-
It is no longer news that Nigerian singer Burna Boy, was on Wednesday, November 20, officially named in the list of nominees for the 2020 Grammy Awards.The Afrobeats star was nominated in the category alongside Altin Gün for Gece, Bokanté & Metropole Orkest Conducted By Jules Buckley for What Heat, Nathalie Joachim With Spektral Quartet forNo Stefflon Don, No Grammy– Lady Claims Burna Boy Received Nomination Because Of His Girlfriend
-
Former Nigerian-American rapper, singer, and record producer Eldee the don is celebrating his daughter, Temi Dabiri's 10 Years Old Birthday Partythe singer took to his instagram page to share photos of his beautiful daughter which he captioned: Oh Soo much fun! happy birthday Temi Can't believe my baby is 10 already Happy birthday TemiEldee The Don Celebrates His Daughter, Temi Dabiri's 10 Years Old Birthday Party
-
A few weeks ago, Nigerian producer, artist manager, singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist, Bankulli visited Pulse Nigeria for an hour-long chat about his career, his come-up, his career as a manager and connector.This was also on the back of his much-publicized singer-songwriter role on the critically acclaimed album, The Lion King: The Gif"Don Jazzy Produced A Song While Sleeping" -Artist Manager, Bankulli Narrates
-
The Muslim Rights Concern (MURIC) has warned the Oyo State governor, Seyi Makinde, to stop dividing Muslims in the state.MURIC director, Professor Ishaq Akintola, in a statement on Friday, said the Governor recently boasted that a certain Muslim leader in the state is in full support of his activities.Akintola also accused Makinde of making derogaDon't Divide Muslim Bodies In Oyo! MURIC Issues Strong Warning To Oyo Gov, Seyi Makinde
-
Beautiful Hadiza Blell, better known by her stage name Di’Ja, is a Nigerian singer, visual artist and songwriter and is currently signed to Mavin Records. A huge congratulations to Dija . She and Her husband are expecting their third child. See below..Don Jazzy's Mavin Records Singer, Di'ja Is Pregnant With Her Third Child In 3 Years
-
Tamar Braxton has issued a “public service announcement” concerning men’s sexuality. Tamar Braxton has been keeping a low radar ever since she reinstigated her feud with her former The Real talk show hosts. However, this past weekend she jumped back on the radar when she dropped off a “public service announcement” for women who are with"If Your Man Lays With You For Days And He Don’t Touch You, He’s Gay" – Tamar Braxton Tells Women
-
EFCC boss, Ibrahim Magu has warned Nigerian youths against taking the fast route to achieve success.Magu said the desperate quest by Nigerian youths to ‘blow’ – the modern slang which according to him, depicts desperation for quick wealth, has pushed many into committing crimes.Magu said this at the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife on Fri"Grow, Don’t Blow" – EFCC Boss, Ibrahim Magu To Nigerian Youths
-
The Yoruba Council of Elders has advised Vice President Yemi Osinbajo against resigning his position because of the alleged war against him by a cabal in the Presidency.The Yoruba elders also advised President Muhammadu Buhari to remember Osinbajo’s loyalty to him and refuse to be used by some power against his Vice President.The Secretary Gener"Don’t Resign" – Yoruba Council Elders Advise VP, Osinbajo Over Alleged War Against Him
-
Banker turned actress, Ferrari Okoro, has disclosed the men she had been crushing on. According to her she is crushing on Will SMith but dude belongs to Hollywood, in Naija, she has a crush on Don Jazzy until papi started openly crushing on Rihanna. She also spoke on the weirdest message she ever got from a fan.Speaking with Saturday Beats, the acI Used To Have A Crush On Don Jazzy – Curvy Actress, Ferrari Okoro
-
Popular Kenyan socialite, Huddah Monroe says dating a married man is a no go area for her as she opened up on her love life.Huddah Monroe who for a long time has been accused of having ‘Sugar Daddies’ who sponsor her luxurious lifestyle, revealed that she doesn’t fall in the category of those who will date married men. She wrote “WhenI Don’t Date Married Men – Popular Kenyan Socialite, Huddah Monroe
-
Nolywood actress, Halima Abubakar is not totally happy with the way Nigerians and her colleagues treat her. According to the actress, many look down on her including her colleagues because she does not flaunt her wealth. Lamenting about this to Saturday Beats, Halima says not flaunting her wealth doesn't mean she doesn't have it, but shePeople Look Down On Me Because I Don't Flaunt My Wealth - Curvaceous Actress, Halima Abubakar
-
Don Jazzy's sister, Joysolano has graduated with 1st class in Film and Television Production. Her proud parents were there to celebrate her. Taking to his ig page, his proud dad wrote; ''We thank God as we witness and celebrate my daughter @joysolano1 on her graduation with a first class BA (Hon. ) in Film and Television ProductionPICS - Don Jazzy's Sister, Joysolano Graduates With 1st Class In Film And Television Production
-
Naira Marley is surely having a field day throwing out all sort of banters today, he has made another outrageous and insensitive comment regarding relationships and marriages. He said marriages are worth nothing if there are no kids involved. This unfortunately is the tradition and culture in many Nigerian ethnic groups where a woman is usually puYou Are Still Single, If You Don't Have Kids Together - Naira Marley Tells Married Couples
-
A few hours ago, we reported that Nollywood actress Tonto Dikeh is slaying her best out there at an official event.Well, it wasn’t just us who could sight the ex-wife of self-acclaimed Nigerian millionaire Churchill Olakunle, Tonto Dikeh was looking charming and beautiful.Apparently one of her fans did.A social media user who goes by the name, B"I Am A King, Don’t Reduce Me To Dummies" – Tonto Dikeh Slams A Fan Who Called Her A Slay Queen
-
Relationship expert, Joro Olumofin, has taken to Instagram to pen an open letter to men about spending money or projecting cash or gifts to the women they are interested in. Read his full post below; Letter to Nigerian men. “Don’t start with spending money or projecting cash or gifts to a lady you are interested in “Based on Psychological p“Don’t Start With Spending Money Or Buying Gifts To A Lady You're Interested In”– Joro Olumofin
-
Inspector General Of Police Mohammed Adamu and President Muhammadu Buhari President Muhammadu Buhari has cautioned officers and men of the Nigeria Police Force against harassing young people in their bid to arrest ‘Yahoo criminals.’Buhari handed down this warning in his keynote address at the opening ceremony of the Conference and Retreat for"Arrest Yahoo Boys, Don’t Harass Innocent Nigerian Citizens - President Buhari Informs Police
-
Former Big Brother season 4 ex-housemate, Tacha has finally explained the reason she sprayed a perfume during her bitter clash with Mercy.The reality star, who had an interview with controversial media personality, Daddy freeze said she doesn’t have body odor and the whole situation was misunderstood.According to Tacha, the housemates do not havBBNaija: “I Don’t Have Body Odour” – Tacha Reveals In New Interview With Daddy Freeze
-
Uriel Oputa has opened up about the kind of men she can no longer date and the kind she now wants.The former Big Brother Naija reality star said 5 years ago, she could have dated someone "up and coming" but she says she can not do that now.She said she wants someone with drive and someone who wouldn't have to rely on her financially“I Can Never Date A Poor Man, I Don’t Wan’t To Struggle Financially” – Uriel Reveals
-
Mavin boss, Don Jazzy has reacted to the threats to the life and safety of the investigative journalist, Fisayo Osoyombo.Don Jazzy took to his Twitter page to condemn the actions of the government regarding the case. According to him, the threat to the life, freedom, and safety of the journalist is unnecessary. He also explained that freedom of thIt's Uncalled For - Don Jazzy Reacts To Govt’s Plan To Arrest Journalist, Fisayo Osoyombo
-
It appears Bobrisky has mastered the art of being a controversial celebrity in Nigeria. While many people are yet to get over his effeminate traits, his statements on gender-based issues often leave people wondering.Just recently, he left many people amused and perhaps some, irritated, after he took to his page to ask his female fans to recommend”I Don’t Want To Get Pregnant, Please I Need Birth Control Pills” – Bobrisky Cries Out
-
Ex-BBNaija housemate, Tacha, has advised ladies not to emulate the controversial behavior she put on show while in the Big Brother Naija house.Tacha who is still on her (belated) media tour visited thebeat999FM and answered a lot of questions surrounding her journey in the reality show.When OAP Olisa asked the disqualified housemate if she sees he“Don’t Emulate My Behaviour” – Tacha Begs And Advises Young Ladies And Fans
-
Former Big Brother Naija housemate, Tuoyo had an altercation with some of his followers after sharing a post of himself showing off his muscular body.While they trolled the stripper for focusing only on muscle flexing and building, they also advised him to concentrate on how to hustle and live a better life.Tuoyo however, was not ready for any adv"Don't End Up Like Kemen" - Trolls Shades Tuoyo For Returning To The Gym After Leaving BBNaija House
-
Music Mogul, Michael Ajereh Collins A.K.A Don Jazzy has come out to say he’s not living his best life.Don Jazzy might have the fame and affluence any young Nigerian person might be hoping to get but the Mavins boss has said there is more to that.Don Jazzy complained about the state of the poverty in the nation and feels helpless in trying to hel“I Am Not Living My Best Life, Despite The Money” – Don Jazzy Cries Out
-
Instagram drama queen Tonto Dikeh says she was poisoned three years ago in her home as she gives the reason she don't cook.... And that she buys food everyday due to her sensitive tummy and no time for cooking."I Was Poisoned 3 Years Ago In My Own Home" - Tonto Dikeh Gives Reason She Don't Cook
-
A young lady identified as @Adenike_nng on Twitter said she doesn’t care if her man sleeps with other women, so long as he’s honest with her.According to Adenike, a man who would would be faithful to her and lie about other stuff is certainly not her kind of man. She doesn’t care if you’re loyal or not, she wants honesty in the relationshi"I Don't Mind If My Man Sleeps With Other Women As Far As He's Honest With Me" - Lady Says
-
How to read the signs you’re a side chick. 1. You never met his friends If a guy really likes you and wants to have to future with you, he will introduce you to his close friends.He really cares so much about their opinions and will proudly show you off. He will invite to regular hangouts with the boys and have fun together. 2. No photos of youLadies Don't Be Deceived! Check Out 5 Signs That You Are Your Boyfriend's Side Chick
-
Nigerian singer Simi has also reacted to the viral video of some OAPS trashing singer Tiwa Savage.Tiwa had shared the video on her IG page wondering why women are their own enemies and in turn causing many to talk online and ask the same question.Reacting to the video, Simi took to her Twitter page saying; “All of you are saying the same thing.“It’s A People Thing, People Don’t Like People" - Simi Reacts To OAPS Insulting Tiwa Savage
-
Arsenal centre-back, Shkodran Mustafi, has claimed that the criticism of his performances for the club has become escalated and irrational.According to Mustafi, he gets blamed for the Gunners defeats even when he doesn’t play a match for the North London club.The former Valencia star joined Arsenal in 2016 in a deal worth around £35 million. �People Blame Me For Defeats Even When I Don't Play - Arsenal Star, Shkodran Mustafi Laments
-
As the Communication Tax Bill passes first reading at the National Assembly, the chairman of the Federal Inland Revenue Service (#FIRS), Babatunde Fowler, has said that there is nothing wrong in introducing the tax. .It was reported that Fowler said this, on Monday, in #Abuja. According to him: “I will put it this way, Nigerians talk a lot on thI Don't See Any Harm In Communication Tax - Babatunde Fowler Says Nigerians Talk Alot
-
Dencia took a dig at Don Jazzy over his comment prior to the announcement of Mercy as the winner of the 2019 edition of the Big Brother Naija Reality Show.Don Jazzy had linked Mercy’s win at the end of the reality show which lasted for 99 days to her a*s, a claim he got knocked on by the US-based Cameroonian singer.The ace music producer tweeted#BBNaija: "Women Are More Than Body Parts" - Dencia Slams Don Jazzy For Saying Mercy Won Because Of Her ‘Yansh’
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman541
- fineboy77 412
- felicilin 234
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 123
LATEST COMMENTS
- Profman1 on: Popular Content Creator Lord Lamba Laments High..
Some folks dey lie sha!! (1 hour ago) - nikiniki on: Ogun Female Broadcaster, Mrs. Bukola Agbakaizu ..
stressed out! boldly carried out her duties without complaint. What a country! (2 hours ago) - Profman1 on: ‘You Are Wrong’ – Solomon Buchi, Falz Disagree ..
So what has VDBM picture do in it!? (5 hours ago) - ejiretwins on: Popular Content Creator Lord Lamba Laments High..
The doesn't even fit you. You look like an ugly local roaster under it. (5 hours ago) - gogoman on: I Faded Out Because I Became Less Ambitious’ Sa..
;D ;D ;D (6 hours ago)