Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
750,000 Nigerian Women Commit Abortion Every Year!!
IBADAN -NIGERIAN Urban Reproductive Health Initiative, NURHI, has disclosed that not less than 750,000 abortions are committed yearly in the country, bemoaning the lackadaisical attitude of the three tiers of government to family planning.Among these women that commit abortion, 545 of them die... -
WOW! Church Of England To Host JuJu Priests!!
Church of England row as cathedral opens doors to tarot card readers and crystal healers in 'new age' festivalThe Church of England was braced for a fresh row on Monday, March 28th, 2011 after a cathedral announced plans to host a 'new age' festival.The event - featuring tarot card r... -
Video Highlights Of Nigeria Vs Ethiopia Match
For those who missed it: Nigeria vs Ethopia Highlights ... -
Check Out 9ice's Second Baby Mama (Better Than Payne?)
Sources close to 9ice tell us the singer -who’s separated from his wife Toni Payne – has been a regular visitor to Abuja, since Bukky – a fair-complexioned older woman – took in last year. The relationship has never been public, even though those close to the singer are well aware they’r... -
My Husband Spends Too Much Time On Clubbing
... -
How Can I Cope With My Nagging Girlfriend?
... -
Social Implications Of GSM on Nigerian Streets (Video)
This is what used to happen before Nigerians knew about blackberries, it was the GSMs (Madness!!) GSM Wahala but now it is the blackberry age, and we get more breakups ... -
55 Years Old Man Jailed For Violating 10 Years Old Girl
The man claimed that he was pressed when the girl showed him her breasts but the victim said that he has been doing it and after the act he will give her N20.The 55-year old Adekunle, who is a staff of Amuwo Odofin local council, was alleged to have lured the little girl inside his house and forcefu... -
Yeka Onka Wins Nigerian Idol 2011
Yeka Onka and Naomi Mac were the two finalists that battled it outYeka come out on top, She gets N7.5million, a car, a record deal and many other great prizes. Congrats !!!She is also the first ever winner, it was the first edition of Nigerian Idols... -
British Passport Is The Most Respectable Document In The World?
“Before now, I didn’t own a British passport having been born there, but now everything is different.After the initial hesitance of the home office to handle my matter fast, finally I’m a proud owner of the most respected documents in the world (my British passport).The period I submitted and ... -
A Very Disturbing Trend Among Secondary School Girls In Nigeria
This is the 21st century and the secondary school girls in Nigeria are moving well with time? It is a new trend and girls in Nigerian schools like to have big assets and flaunt it (more like flaunt what your mama gave ya, blame it on Dbanj!)what do you think? ... -
Are Nigerian Ladies Bias In Reasoning?
So I have this Nigerian female friend whom recently got divorced by a nigerian guy. We talked a whole lot about what happened in her marriage and all and how the guy was helping her out with a lot of things around the house that are considered 'women duties'...hmm. She says she loved... -
Teenager Caught With Police Bullet Proof Vest And Riffle
When next you are driving in the night and a man wearing what looks like a police bullet-proof vest beckons on you to stop, you must look well and ensure that he is indeed a policeman before you fall into the waiting hands of an armed robber.Reason: A gang of armed robbers in fake police bullet-pro... -
Why Do Married Men Engage In Extra-Marital Affairs?
This is an interesting article I came across on Punch web newspapers.Ladies, do you think this is enough excuse for infidelity ? Reason one: The desire for adventure, exploration and wild-lovemaking drives many married men into the arms of ‘call girls.’ From childhood until date, there is one ... -
My Sister's Husband Is Making Advances Towards Me
I know that all the people that will read this post will surely judge me,but i know am not the one to be blame for it.....pls i need your reply to help me know what to do to get out of it. I was dating him first,after the first three months of our relationship i fell sick that i even spent clo... -
Super Eagles Players Used Voodoo To Get Playing Place?
Bolt from the blues should be the best way to describe the revelation by the Super Eagles' former ubiquitous player, Emeka Ezeugo, that most of his teammates used juju to either curry favour or keep their places during the days of Clemence Westerhof as coach of Eagles.Ezeugo, who made the discl... -
Is Goodluck Jonathan Obasanjo's Son? (Photo)
I STRONGLY BELIEVE THAT THE FORMER PRESIDENT OF THE FEDRAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIAN OLUSEGUN OBASANJO, WANTS PRESIDENT GOODLUCK EBELE JONATHAN" TO CONTINUE WHERE HE OBJ STOPED.LOOKING AT THIS PICTURE, IT SHOWS THAT BOTH OBJ AND GEJ ARE TALKING CONCERNING OBJ"S ABANDON FILES WHICH CAN COURSE A... -
Jonathan's N7.5Bn Presidential Jet Arrives Abuja
One of the three presidential jets ordered by the Federal Government last year has arrived the country.Sources close to Aso Rock told our correspondent that the jet, a Falcon 7X, arrived the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja from France a week ago.The aircraft which was manufactured by Das... -
KOKO Mansion Chidinma Dies At 22
The spate of accident related deaths is crazy and alarming.This is fresh off the press.Phones have been buzzing and messages flooding in.And, sadly, we can now confirm that Chidinma Mbalaso, the beautiful Koko Mansion contestant, who was yesterday involved in a road mishap in Kaduna, is dead.Details... -
Four Things Women Do To Freak Out Guys
Stereotypes are usually reflective of some truth, so while this might not describe all men’s feelings towards women, the following behaviors are known to cause discomfort among men. Were the tables turned, though, women would also have a difficult time dealing with these behaviors, especially if c... -
GEJ Buys Bullet-Proof Hummer Jeep For Dbanj? WHY!?
Unconfirmed reports emerged yesterday that President Goodluck Jonathan has ordered Security details in the region of 15 Mobile policemen and 2 State Security Official (SSS) to be attached to Mo-hits Front-man D'banj. The President was also said to have given D'banj a bulletproof GMC jeep to ... -
Why Ladies Do Not Date Younger Guys
Hi Pals, why do most girls find it absurd to date/marry guys younger than them, be it only one year? A lady admired a guy just so much but immediately she discovered that she was six months older than him ouff! her admiration ended!... -
How Would You Handle Unwanted Sexual Arousal?
Guys and Girls wat do u do wen u r horny and ur partner is not there???... -
Why Men Dont Like Hearing Pregnancy News From Their Babes
[size=11pt] God created men and women for reasons of companionship and love. For married couples, news of the woman carrying the husbands baby is considered a very good news and it's always followed with celebrations and with a lot of thanks to God Almighty. But, it's a different ball game... -
UK To Cut Down Number Of Student Visa Issued To Nigerians
The number of non-European Union students coming into the United Kingdom for studies is to be cut by 25 per cent, a government minister has said. Europe correspondent of the News Agency of Nigeria reports that British Home Secretary Theresa May, revealed the plan in a statement to the parliament on ... -
Kanu Plans To Build N5Bn Hospital In Nigeria
Former Super Eagles captain, Nwankwo Kanu, says the Kanu Heart Foundation is making plans to build a cardiology hospital in Nigeria through the help of his former teammates, Non Governmental Organisations and Federal Government. Nwankwo Kanu, in action for Portsmouth. His long stay in English footba... -
LADIES: Will You Accept Marriage Proposal From A Boxer?
I just got a marriage proposal from a BOXER yesterday, but told him to await my response as soon as possible.Am afraid and at the same time confused... cos he's a BOXER.. Muscle just full every where for en body,chest full, the guy grab and is tall, and huge.. he cares for me,loves me so m... -
Goodluck Jonathan Hasnt Given Me ANy Monies Yet (Eldee)
“Integrity requires three steps: discerning what is right and what is wrong; acting on what you have discerned, even at personal cost; and saying openly that you are acting on your understanding of right from wrong." – Stephen L Carter Months ago, before the 2011 voter registration exerci... -
WTF! Bomb Manufacturing Factory Discovered In Jos
The Special Task Force in Jos discovered extensive bomb making equipment in a house located at the Millionaires Quarters, around the city centre, yesterday.Military officers on a routine check stopped two men, Damtala Babawo and Peter Gotung, who claimed to be commercial motorcyclists, and found bom... -
Too Much Sex Can Cause Heart Attack - Research
SEX and exercise can trigger heart attacks in older people who don't get much of either, a new analysis finds. The risk is low, but it's a good reminder that slackers should change their exercise habits gradually, especially in middle age.People who exercise regularly have a much smaller ris... -
What Will Genevieve Nnaji Look Like In A Few Years Time?
Some creative imagery of M.I Abaga and Genevieve at old age, what do you think?... -
Man Beats His Pregnant Wife To Death!!!
I am angry. It is getting out of hand and so am very angry. Couple of months back a community next to mine boiled because a man beat his pregnant wife to death. Her people came around and burnt down many buildings. Last year, I watched as a guy in my neighbourhood beat his pregnant... -
Factional Riot In Akwa Ibom; Presidential Campaign Office Burnt Down
Up to 18 party supporters have reportedly died today in Uyo and several vehicles belonging to the Akwa Ibom governor campaign were burnt as supporters of Akpan Udoedeghe, the candidate of the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN) clashed with those of Godswill Akpabio of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP... -
NO JOKE: Police Brutalizes Popular Comedian (D'Lecturer)
Comedian, Emmanuel Adigwe, popularly known as D' Lecturer is in the business of making people laugh. But at the moment, he is not laughing as a result of the injuries he claimed he sustained from men of the Nigerian Police on Monday night while on his way from Ojodu, Lagos, where he had gone t... -
Crazy Pregnant Woman Jailed For Smoking Marijuana In Public
Imagine, this woman was caught smoking igbo in public, but she claims it was good for her baby.Guys is marijuana good for pregnant ladies? A pregnant woman, Fumilayo Adeboye has been sent to Kirikiri prison in Apapa, Lagos State Southwest Nigeria for smoking marijuana in public place at Igando area ... -
Some "Sexy Dancers" Ruin Ghanaian Funeral
This is a clip of a mourner at a funeral in Ghana, the lady had a bit too much fun and forgot that it was a funeral event. I have heard some funeral stories where people even fight for drinks and get drunk. Why are funerals celebrated this way? Uber "Sexy" African Dance At Funeral ... -
SCARY!!! Snake Swallows Live Baby In Edo State
... -
I Am Getting Too Much Pressure From My Parents To Get Married!
my very close friend's came to me yesterday....to seek for an advice from me....she is the only child of her parents...she is very beautiful...when u see her u see ini edo....same face and she is very smart as well...she is in college[university]..meanwhile,she told me,her mother keep giving he... -
Beauty Queen Swollen To Death, Months After Becoming Beauty Queen
The reigning miss akwa ibom was very beautiful and the judges saw that and crowned her but alas she can no longer reign as her parents are presently making plans to lower her six feet below.Mfonobong Umobong was ill for a few days before she passed on on march 10,2011 under very funny circumstances... -
Miss Ireland Under Fire For Dating A
Stunning Miss Ireland Emma Waldron told yesterday in a forthright interview how she will never let 'ignorant' racists affect her love for Nigerian boyfriend Manners Oshafi.Emma, 21, has been the victim of a vicious internet campaign because of her relationship with a black man and was forced...NiggerNigerian
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman541
- fineboy77 412
- felicilin 234
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 123
LATEST COMMENTS
- Profman1 on: Popular Content Creator Lord Lamba Laments High..
Some folks dey lie sha!! (2 hours ago) - nikiniki on: Ogun Female Broadcaster, Mrs. Bukola Agbakaizu ..
stressed out! boldly carried out her duties without complaint. What a country! (3 hours ago) - Profman1 on: ‘You Are Wrong’ – Solomon Buchi, Falz Disagree ..
So what has VDBM picture do in it!? (5 hours ago) - ejiretwins on: Popular Content Creator Lord Lamba Laments High..
The doesn't even fit you. You look like an ugly local roaster under it. (5 hours ago) - gogoman on: I Faded Out Because I Became Less Ambitious’ Sa..
;D ;D ;D (6 hours ago)