Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Varsity Worker To Die By Hanging For Killing Admission Seeker
A 27-year-old clerical officer of the Delta State University, DELSU, Abraka, one David Wonder Erhirhie has been sentenced to death by an Orerokpe high court in the State, having found him guilty of killing a female student, Princess Chinoso Ijezie who was seeking for admission at the Uni... -
Divorce Settlement: Nike Oshinowo To Pay Dr Soleye Ex-wife N5M For Wrecking Her Marriage
This is about to be one of Nigeria's biggest divorce settlements...remember our report on the divorce between ex-beauty Queen Nike Oshinowo and her hubby- Doctor Tunde Soleye? Now Encomium magazine is reporting that Nike Oshinowo's estranged husband, Dr Soleye has been asked by a Lagos Hi... -
Association of Nigerian Prostitutes Congratulate Eagles, Promise Free Sèx If They Get Gold
Follow @don4mula www.fb.com/allnaijagist Prostitutes Congratulate Eagles, Promise Free Sèx If They Get GoldThe Association of Nigerian Prostitutes (ANP) has congratulated the Super Eagles of Nigeria for moving on to the Quarter Finals stage of the Orange African Cup of Nations, South Africa 2013, u... -
SHOCKER: Crushed Range Rover Where Nana Ama Mcbrown Had Accident
Please pray for Nana Ama Mcbrown, she is one of Ghana's top actress, though she majorly acts in Twi-movies, she has acted in many english block bursters across the continent, she had accident while coming back from a function with a mystery male friend: ... -
"I'm not interested in marriage" - Seun Kuti
The Afrobeat prince who recently turned 30 told an Encomium mag reporter that he 'doesn't do marriage' when asked when he plans to get married... "No, I don't do marriage. Anything that I stand the risk of potentially losing half of my earnings is not something... -
Emmanuel Eboue goes extreme!!! calls nigerians chickens and insults NFA
This guy is crazy, look at the tweets below. Source: ... -
SMH: Mother Keeps 40-Year-Old Daughter In Psychiatric Hospital For Attending Church
An elderly woman, Mrs. Florence Omotehinwa, has been accused of bundling her 40-year-old daughter, Mrs. Toyin Ndiomu, in a psychiatric hospital for attending “an unconventional” church. The victim, who is a mother of two and had been separated from her husband because of domestic violence attend... -
El Clasico!! Real Madrid (1) v (1) Barcelona (30/01/2012)
This is the first el clasico for 2012, it promises to be a cracker as both teams are in magnificent forms, who do you think will win this? Real Madrid AdanArbeloa, Albiol, Varane, MarceloKhedira, AlonsoOzil, Modric, RonaldoBenzemaBARCELONA PintoAlves, Pique, Mascherano, Alba Xavi, Busquets, Fabregas... -
[Photos] Nigerian Comedians Splash N100m On Luxury Cars
They don’t ‘shout’ as much as their musician colleagues, but Nigerian stand-up comedians have been making big bucks for many years. And they’re still in the business, building revenues that’ll shock and surprise you, and living the life many can only dream of. [size=14pt] >>>CLI... -
[Photos & Video] Dammy Krane, L.O.S, DRB At Ajebutter22's Industry Nite
Following a busy christmas period for the rising star Ajebutter 22, the newcomer was present at every major showheld in Lagos during that period from Rhythm Unplugged, Music meets Runway to much talked about Koko Concert.Ajebutter 22 embarked 2013 with Industry Nite hosting the rising star for the f... -
Photo Of Genevieve Nnaji Ten Years Ago
This was at the City People Awards in 2002. She's really evolved. ... -
What Is Wrong With This Photo (Chika Ike Covers House Of Maliq)
The divorcee and Nollywood star was on the cover of fashion magazine, house of maliq and I believe she is doing more than just covering for a magazine, is anyone getting the message shes is sending? ... -
MAMI WATER: [PHOTOS] Meet Woman With The Longest Hair
... -
Nawao: Genevieve's Scenes Cut Out Of Chimamanda Adche's Half Of A Yellow Sun Movies
Nollywood’s pride, Genevieve Nnaji may have had the privilege of working with a crop of Hollywood’s A-list actors on the set of Chimamanda Adiche’s Half of A Yellow Sun yet-to-be-released film directed by Niyi Bandele but not the pleasure of seeing her role when it comes to cinemas. Genevieve�... -
Timaya Turns His G-wagon To A Taxi For Video Shoot
That's a Mercedes Benz G Wagon Timaya turned to a taxi for the video shoot of his song, Manogede ft Terry G. The music video which they shot yesterday and today around Obanikoro and Gbagada area of Lagos, was directed by Gini. ... -
LIVE: AFCON 2013: Ethiopia (0) vs (2) Nigeria (29/01/2013)
This is a must win match for the super eagles of Nigeria in order to have any hope of qualifying to the knockout stages of this nations cup, previous performances from the super eagles have been lackluster, do you think they have what it takes to power into the next stage of the tournament? ... -
Man Accidentally Burns Face After Mistaking Pressing Iron For Mobile Phone
[size=10pt]«§» 14 December 2012[/size] A man - from Elbag, Poland - was attempting to multitask by ironing while drinking beer and watching television but was injured when the phone rang. Tomasz Paczkowski was determined to show his other half he was able to juggle several jobs at once when ... -
Sister Caro - Kayswitch ft. Dbanj (Official Music Video)
Kayswitch drops official music video for his single Sister Caro, which features the delectable Dbanj. Enjoy: ... -
LIST: [Photo Gallery] 10 Pop Artistes To Watch Out For In 2013
Every year, a number of Nigerian artistes breakout, land their songs on the charts, release albums and become household names.Some of the artistes fielded in this list have been around for years while some sprung up last year. They however are worth mentioning and hopefully will be blowing up in 201... -
PHOTOS From AGN (Nollywood Stars) Tribute Night For Late Veteran Actor, Pete Eneh
[size=10pt]«§» 27 January 2013[/size][size=12pt]Among them were Zebrudaya, Patience Ozokwor, Nkem Owoh & Pete Edochie, honouring the Late Pete Eneh.Nollywood again gathered on Monday, June 21, 2012 to pay tribute to Pete Eneh which took place at the New Berries Park, Enugu. [size=14pt] >... -
JEEZ!!! I Don't Like D'banj, He Sold His Soul To The Devil - Majek Fashek
‘I like Wizkid and 2face, they play good music‘I don’t like that other boy called D’banj, those ones that went to join Illuminati. How can you go and sell your soul to the devil because you want to be famous. I don’t even like his music anyway’... -
El-rufai Attacked On Twitter For Tweeting About Jesus Sleeping With Mary
Mallam El- rufai is under serious attack from twitter fans and followers after he retweeted an expensive joke about Jesus Christ. The former FCT minister in his attempt to defend former Education minister, Mrs Oby Ezekwesili and deride the Goodluck Jonathan's administration made reference to J... -
ROMANCE: He Didn't Attend a Higher Institution, Should i Accept Him?
I met this guy of recent early this January. We've just been friends and from all indication he wants to be more than a friend with me. Anytime he is around me he keeps talking about marriage and all. The issue here is that I feel this guy did not attend a higher institution but his English is... -
Photo: Nigerian Made Light Aeroplane Debuts In Bayelsa State
Unemployment or underemployment need not keep anyone from fulfilling their dreams. This is the believe of a young man from Brass in Bayelsa State, who in homestead has built a light plane. 36-year-old Ifiemi Felagha, works with an oil servicing firm but spent all his free time in the past eight yea... -
SHAME!!! Abuja Court Sentences Police Pension Boss To 2yrs In Prison For Embezzling N23Bn
An Abuja High Court has sentenced a former head of the Police Pension Board, Yakubu Yusuf, to two years in prison.He pleaded guilty to the embezzlement of N23.3 billion and is to forfeit property valued at N325 million.He was given an option of N250 thousand to avoid the jail sentence. via Premium ... -
See Omotola (Omosexy) in the studio with American singer, Bobby Valentino
Nollywood star Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde is keeping to her word, and recording new material for a new album. She tweeted a photo of herself in studio with Bobby V. (if you’re like Bobby Who? He had a modest hit with debut album Bobby Valentino in 2005)Clearly Omotola has decided to ignore the calls ... -
ka-Ching! Ice Prince and Omawumi To Star In New Ghana Movie, Coming Soon
Ice Prince and Omawunmi aren't only making money in the music industry, they have also joined the league of musicians in the acting business. Ghollywood actress, Yvonne Nelson features Nigerian musicians, Ice Prince Zamani and Omawunmi in her upcoming movie titled "House Of Gold&qu... -
Nollywood Actress, Anita Joseph Releases Hot New Pictures
After criticizing her for releasing some provocative, disgraceful, ridiculous, annoying and distasteful pictures of herself (click here to view her crazy pictures) , Anita Joseph decided to release some fully-clothed pictures to prove that she still that responsible female actress we know and that ... -
240 Clubbers Injured, 245 Killed As Fire Guts Night Club In Southern Brazil
[size=12pt] UPDATE: BBC IS REPORTING THAT AT LEAST 245 PEOPLE HAVE BEEN CONFIRMED DEATH! [/size]A fire swept through a crowded nightclub in southern Brazil early Sunday [Jan. 27], killing at least 180 people and leaving hundreds injured, police and firefighters said. Sandro Meinerz, a spokesman f... -
OMG!!! Prophet Scars Son For Attending A Rival Prophet's Church
A cleric, Prophet Elikanah Ajibade, who was charged to court on Tuesday and was remanded in prison, was accused to have physically abused his son because he attended a church service against his instruction. According to the details obtained by Crime Reports, the boy who is now in the care of ... -
What Is Wrong With This Photo? (Patrotism Gone Wrong)
Follow @don4mula Qualify Him With One Word!!!Patriotic... -
WICKEDNESS: Man Allegedly Kills His Mother With An Axe In Kwara - EVIL!!!
[size=10pt]«§» 27 January 2013[/size] Tragedy occurred on Friday in Isanlu-Isin in Kwara, when a middle-aged man, Taye Ibiwoye, allegedly clubbed his mother to death with an axe, the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports. NAN reports that the deceased identified as Sarah Ibiwoye, who was said... -
WTF!! MEND Threatens To Dis-Integrate Nigeria Over Henry Okah Conviction
[size=10pt]«§» 27 January 2013[/size] A statement purportedly from the Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta, has been released five days after its former leader Henry Okah was found guilty of the 2010 day bombing by a South African court. The statement, dated 23 January, and s... -
Dbanj Blasts His Fan On Twitter, Calls Him A FOOL!
A fan apparently had other ideas about what DKM stands for. He tweeted - DKM? D'banj Killed Mohits?. D'banj didn't find the tweet funny and replied the guy, calling him a fool...lolThe koko master himself,Ejanla,The Black Mamba took to twitter to announce that he has a special packag... -
I Love My Girlfriend, But She Has Way Too Many Problems
My girlfriend and i have been dating for almost 1 year and a half now and we have never stopped loving each other and we are in our early 20's but she's got some major issues which i'm scared might lead to me leaving her some day. She has had some family issues in the past and has fac... -
BREAKING!!! [Video & Pix] Car Falls Off 3rd Mainland Bridge Into Lagoon
[size=10pt]«§» 26 January 2013[/size] A vehicle has skidded off the Lagos Third Mainland Bridge and plunged into the lagoon. The Federal Road Safety Commission, FRSC, while confirming the incident to PREMIUM TIMES, stated that the accident happened at the Adekunle junction of the bridge.“A... -
R.I.P: Nigerian Hangs Himself In UK Over Fear of Deportation to Nigeria
[size=10pt]«§» 25 January 2013[/size] Riliwanu Balogan was found hanged at Glen Parva Young Offender’s Institute in Leicester in 2011, a day after his 21st birthday.The inquest heard he had told staff he had nothing to live for. The hearing coincided with the release of a report which said the ... -
SHOCKING! Warri Guy Form Alliance With Boko Haram,Over Mikel Obi’s Penalty Error
[size=10pt]«§» 26 January 2013[/size] A MUST WATCH VIDEO [size=12pt]Warri guy form alliance with Boko Haram, await Mikel Obi’s arrival over his penalty error. Because of John Mikel Obi’s Loss, it has cause the Warri dude his fortune or wealth. And then promise himself to do everything possibl... -
WTF: "My Mother Will Choose A Husband For Me'' - Eva Alordiah
Nigeria's top female rapper and sasha p rival, Eva is not ready to marry any guy who comes for her hand in marriage except he is approved or 'endorsed' by her mother. The actress dropped the bombshell in a recent interview with Ademola Olonilua of the Punch, quoting what she said:I am... -
Photo Gallery: Distasteful Dressing Exhibition By Ghana Women In Public
I must say Ghanaian ladies are very bold set of people, they sometimes wear some of the weird looking dresses but do this with so much confidence that leaves me bemused, either someone is lying to them about their outlook or they simple do not G A F, please help me judge these ladie: [size=14pt] [...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman541
- fineboy77 412
- felicilin 234
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 123
LATEST COMMENTS
- Profman1 on: ‘You Are Wrong’ – Solomon Buchi, Falz Disagree ..
So what has VDBM picture do in it!? (2 hours ago) - ejiretwins on: Popular Content Creator Lord Lamba Laments High..
The doesn't even fit you. You look like an ugly local roaster under it. (2 hours ago) - gogoman on: I Faded Out Because I Became Less Ambitious’ Sa..
;D ;D ;D (2 hours ago) - gogoman on: Singer, Portable Weighs In On Mercy Johnson’s D..
Baboon of africa :D :D :D (2 hours ago) - gogoman on: "I Don’t Have A Home, My Child Is Missing&..
Poor old lady >:( >:( >:( (2 hours ago)