Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
6 Pitfall Of Having A Substitute Girlfriend Or Boyfriend (Friends Without Benefits)
You call yourselves “just friends,” but you know as well as everyone else does that you’re more than that. You know where he is when he’s not with you. You spend your weekends together. You travel together. You go to Shoprite and the cinema together. You say “we” a lot, and all of your o... -
Father Jailed Four Years For Beating 11-Year-Old Son To Death In Lagos
A Lagos High Court, Ikeja on Monday sentenced Mr. Obot Friday to four years imprisonment for beating his 11-year-old son, Michael, to death in September 2009. 37-year-old Friday was said to have beaten his son with a kitchen spatula (commonly called garri turner) at their residence Ikeja for refusin... -
79-Year-Old Woman Drags Redeemed Church To Court Over Noise Pollution
[size=10pt]«§» 22 January 2013[/size] An Ikeja High Court, Lagos, has urged the Redeemed Christian Church of God, Chapel of Victory, Ikeja, Lagos, to maintain “zero noise pollution” while conducting its religious programmes. A 79-year-old neighbour, Mrs. Esther Ogunsalu, whose residence ... -
[Photos Inside] Buried Baby Found Alive
This baby was dug out this morning somewhere in Lagos and miraculously the baby is alive.Some people are just too wicked, I mean if you dont want the baby place her in a basket and leave it in front of a rich man's house or so, but why bury an innocent soul?? [size=9pt] Where the baby was b... -
[Photo Gallery] Meet Ghana’s Top 7 Actresses
In the last few years, Nigerians have come to love and enjoy Ghanaian movies almost as much as they love Nollywood. Only a decade ago, Ghanaian movies hardly sold in Nigeria while Nigerian movies were blockbusters in Ghana. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW LIST IN PICTURES<<< [... -
AFRICA CUP OF NATIONS: Nigeria (1) VS (1) Burkina Faso 20/1/2013
[size=14pt] NIGERIA [/size] [size=14pt] VS [/size] [size=14pt] Burkina Faso [/size]Pre Match January 21, 2013 6:00 PM GMTMbombela Stadium — NelspruitReferee: M. Benouza Nigeria winger Victor Moses is expected to make his Africa Cup of Nations debut on Monday, having overcome a knock... -
Are Nigerians Still The Happiest People on Earth?
Have you read the headlines lately, listened to the news and seen unfolding events? Have you also noticed that Nigerians are very angry contrary to the assertion that we are the happiest people on earth?This little art piece was done some few years back when things were relatively better.Its done in... -
He Was Not Allowed To Graduate After Spending 5 Years In University
How on earth will som1's Child attend a State University in this Corrupt Country, after spending five (5) good years studying a professional course, she graduates finally witout any problem and her Departmental Examiner for some nonsense reasons swears by his mother's grave not 2 send her... -
Things That Happen Only In Nigerian Movies
Things That Happen Only In Nigerian Movies Its only in Nigerian movies you would see the following happen 1) A mother travels from the village to Lagos, argues with her son about not having a male child, then back to the village...THE SAME DAY! Abi village dey get airport? 2) A girl carries the same... -
Mistress Strangles Lover’s 4 Children In Anambra
Mistress Strangles Lover’s 4 Children In AnambraIn what sounds like a movie tale, A woman in Obuno Umuochefu, Igbo-Ukwu in Aguata Local Government Area of Anambra state has snuffed life out of four children of her boyfriend by strangling them. Not done with her bestial mission, the suspect sat ba... -
ROMANCE: How Do I Tell My Husband That He Has Body Odour?
My husband is very fit, handsome, dreamy. He has good hygiene. But in the past few years, he's developed an odor that smells like freezer burn mixed with B.O. It totally turns me off and has gotten worse, 10 times worse, now that I'm pregnant. I really can't mention it to him because ... -
BREAKING NEWS: Henry Okah Found Guilty of 2010 Independence Day Bomb Attack
... -
VIDEO: How Men Reacted When Made To Undergo The Pain Of Child Birth
Just maybe this video will remind everyone about that song that goes sweet mother I never forget you for this suffer wey you suffer mee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Two Dutch TV presenters,Dennis Storm and Valerio Zena wanted to make a skit for their Tv show,and decided to experience labour pains vi... -
15 corpses float on Nigerian River
No fewer than 50 unidentified and bloated corpses have been discovered floating on Ezu River in Amansea community, near Awka; a boundary area between Enugu and Anambra states, both in eastern Nigeria. No fewer than 15 unidentified and bloated corpses have been discovered floating on Ezu River i... -
'Jonathan belittled his office by kneeling in front of Adeboye publicly' - Tunde Bakara
Pastor Tunde Bakare of the Latter Rain Assembly tells Punch: They have signaled the campaign by going to kneel down before Pastor Adeboye. See, I am not saying that pastors should not pray for presidents, that man was representing an office; a whole nation crumbling before men of God b... -
You Are A Failure! Obasanjo Lambasts Rochas Okorocha
Former President Olusegun Obasanjo on Saturday in Abeokuta, Ogun State, described the 'talk-talk' Governor of Imo State, Rochas Okorocha, as a “failure.” Obasanjo who was responding to guests who spoke during the grand finale of a civic reception organised in his honour by the South We... -
ABIYE! First Reality TV Show In Nigeria
The First Medical Reality Series In Nigeria. ... -
Dangote plans $2b fertilizer plant in Edo state
Dangote plans $2b fertilizer plant in Edo state The Dangote Group and Nigeria’s Edo State government have concluded plans to set up one of Africa’s largest fertilizer plants in Africa valued at $2 billion. To this end, the groundbreaking ceremony of the fertilizer plant has been slated t... -
I Have Never Married In My Life - 48 Years Old Daughter Of Oyo State Governor
MsKemi Omololu-Olunloyo is a Global Anti-Violence Youth Activist and an Entrepreneur. She spent 38 years of her life overseas and it was recorded that Toronto Police Spokesman and Social Media Officer, Constable Scott Mills told the media in various interviews about her immense contributions to the ... -
VIDEO: Bulgarian Politician Escapes ‘Assassination Attempt’ After Gun Jams
A Bulgarian politician today [Jan. 19] survived an extraordinary assassination attempt when a man stormed the stage and held a gun to his head as he was giving a speech. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS<<< [/size] Fortunately for Ahmed Dogan, leader of the Movement for R... -
Stunning Photos Of Yoruba Actress Ireti Osayemi
"A combination of western and Afro-centric wonder" was probably the theme Ireti Osayemi chose for her very recent photo shoot. The yoruba star actress stretches how fab she is with her idea of wardrobe activities as her photos tell. There is absolutely no doubt that she knows her dresses w... -
"I Was Molested The First Time I Had Sex” – Yoruba Actress, Foluke Daramola
Nollywood actress, Foluke Daramola is a well known face in the industry with many projects under her belt. In this interview, the beautiful actress reveals intimate things about her journey through life and what direction her career is likely to take in future. Read the interview below: Why I am mo... -
Photos Of Nollywood Superstar, Jim Iyke's ABS Plus Six Packs
Something for the ladies, this somehow gives me the creeps or is it just me? ... -
Is There Any Hope For Me? I Am Still Single At 42 Years
I feel ashamed and embarrassed. I know some people would want to nail me after reading just the headline but I feel this is getting out of hand. I clocked 42 last July and to be candid I’m not into any serious relationship. I’m from South-South Nigeria, the first daughter out of 7 children. I h... -
I Don't Want Another Failed Marriage, Not Attracted To Skinny Girls - Don Jazzy
Are you big and round in all the right places as well as God fearing? Then, you are Michael Ajereh Collins aka Don Jazzy’s right type of woman. The young, rich, handsome and famous CEO of Mavins records has remained single for God-knows-how-long after a previous shot at marriage crumbled like a pa... -
TRAGIC!: 18-year-old Girl Commits Suicide At Church Compound
TRAGEDY occurred in Enugu, yesterday, when an 18-year-old girl, Juliet Ihechi Bernards Osuagwu, hung herself at the premises of the Christ Anglican Church, Uwani. She had left a note on a table in her room before heading to one of the farmlands in the church compound where she took her own life.Juli... -
BREAKING NEWS!!! Emir of Kano Attacked By Gunmen
[left] [left]Gunmen have attacked the convoy of the Emir of Kano, Alhaji Ado Bayero. Men on motorbike and in a car this afternoon attacked the convoy of the Emir of Kano, Ado Bayero, at Masalaci Murtala area of Kano. The Emir was returning from a ceremony at a mosque when the men opened fire on his... -
Rise to Wisdom! [19, January 2013] **Let's talk........
[size=10pt]«§» 19 January 2013[/size] [size=10pt] * GOOD DAY [b]NAIJAPALS !! * [/size][/b] [size=12pt] Problems are the price of Progress. And for you to maneuver in order to succeed, it requires Great ideas that need landing gear as well as wings. [/size] [size=12pt] The blind boy!... -
Imam molests female Student .. “It was the devil!”
[size=11pt]A 15-year-old Junior Secondary School Student of Educational Legacy College, Ibadan, was allegedly molestd by a teacher because she had poor grades. The 43-year-old Arabic teacher, Isiaka Salimonu, is said to have lured the student with promises of holy oil for prayers to improve her acad... -
Beautiful Actress Taiwo Aromokun Releases Wedding Pictures
Pretty Taiwo tied the knot with her London based boo Olayemi Abimbola aka "Ogun of Holland" on the 26th of Dec, 2012 in Lagos State. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS FROM AROMOKUN'S WEDDING<<< [/size] When asked why Nigerian actresses just prefer going &n... -
Photos From AGN President, Ibinabo Fiberesima's Birthday Party
Omotola Jalade Ekeinde, Ini Edo, Chidi Mokeme, Rita Dominic, Stephanie Okereke Linus, Desmond Elliot, Monalisa Chinda, Uche Jombo, Mike Ezuruonye, Ramsey Noah, 2face Idibia, Klint De Drunk were all there to celebrate with Ibinabo Fiberesima. The party took place at Chesney Hotel, Victoria Island. ... -
SAY WHAT? Igbo Film Makers Are Not Professionals - Yoruba Actor, Funsho Adeolu
Let us start with your assessment of the Nigerian movie industry. There has been a lot of improvement. At the moment, we don’t have a control agency, [which] is why we see some very funny things on TV, but when I started acting, the kind of cameras we used and technical know how we had was nothin... -
I was asked to pay bribes if I wanted to represent Nigeria @ the Olympics - Obi
... -
Sheik Gumi: “Yakowa And Azazi Perished While Planning Against Muslims”
According to a top security operative, police detectives are studying audio and video tapes of the sermons in which Kaduna-based Islamic cleric, Sheik Ahmad Gumi, asserted that the late governor of Kaduna State, Mr. Patrick Ibrahim Yakowa perished along with former National Security Adviser, General... -
[PHOTOS] 2face Joins Son Nino Idibia In School For 7th Birthday Party
When Nino Idibia turned seven years old this week, he took the birthday party to school, with his pop star dad 2face Idibia and mum Sunmbo Ajaba stopping by to share in the fun.2face’s wife Annie Idibia who’s very close to Sunmbo and the kids also sent out a birthday message, ‘Awwww My babies�... -
End Of Time: Incredible Female Birthday Cake (Photos)
The new Crase amongst ladies now is to bake Sexually explicit images of Celebration cakes, The World is sex-crazed! [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS<<< [/size] Ladies never seize to amaze me... just like this former post: Celebration Cake shaped as Privat... -
What Is Wrong With This Photo? [Ghallywood Actors Edition]
Posh people wen no dey poo poo ... -
42-Year-Old Yoruba Prophet In Court For Raping 12-Year-Old Girl
Pastor Alao Shobowale aged 42 appeared before Ebute Meta Magistrate, Lagos, for allegedly molesting a 12-year-old girl. The prosecutor, R. Odigie, said that the offences were committed on December 15, 2012 at about 10 p.m. at the defendant’s residence. Mr. Odigie said that the girl lived with her ... -
What Attracted You To Your Present Partner?
;D ;D ??? ... -
MUSIC Producer Dies Of Food Poisoning One Month After Wedding
...News making the rounds says Edlyne Records' Artiste/Repatour manager (A&R), artist, and LKT's manager, Emmanuel Okoi, better known as Emibrian, has died.Emibrian (pictured below with his wife) died yesterday,January 15th at Agege General hospital after weeks of battling an unknown a...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman541
- fineboy77 412
- felicilin 234
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 123
LATEST COMMENTS
- Profman1 on: ‘You Are Wrong’ – Solomon Buchi, Falz Disagree ..
So what has VDBM picture do in it!? (2 hours ago) - ejiretwins on: Popular Content Creator Lord Lamba Laments High..
The doesn't even fit you. You look like an ugly local roaster under it. (2 hours ago) - gogoman on: I Faded Out Because I Became Less Ambitious’ Sa..
;D ;D ;D (2 hours ago) - gogoman on: Singer, Portable Weighs In On Mercy Johnson’s D..
Baboon of africa :D :D :D (2 hours ago) - gogoman on: "I Don’t Have A Home, My Child Is Missing&..
Poor old lady >:( >:( >:( (2 hours ago)