Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Naijapals Presents "iRep Naijapals 2011" Photo Contest
Hello, I am Nabot - That is my codename and hence forth I will be the official announcer of events and important messages to all members of Naijapals. Any message not from me isn't official.This year, Naijapals has set aside a huge budget for our contests and I am pleased to announce the intro... -
"LET US DANCE, AHH" By Shan George
Let us dance, AH!!! Shan George has dropped a bomb AHH.Ok click below to watch, AHHHH and show me wether you get mouth pass na me talk am, AHH! Shan George - Let us dance. She was acting in Nollywood, now she is trying to singI no dey try kill anobody career o, AhhWhen you finish watch, post your... -
Landlord Stabs Tenant's Wife Over N4,000 Rent
An angry landlord has been arrested by the police in Lagos for allegedly stabbing his tenant’s wife. •VictoriaThe landlord, Segun Fadipe allegedly stabbed Victoria Ani because her husband was owing him two months rent. The father of four was alleged to have broken a bottle and stabbed Victoria ... -
Seychelles and Kenya Are Now Visa-Free To Nigeria
The Federal Government has relaxed visa requirements for citizens of Kenya and Seychelles with effect from February 11, 2011 following a directive from President Goodluck Jonathan.Visitors from the two countries will from that date only be required to pay a visa fee of $25 at the point of entry, rat... -
Air Force Men Beat Suspected Criminal To Death!!
Its so sad, this can only happen in Nigeria. Dont they know the difference between a suspect and a criminal? A suspected fraudster, Odigiri Obike, who allegedly duped a 23-year old girl, Christiana Okoge, of N170,000 has died after he was allegedly beaten by some Air Force officers that arrested him... -
What Was Your Favorite Childhood Moment?
What was it like for you guys?Growing from a child to an adult?kidulthood to AdulthoodWhat were ur experience like as a child?Share experiences... :)... -
Zenith Bank In Abuja Burnt To Ashes By Angry Nigerians [Photos]
There was pandemonium at Mpape, a suburb of Abuja yesterday morning when an angry mob set ablaze a commercial bank in the area following an alleged killing of a pregnant woman by a policeman attached to the bank. A witness, Mrs. Iyabo Oye, who owns a restaurant in the area, said the policeman fired ... -
WOW!!! Guess Who Owns That Treasury?
A photo of omotola (rare and back) at the future awards red card, what do you think? This figure, the shape is prolific [size=14pt] CLICK HERE TO VIEW OMOTOLA'S PHOTOS [/size] Yes I know i know, body no be wood.... -
"God Told Me To Become Buhari's Vice-President" - Pastor Bakare
The convener of Save Nigeria Group, SNG, and serving overseer of the Latter Rain Assembly, Pastor Tunde Bakare says God asked him to be the running mate of the presidential candidate of the Congress for Progressive Change, CPC, Major General Muhammadu Buhari. Pastor Tunde BakareBuhari ha... -
Why Are Bueatiful Girls Shallow In Reasoning?
do you think most beautiful women are stereotypically shallow and only after rich men. ... -
72 Years Old Man Divorces Wife For Denying Him Sex
A retired teacher, Mr.Adebayo Adepitan, 72 who resides on Plot 538, Abesan Estate, Ipaja, has asked the Alimosho Customary Court, Lagos to dissolve his marriage to his wife, Mrs. Bolanle Adepitan Ibrahim, for constant fighting.“She doesn’t listen to me and always disobey me. There wa... -
When Was The Last Time Someone Treated You Special?
When was the last time your soulmate treated you special?... -
Lagos State Needs 600 New cars To Fight Crime
The Lagos State Police Command needs at least 600 patrol vehicles to effectively police the state and wage war against crime, says the Chairman, Security Trust Fund, STF, Mr. Remi Makanjuola.Makanjuola, who spoke at the hand over of 100 patrol vehicles and 50 patrol motorcycles to the po... -
... When Mandela Was Flown To Nigeria For Treatment
Thank God Mandela is not a Nigerian. He is the most respected and revered African alive today and he must stay alive. We are also very proud of the medical tertiary care he received in South Africa otherwise Mandela could have been flown to some foreign Country where they would install some microchi... -
14 Killed As Unijos Students Clash With Hausa Youths
The Friday clash between some Hausa youths and students of Village Hostel, University of Jos, degenerated on Saturday resulting in the deaths of 14 people; at least four of them were students. Over 20 houses were set ablaze in the latest outburst of violence. Two filling stations close t... -
She Was Used And Dumped By Her Boss
A girl applied for a job somewhere, the manager of the company demanded sex from her b4 she'll be offered empoyment. Due to frustration as a result of her long stay at home after she graduated, she submitted to the demand. She was employed, but sacked by the same manager after one month.Pls is u... -
Obafemi Martins Joins Brimingham City
Rubin Kazan's coach has confirmed that Obafemi Martins will join Birmingham City on loan for the remainder of the season.Birmingham are yet to confirm the move, but Rubin coach Kurban Berdiyev claimed that the deal has been done and added that the former Newcastle star had requested the move in ... -
Boko Haram Engages Police In Gun Battle
Suspected members of the radical Islamic group, the Boko Haram, attacked a police checkpoint in Maiduguri on Sunday, setting off a gun battle that led to the killings of a policeman and two of their colleagues.The Commissioner of Police, Borno State Command, Mohammed Abubakar, made this known just a... -
Gov Lucky Igbinedion Wanted By The EFCC
Previously convicted former governor of Edo State, Chief Luck Igbinedion has been declared wanted by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) following fresh discoveries that he fraudulently diverted Edo State Government’s Afribank shares valued at $6.2 million (N961m) and government’... -
Man Kills 52 Years Old Uncle With Screw Driver
Just a week into the New Year when the average person was still savouring the joy of transiting from 2010 to 2011, a 32-year-old man murdered his uncle. TOYOSI OGUNSEYE reports that the suspect, now being held by the police, provides insight into what led to his rash actionLanre Ajewole kept mute wh... -
The Rich Guy Vs. The Handsome Guy
Which do you prefer, to date the rich or the handsome? This is an important and interesting topic that needs to b addressed.so many have fallen victim of handsome while others with the rich. You writing your comments will go a long way to enlighten to-be victims.... -
What Happened To Faze (Plantainshun Boiz)?
Where is nigerian artist Faze...is he still in the music line? ... -
Ladies, What Do You Think About "Machismo"?
a group of men were asked whet their ideal woman is and most gave responses like :* A woman that will know what i want without me asking .* A womant that will be able to keep my home in peace .* A woman that will allow me go patying with my friends and dont querry my comming home late .* A woman I w... -
Can A Married Woman Still Recieve Gift From Her Ex?
Should a married woman accept a gift from her ex boyfriend?... -
Will You Receive Massage From A Friend Of Opposite Sex?
I was just having a conversation with a friend, and they were expressing to me how they were feeling tired & thought they needed a massage this is how the whole issue of receiving a massage from a friend came up.So how do you see it, receieving a massage froma friend of the opposite sex w... -
Sarah Jubril Sues Goodluck Jonathan
For getting only one vote during the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential primary election, a defeated aspirant during the contest, Mrs Sarah Jibril, has alleged foul play and has gone to the Federal High Court in Abuja to stop President Goodluck Jonathan from parading himself as winner of th... -
"My Mum Would Die If I Marry Timaya" - Empress Njamah
Empress Njamah’s name is synonymous with controversies. Despite this, she has held her head high and walked tall. In this interview with ’Nonye Ben-Nwankwo, the actress talks about her career and her relationship with her ex-boyfriend and singer, Timaya We learn you are now a make-up artiste. H... -
Ten Nigerians Jailed In Uk For Sham Marriages
Ten Nigerians have been arrested by the United Kingdom Border Agency for alleged involvement in sham marriages and immigration fraud in the past few months, according to a statement by the British High commission, Abuja.The statement said special operations by the UKBA had led to the arrest of over ... -
"JUJU" Black Magic Failed Bank Robber
[size=12pt] A middle-aged man, Danlami Ahmed, has been arrested by the police for attempting to rob a new generation bank in Minna, Niger State, with the aid of Juju.Ahmed was arrested on Thursday after using Juju to beat the bank’s mechanical and human security networks to gain entry into the ba... -
What Are The Differences Between Islam & Christianity?
What are the differences and similarities between Islam and Christianity?... -
Bloody Politics: Gubernatorial Aspirant Shot Dead In Borno State
A candidate for governor in the north-eastern Nigerian state of Borno has been shot dead, officials say.Modu Fannami Gubio and at least four other people, including a 10-year-old child, were killed by men on motorbikes after Friday prayers in Maiduguri city.Mr Gubio was the candidate for the opposit... -
Perfect Answers To Silly Questions
. When pple see u lyin down, wit your eyes closed they still ask:-Are u sleepin?A: No! I’m trainin to die 2. Imagine when u take an electronic equipment 2 a technician to get it fixed & he still asks u:-Need it 2 be fixed?A: No, it got bored of stayin hom alone so I brought It ova 4 a ri... -
Four Killed In Religious Riot Caused By Snooker Game In Bauchi
BAUCHI, Nigeria (Reuters) - Clashes between Christian and Muslim youths in central Nigeria triggered by a game of snooker have killed four people and led to the burning of houses, churches and mosques, police said on Friday.Residents said the dispute in Tafawa Balewa, in Bauchi state, started when a... -
RESEARCH:: Sex Makes You Look Healthier And Younger
... -
AFRIQUE!: Farting Could Land You In Jail In Malawi!!
People who enjoy fouling the air will be prosecuted if the Malawian Parliament passes the Local Courts Bill of 2010.Surely, can this be a crime? ... -
Senator Florence Ita-Giwa Buys 2010 Bentley Spurs
63 Years Old Senator (Princess) Florence Ita-Giwa is living life [s]with our money[/s] as if there will be no tomorrow, spared no cost to spell her class and extravagance on Saturday, December 11, 2010 when she was installed as “Eka Iban Ke Esien Efik Duopeba”, the Queen Mother of the Efiks. I... -
What Makes A "Real" Woman?
This is a reply to Blessedme's topic,ppl asked for it,so let's see!Real woman! She exists? DEFINITELY! So, which are her characteristics? I'll start!A real woman is one who does not follow the crowd. She chooses her own destiny. She fights her own battles.A real woman has a strong char... -
Chikezie Eze, Nigerian Singer In USA Arrested For Fraud
Why be say igbo people no dey dissapoint, look at what this boy is doing to our image in USA: Chikezie - I've Just Seen A Face A bench warrant has been issued for the arrest of former American Idol contestant, Nigerian Chikezie Eze, 25, after he failed to show up at a January 14th court hearing ... -
Graduate Dies After Eating Carrots
Residents of Kanshio village, a suburb of Makurdi, were gripped by confusion when they learnt of the death of a 25-year-old graduate of Sociology from the Benue State University, Michael Adzor Adzor, who died after eating carrots. Adzor, who lived in the village, on Wednesday, bought carrots suspec... -
Meet Plastically Enhanced Genevieve
Damn! that was all I could say, sometimes you will wonder if the airbrush was made for Naija only, see how they turned complete human being into plastic for sake of beauty:[table][tr][td] [/td][td] [/td][/tr][/table] But in real life: [table][tr][td] [/td][td] [/td][/tr][/table]I am not saying they ...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman541
- fineboy77 412
- felicilin 234
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 123
LATEST COMMENTS
- Profman1 on: ‘You Are Wrong’ – Solomon Buchi, Falz Disagree ..
So what has VDBM picture do in it!? (2 hours ago) - ejiretwins on: Popular Content Creator Lord Lamba Laments High..
The doesn't even fit you. You look like an ugly local roaster under it. (2 hours ago) - gogoman on: I Faded Out Because I Became Less Ambitious’ Sa..
;D ;D ;D (3 hours ago) - gogoman on: Singer, Portable Weighs In On Mercy Johnson’s D..
Baboon of africa :D :D :D (3 hours ago) - gogoman on: "I Don’t Have A Home, My Child Is Missing&..
Poor old lady >:( >:( >:( (3 hours ago)