Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Photos Of Mama G At Her Son's Wedding
During the ceremony, the ace actress tweeted several times "Today we walk down the aisle, where a father entrust his daughter to another man ... Today a heart sings a song, with another heart whispering back ... Once a upon a bride now a wife ... The day’s celebration is about to... -
Super Hot Photos Of Juliet Ibrahim On The Cover Of Allure Magazine
This might just be the best cover for vanguard's allure magazine, Ghana movie star, Juliet Ibrahim just spiced up this months Edition.Pix below ... -
Study Shows That Men Who Cheat On Their Spouse Are At Risk Of Heart Attack
Researchers in Italy examined monogamy among men and discovered an interesting correlation -- having an extramarital affair increases men’s risk of having a deadly heart attack. It’s almost cliché: a middle-age man having sex with a woman who is not his wife keels over in flagrante deli... -
HOT OR NOT? Photo Of Tiwa Savage and The House Boys Of MAVIN
Its Don Jazzy Again, see the mavin family looking all fresh and dapper in their recent magazine feature.What do you think of Tiwa Savage?... -
REALLY? Marrying More Than One Wife Is A Sin In Islam - Adewale Ayuba
“ I am a proud Muslim. I’ve been to the holy pilgrimage almost every year. My father was a prominent Islamic scholar from Ikenne-Remo in Ogun State. I can never marry a second wife. I have searched everywhere in the Holy Koran, I have not seen where it is written that a Muslim must marry more ... -
Could This Be The Prototype Of The Apple iCar?
[size=12pt] An Apple board member has revealed that Steve Jobs had dreamed of creating an iCar before his sad demise in October last year after a prolonged battle with pancreatic cancer. [/size] Speaking at a Fast Company conference, Mickey Drexler stated that the car industry is a tragedy in Ame... -
Photos OF Newly Wedded Osaze and His Full British Girlfriend, Sarah Michael
[size=10pt] Super Eagles and West Bromwich Albion footballer, Peter Osaze Odemwingie will marry his fiancee, Sarah Michael today, May 26.The Edo State striker would say 'I Do' to his lover in a wedding ceremony holding in Manchester, England with some friends and family mem... -
INCREDIBLE!! Photos Of Female Politician, Toyin Saraki With Her Many Handsets
It is always difficult for me to carry more than one handset at a time.Good enough, some phones now have double sim, making easier forfor us to have two lines on one phone.But You still see people carrying 5 to 10 handsets, struggling with them.I got more worried when i saw this WOMAN carrying 5 pho... -
Shocking! BlackBerry Lovers Found Dead Inside A Car
Incidences of lovers being found dead inside vehicles around Aminu Kano Teaching Hospital have been generating reactions from the public. While some residents blame the incidents on poor security vigilance in the hospital, others point fingers at what they see as an emerging social problem associ... -
Bishop Oyedepo Denies Slapping His Church Member
"We submit that slapping being an act of assault an item outside the provisions of Chapter 4 of the 1999 constitution and the African Charter, this court therefore lacks jurisdiction over same."The multi billionaire founder of the Living Faith Christian Church International, Bishop David O... -
What It Means To Be A "MUGU" IN Nigeria
1 na mugu u be if u dey pay for a babe school fees or house rent2 u be mugu if the money meant 4 ur pickins school fees u carry all the money take am buy brazilian wigs and expensive BBs for ur girlfriend or girlfriends3 u be mugu if u steal ur papa money take am buy mary kay,bleaching cream,lip st... -
Ex-Minister Arrested For Burying $450M Cash On His Farm
[size=10pt] Former Labour Minister Austin Liato has been handed a two year sentence with hard labour in the K2.1 billion case by a Lusaka Magistrate court.This is in the matter in which Mr Liato was facing one count of being in possession of property suspected of being proceeds of cr... -
Role Of Ambition In Building A Relationship
[size=10pt] Women and men have ways of motivating each other for the greater mutual success. The need for a partner with drive and ambition is an overarching common criterion among people looking for healthy relationships.Ambition affects how we choose our partners and is an attractive quality whe... -
Five Ways To Make A Good First Impression On A Date
... -
Wedding Photos Of Top Actress, Funke Akindele
I am very happy for funke, whom i personally call funky for yielding to my wise words on this marriage issue, congrats girl! ;D ;D ;DNollywood actress Funke Akindele secretly held her nikai ceremony with her fiance Alhaji Kehinde Oloyede Almaroof today. The initial publicised date of 26t... -
EXPOSED: Most Beautiful Girl In Nigeria, Isabella Ayuk Is 30 Years Old, Not 26!
There are serious controversies surrounding the winner of this year's most beautiful girl in Nigeria contest, Isabella Agbor Ayuk. According to those who hold the view that she should not have emerged,the new beauty queen is allegedly an age cheat.Those who peddle this allegation say her co... -
Former Security Man In London Becomes A Super Star In Nigeria, Meet Dbanj
Stories that touch, Dbanj was a security card (CSCS, SIA) in london 10 years ago and just like redemption he is back in a big way, not as a gateman again but as a superstar.Dbanj interview below: ... -
SHARP GUY: King Sunny Ade Expecting Another Child At 66
Juju music icon, King Sunny Ade is about to become a father again. The 66-year-old musician will anytime from now welcome another child from his last wife who is heavily pregnant. Once a soldier, always a soldier ... -
Red Carpet Photos From The Premiere Of Hollywood/Nollywood Movie - TOBI
The movie, TOBI premiered at Ozone Cinema, Yaba, Lagos ob the 18th of May, and the likes of Benita Nzeribe, Jide & Sola Kosoko, Zeal, Monalisa Chinda, Nikki Laoye, Crozz, Susan Peters graced the red carpet including the movie’s American lead actor, Mark Williams who played the role of Tobi Aki... -
Photos Of The Contestants Of Mr. Universe (Nigeria Edition)
Preparations for this year's edition of Mr Universe 2012 is heating up and the contestants are hot eye candies.Clear your calenders because the event is one to look forward to. There is going to be a fashion show on June 2nd and it would be hosted by both channel O Vj Derenle Edun and cel... -
Child Abuse: Moment A 13 Years Old Girl Molests Her Kid Brother
... -
What Are Your Thoughts On Loaning Money To A Family Member?
Life was a lot easier when I was a student and my only responsibilities were to pay for school and study. Once I finished school and got a job, my financial responsibilities exploded: I now have to consider a mortgage and all those other house-related expenses (water, gas, electricity, condo fees, i... -
Dbanj's Bodyguard, Bankuli Allegedly Beats Up A Female Fan In UK
This is the latest gist in town, Dbanj's tout, manager and body guard was alleged to have slapped a female fan trying to take a pix with the star during is single launch party in a UK club - Mushin Tout Seun Bankuli(DBANJ BODY GUARD) hits a Girl @ Aura Nite Club Last Nite ,but he Was... -
WTF!!! Man Arrested For Selling His Day Old Son For N350k
[size=10pt] Shock and disbelieve could best describe the expression on the faces of residents of Alagbado area of Lagos State last week, following the arrest and startling discovery that one of their neighbors, Mr Abraham Olaniyan, sold his day-old baby to an Anambra State busi... -
HOT New Photos Of Yoruba Nollywood Actress, Fathia Balogun
Sexy mother and actress, Fathia Balogun may not be in her 20's but she has not stopped to look sexy and charming like an under 16.The single mother has defied ageing rules but remained radiant just to stay on top of her game.The Delta State born actress recently wowed many in a photo shoot, whe... -
House Of Reps Summons Minister Of Power Over Increase In Electricity Tariff
House of Representatives on Tuesday ordered an investigation into the Federal Government’s plan to hike electricity tariff effective June 1.It invited the Minister of Power, Prof. Barth Nnaji, and the Nigeria Electricity Regulatory Commission to appear before its Committee on Power within one week... -
Chelsea Has A Very Bright Future For My Son - Jon Mikel Obi's Father
Pa Michael Obi, the father of the Chelsea star, Mikel Obi, has ruled out his son's exit from the club in the nearest future. Instead he foresees a brighter future for his son in Chelsea. Chelsea on Sunday night won prestigious European Champions League for the first time by upstaging Bayern Mun... -
End of Time? MTV Looking For Virgins That Can Lose Their Pride On Live TV
... -
Dumb Parents Throw Their Baby Into Washing Machine For A Prank [Video]
There's no way to know what the parents were thinking. Maybe they were trying to scare their kid into good behavior. Maybe they were just goofing around. Maybe they thought it would be funny -- there's a large sign hanging above the machines, saying "Junior Wash: $2.95." Whatever... -
HAHAH: Two Grown A** Men Caught Wearing Cocaine-Filled Pampers
Nigerian Drug law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) officials nabbed two Nigerian men at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport in Lagos on drug suspicion. The two men stuffed their pampers with Kilos of cocaine and roll it over with their normal pants. ... -
Jay Jay Okocha Arrests Customer For Not Paying For Drinks At His Bar
Ex-soccer star Austin Jay Jay Okocha is not the type of a businessman to be messed around with.A customer visited his night club(Club 10,situated on Saka Tinubu Street,Victoria Island,Lagos) to enjoy himself.And after allegedly drinking and refusing to pay,Okocha handed him over to the police who di... -
OPC Forces Okada Man To Divorce His Wife
Published on May 21, 2012 by pmnews Members of the Oodua People’s Congress, OPC, have forced a 36-year old commercial motorcyclist (Okada rider), Morufu Adelakun, to divorce his wife of twelve years. The incident occurred at Raji Street, Agbotikuyo, Dopemu, Agege, Lagos office of the OPC after a f... -
Congrats! Timaya Welcomes New Baby Girl With His Girlfriend
Enetimi Alfred Odom better known as Timaya has broke the news of his newest protege inform of a bouncing baby girl from his girlfriend. Although we dont have the identity of Timaya's baby mama as of the time of filling this report, but we are very happy for the musician who is currently filled... -
Women Can Build A Better Nigeria Than Men - Abike Dabiri
[size=10pt] Chairperson of the House of Representatives Committee on Diaspora Affairs, Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa, has urged Nigerian women especially the ones living in the diaspora to rise up for the development of the country, saying that they could do better in building the country.... -
LOVE MATTERS: Backlash On "Janifa" Actress Over Her Choice Of Husband
Funke Akindele's much talked about engagement ceremony is billed to hold next week Saturday(May 26) in Lagos amid pomp and pageantry. Already preparation is in top gear as the actress who has starred in several movies, produced several blockbusters, including the "Return of Jenifa"bra... -
Cost Cutting? Man Insists On Always Delivering His Wife Of Her Babies?
A Lagos man (names not disclosed) allegedly delivers his wife of her babies each time his wife is ready for delivery after nine months, Segun Adisa reports on MITV program Labe Orun.The man who was arrested and handed over to the Lagos state police command for investigation is said to have been rele... -
TERRIBLE!! Woman Sells Her Friend's Baby For N300K
A 19-year old woman, Patience Egebor, has been arrested by Police Detectives at Ikotun Division, Lagos State, Southwest Nigeria, for allegedly stealing a five-month old boy belonging to her friend, Mrs Femi Akintunde, and selling him for N300, 000.Egebor allegedly took the police to Abuja, the Feder... -
Facebook Founder, Mark Zuckerberg Marries His Girlfriend Of Nine Years
Facebook co-founder and chief executive Mark Zuckerberg married longtime girlfriend Priscilla Chan on Saturday.The news was announced (where else?) on Facebook, just one day after the company went public.Zuckerberg, 28, posted a simple wedding photograph, showing the couple against a backdrop of pla... -
Wife Of Suspected Thisday Bomber Arrested
By Yusufu Aminu Idegu, JosA suspected Boko Haram enclave came down in rubbles yesterday in Jos.Its last occupants included Hauwa Mohammed, said to be the widow of the suspected ThisDay suicide bomber who attacked the newspaper office in Abuja, last month.Five other women, believed to be wives of Bok... -
Photo Of Uche Jombo and Her American Hubby, Kenny Rodriguez
Congrats to the star, finding a man to marry is not easy these days...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman541
- fineboy77 412
- felicilin 234
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 123
LATEST COMMENTS
- nikiniki on: Ogun Female Broadcaster, Mrs. Bukola Agbakaizu ..
stressed out! boldly carried out her duties without complaint. What a country! (17 minutes ago) - Profman1 on: ‘You Are Wrong’ – Solomon Buchi, Falz Disagree ..
So what has VDBM picture do in it!? (2 hours ago) - ejiretwins on: Popular Content Creator Lord Lamba Laments High..
The doesn't even fit you. You look like an ugly local roaster under it. (2 hours ago) - gogoman on: I Faded Out Because I Became Less Ambitious’ Sa..
;D ;D ;D (3 hours ago) - gogoman on: Singer, Portable Weighs In On Mercy Johnson’s D..
Baboon of africa :D :D :D (3 hours ago)