigerian football legend threw a lavish 40th birthday party for his wife of 16 years, Nkechi Okocha on Friday October 25th at Civic Centre in Lagos.Report according to Maestromedia has it that Okocha gave his wife a brand new White Mercedez Benz G-Wagon SUV as birthday ... -
Senate Hears How Nigeria's Aviation Minister Used Federal Airport Authority
A Senate committee holding hearings into the aviation sector in Nigeria today shockingly heard how the Aviation Minister Stella Oduah spent $1.6 million on the purchase of two armored cars today, also the committee received further confirmation that the minister received several other cars fr... -
Photos: Nkiru Anumudu Has Got Lots Of 'Fruit Hats' We Can't Just But Say We Like
I guess we no longer have a choice than to admire Nkiru Anumudu's different hats. You like? ... -
Photo Of The Day: How Bold Are You? [Fashion Or Madness]?
Can you rock this? ... -
Iran’s Coach Doubts Eaglets’ Age. "They Didn't Play Like Teenagers"
The head coach of the Iranian U-17 side, Ali Doustimehr has congratulated the Golden Eaglets over their qualification for the quarter final of the ongoing FIFA cadet World Cup in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) but has raised dust on their ages.“The Eaglets were the better side. I am happy with F... -
Tuface Idibia Takes A Pose With T-Pain @ T-Pain's House In ATL
Swag so turned up.. click HERE for more entertaining gists... -
OJB Finally Discharged From Hospital After A Successful Kidney Transplant
After a successful heart surgery in far away India, OJB Jezreel has been finally discharged.The ace producer sent out a release stating that he’s well, has been discharged and will soon return to the country. &n... -
SHOCKING PHOTO: Man Calmly Enters Hospital With Huge Knife In His Head
Photo: Ho Lung calmly entered the hospital with a huge knife in his headHo Lung sits calmly in a hospital examination room with a 10 INCH knife buried in his skull.The got a fruit knife into his head after a prank with friends went terribly wrong.Following the unpleasant incident he walked into the... -
Kerry Washington Is Expecting Her First Child With Naija – American Hubby Nnamdi
A few hours ago, US Weekly announced that actress Kerry Washington is four months pregnant, she is expecting her first child with Nigerian – American hubby, Nnamdi Asomugha who plays professional football with the San Francisco 49ers.Speculation about her pregnancy started a few months ago when s... -
Education Minister, Nyeson Wike Weeps At Private Meeting With ASUU
The supervising Minister of Education, Nyeson Wike had thought that it would be a piece of cake for him to go into a discussion with the leadership of ASUU and come out smiling after a compromise, but was shocked at the recent meeting in Abuja when it became obvious that ASUU is very serious.His pl... -
Toni Payne Wants To Get Married Again?
Toni Payne who’s still very supportive of ex husband 9ice’s career seemed to have moved on with hers and looks to be in a happy place. Photo: InstagramIt seems like Toni Payne is toying with the idea of getting married again…Well according to her tweets, Toni Payne is hoping to get married so... -
SEXY MAMAS: Laide Bakare, Liz-Da-Silver Both Show Post Baby Bods
The actresses gave birth few months ago. They were spotted at Dayo Amusa's 'Unforgiveable' movie premiere on Sunday.... -
POVERTY! Actress Uche Elendu Rocks London With 24 Carat Gold Plated BB Porche
Nollywood actress and producer, Uche Elendu-Igweanyimba, as you're reading this is rocking London. The mother of one left for London early today, Tuesday, with her daughter. We also learnt that the pretty actress just got a 24 Carat Gold-Plated Blackberry Porche from her hubby, Walter Igweanyi... -
Mercy Aigbe, Halima Abubakar, Others For City Pride Awards
Terry G, Chidinma, Mercy Aigbe, Femi Adebayo and Halima Abubakar will lead other top entertainers and high-society people to the annual City Pride Achievers Awards holding on Saturday, 2 November at the Primrose Events Place, Akilo Road, Ogba, Lagos.Joshua Uloko, media entrepreneur and multiple-a... -
What Is Wrong With This Photo? [Spoilt Brat Edition]
what is wrong with this picture... -
New Video: Anyanju - Jhybo
Bay Productions present, JHYBO-"a boy from africa", official music videofor JHYBO- ANYANJU.Ema collect ooo... Directed by directa rashdimu. @jhybo@rashdimu ... -
Workers Shut Transcop Hotel, Over Unpaid Salary. Guests Trapped In Lifts
Information available and received from Calabar is that angry staff of the Transcop Hotel (Metro Hotel) a popular 5-star hotel, took laws into their hands and held the entire hotel to ransom on Wednesday.There was pandemonium in the entire premises as the maintenance staff were said to have shut do... -
INCREDIBLE! Four Cobra's Watch After A Sleeping Baby In India
Cobra is one of the most venomous snakes in the world and one bite can be lethal if the cure is not delivered in due time.In this video which has gone viral, four snakes, one on each edge, stand stiff around a baby lying on a blanket with their hoods flared out to intimidate any threat that may appr... -
Nigerians Abroad: Answering The Question "Where Are You From"
OK, I spent some years in Nigerian before relocating abroad, but I tend to constantly have this problem whenever I come across a fellow Nigerian man. Usually the Non-Nigerians are cool when they just ask are you from Africa, and you say Yes, thats it, the whites, hispanic and Asians just really con... -
A Cheaper Tonto: Actress, Princess Pemu Imitates Tonto's Tattoos and Habit
Imitation is the greatest form of flattery but imitating Tonto Dikeh might just be the greatest form of stupidity exhibited by a human being, meet Tonto Dikeh's prodigy, fellow "actress" princess Pemu, she has all tattoos Tonto has and smokes too! [size=24pt] CLICK HERE TO VIEW MO... -
Jim Iyke Allegedly Impregnates Top Lagos Business Man's Daughter, Mr. Alofinaka
A top busines lagos based man's daughter has finally open up to her father, Mr. Alofinaka, that james ikechukwu esomugha popularly called "jim iyke" is responsible for her pregnancy, the mass communication girl, nancy alofinaka, from university of calabar also explain how jim coll... -
“My Ex Left Me Because I Became Famous” – Karen Igho Laments
Winner of the 2011 Big Brother Africa game, Karen Igho, has shared yesterday a series of intimate statuses on Twitter. She says her ex boyfriend left her “because she became famous and he couldn’t deal with it”.She also advised that it is better to be single than to be in an abusive relations... -
Photos From "Unforgivable" Movie Premiere (Desmond, Kunle Afolayan, Doris)
Desmond Elliot, Kunle Afolayan, Toyin Aimakhu, Doris Simeon Lead Stars to ‘Unforgivable’ Premiere At Silverbird Ikeja [size=24pt] CLICK HERE FOR MORE PHOTOS [/size] ‘Unforgivable’ premieres At Silverbird Galleria IkejaOn Sunday, Oct. 27th, the leading actress and producer, Dayo Amusa pull... -
Sacrilege: American Baptist Church Sets To Burn Bibles
A Baptist church in the USA has concluding plans to burn Bibles on Thursday, October 31.Justifying the planned action, Pastor Marc Grizzard, of Amazing Grace Baptist Church in Canton, North Carolina, said that the first King James translation of the Bible is the only true declaration of God’s word... -
Gov. Oshiomhole Attacked At National Dialogue Committee
[size=10pt] Poster is not responsible for the Major Headline outside this page …..[/size] [size=11pt] Gov. Oshiomhole Attacked @ National Dialogue Committee Convening In Benin City ..... .....[/size] [size=10pt]SaharaReporters. October 28, 2013 [/size] [size=15pt]T[/size] he meeti... -
What Is Wrong With This Photo [Kelly Rowland Edition]
You like?www.cemiasblog.blogspot.com... -
SHOCKING: Choir Member Leads Gang To Church To Kidnap Church Member's Son
Israel Ekwuruibe is a devout catholic. Aside attending church regularly, he was a member of the choir at St. Theresa Catholic Church, Finima in Bonny, Rivers State.On Sunday, September 29, he went to church and sat on the choir pew, using his baritone voice to sing praises to God.But deep within him... -
Janet Atayero Oluseye Is Dead: Nollywood Yoruba Actress Dies Of Spiritual Attack
janet atayero oluseyeThe beautiful lady pictured above is an upcoming Yoruba actress named Janet Atayero Oluseye. The talented movie star got married last year at the age of 31 before joining Nollywood.Before her sudden death last week, she was a member of ANTP Ibadan chapter. She worked with Ojopa... -
What Do You Guys Think About The Recent Increment In DSTV Subscription Fees ?
I can see DSTV are bent on drying up the pocket of the average man, how can they just bump the price of subscription all of a sudden without any prior consultation with the customers? I mean, my fellow country people, I think they are just taking a p*ss now, they cannot try this rubbish in South Af... -
911 Emergency Number Active In Lagos?
A colleague shared the experience of how his neighborhood in Ketu was thrown into Chaos yesterday evening. Area boys seeking to collect ‘rent’ (owo ile) from the owner of a 20 feet container unleashed terror on their Ketu neighbourhood, maiming people and vandalising parked vehicles. In the heat... -
Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde to speak at ‘World Innovation Summit For Education’
Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde will be speaking at this year’s World Innovation Summit For Education (WISE) holding in Doha, Qatar from October 29, 2013 to October 31, 2013.The top Nollywood actress is expected to speak, discuss and deliberate on the topic ‘Reinventing Education For Life‘.It should b... -
Requirements and Risks For Starting A Poultry Business In Nigeria
Had to create this topic here as the business board seems to be a bit too busy for this, So I am contemplating on starting a poultry business In Nigeria but I am at crossroads as the business models I have come across appears to be too good to be true, the poultry business seems to be extremely pro... -
EVEN FOR YANKEE? Concert Promoter Scams R.Kelly Fans With Fake R.Jelly
fake-kelly-dupes-fans-louisiana The King of R&B, R. Kelly was nowhere to be found at the R.Kelly Live In Concert in Louisiana last weekend as fans waited for three hours after buying tickets to the show. Instead, a fake R. Kelly showed up late and lip sung throughout the concert, according to 8 ... -
Toke Makinwa Hints She Too May Get Proposed To On Her Coming Birthday
... -
Another Plane Crash Averted In Abuja - Medview Airline
Barely a month after the Associated Airlines plane crash, another air disaster was averted at the Nnamdi Azikwe Airport, Abuja on Monday as a Med-View Airlines aircraft from Lagos suddenly took to the air again at the point of landing in Abuja.Puch reports that the airline Flight VL2104 which had a... -
Tinubu's Daughter Installed As The New Iyaloja Of Lagos State
Ahmed Bola Tinubu's first daughter, Folashade Tinubu Ojo has been crowned the new Iyaloja of Lagos State and the President General of the Market Men and Women of Nigeria. The installation took place today at the palace of the Oba of Lagos, Oba Rilwan Akiolu. Bola Tinubu's mum held the ... -
Duncan Mighty Celebrates His Birthday Handing Out Bags Of Rice To Widows (Photos)
Yesterday, October 28th, self titled Portharcourt's First Son, Duncan Mighty turned 30.And to celebrate his life and success, Duncan thought it was best to celebrate with the widows around him.Here are pictures of him and the widows, who couldn't thank him enough, as they received their b... -
Student Breaks Unilorin Record, Gets First Class In Law
Abiodun Kazeem is the first graduate to bag the first class grade in the Faculty of Law, University of Ilorin,If you call him a jinx breaker, you are not far from the truth. The reason is that many students had tried to graduate from the University of Ilorin with a first class degree in Law for man...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman541
- fineboy77 412
- felicilin 234
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 123
LATEST COMMENTS
- nikiniki on: Ogun Female Broadcaster, Mrs. Bukola Agbakaizu ..
stressed out! boldly carried out her duties without complaint. What a country! (2 minutes ago) - Profman1 on: ‘You Are Wrong’ – Solomon Buchi, Falz Disagree ..
So what has VDBM picture do in it!? (2 hours ago) - ejiretwins on: Popular Content Creator Lord Lamba Laments High..
The doesn't even fit you. You look like an ugly local roaster under it. (2 hours ago) - gogoman on: I Faded Out Because I Became Less Ambitious’ Sa..
;D ;D ;D (3 hours ago) - gogoman on: Singer, Portable Weighs In On Mercy Johnson’s D..
Baboon of africa :D :D :D (3 hours ago)