-
42-Year-Old Nigerian Man, Isaiah Okere Pleads Guilty To $1 Million Internet Fraud In U.S.
Isaiah Okere, a 42-year-old Nigerian national, has pleaded guilty to charges of internet fraud that swindled over $1 million from more than 15 Americans and organizations. Appearing before U.S. District Court Judge Lewis Liman in New York on Tuesday, Okere admitted his involvement in a conspiracy to commit wire fraud.According to U.S. Attorney Dam -
Two Nigerians, Shodiya Babatunde &Jamul Ahmed Indicted In $13 Million Healthcare Fraud Scheme In U.S
Two Nigerians, Shodiya Babatunde, 43, and Jamui Ahmed, 31, have been charged by U.S. authorities for their alleged role in a $13 million business email compromise scheme targeting healthcare companies in Minnesota. The U.S. Attorney’s Office for the District of Minnesota announced the indictment on Thursday, stating that the two, along with acco -
Conduct Of Edo Governorship Election Widely Peaceful -U.S Ambassador To Nigeria, Richard Mills
The U.S. Ambassador to Nigeria Richard Mills has said last Saturday’s governorship election in Edo State was widely peaceful.Mills said this in a statement issued by the U.S. Embassy in Abuja, signed by him on Tuesday.He therefore commended the people of Edo over their peaceful conduct during the governorship election and the state governor, God -
Nigerian Man Jailed In The U.S. For Defrauding Attorneys Through International Fraud Scheme
A U.S. District Court Judge Jennifer P. Wilson has sentenced a 50-year-old Nigerian man, Omoyoma Christopher Okoro, to 100 months imprisonment followed by five years of supervised release.The United States Attorney’s Office for the Middle District of Pennsylvania in a statement on Monday, September 23, 2024, said Okoro was also ordered to pay $2 -
Vice President Shettima Departs For U.S. To Attend 79th UN General Assembly (Photos + Video)
Vice President Kashim Shettima has left Abuja for the United States to represent Nigeria at the 79th Session of the United Nations General Assembly (UNGA). His trip comes at the direction of President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, who remains in Nigeria to address urgent domestic issues, including the recent flood disaster.At the UNGA, Shettima will deliver -
Nigerian Catholic Priest, Odiong Indicted On Sexual Assault Charges In U.S.
A Nigerian Catholic priest was indicted in Texas, United States of America on felony sexual assault charges after several victims accused him of s3xual and financial abuse, according to court documents and investigators, The New York Times reported on September 15, 2024Odiong was indicted on Thursday by a grand jury in McLennan County, Texas, on t -
Nollywood Actress, Ekene Umenwa Welcomes First Child In the U.S., Shares Heartwarming Photos
Popular Nollywood actress, Ekene Umenwa, has joyfully announced the birth of her first child in the United States, sharing adorable photos from the hospital. The news of Umenwa’s new arrival comes months after her 2023 marriage to her husband, Ifeanyi Alex. Earlier reports had hinted that the couple was expecting their first child, and Umenwa ha -
Mohbad: Naira Marley, Sam Larry Absent At Coroner’s Inquest; Mum Makes U-turn
On Wednesday, singer Naira Marley and his associate, Sam Larry, shunned the invitation to appear before a Coroner Court sitting in Ikorodu, Lagos State, investigating the death of singer Ilerioluwa Aloba, also known as Mohbad.Mohbad died a year ago, and the cause of death is yet unknown.A few days after the singer’s death, the Lagos State police -
"Tems’ ‘Me & U’ Is My Favourite Song" – Popular American Rapper, 50 Cent Says
Curtis James Jackson III, the popular American rapper, who is also known as 50 Cent, has revealed his favourite song at the moment.The hip-hop legend disclosed in a clip of an interview that went viral on Tuesday that ‘Me & U’ by Grammy-winning Nigerian singer, Temilade Openiyi, popularly known as Tems, is his current favourite song.“ My -
Victor Boniface Surprises Comedian Isbae U with N1 Million Gift After Heated Podcast Clash
In an unexpected gesture of generosity, Super Eagles striker Victor Boniface has gifted Nigerian comedian and content creator Adebayo Ridwan Abidemi, popularly known as Isbae U, the sum of N1 million following a tense episode of Isbae U's popular podcast, *Curiosity Made Me Ask*.During the episode, Boniface had harshly criticized both Isbae U -
U.S. Court Sentences Nigerian Brothers To 18 Years In Prison For Sextortion
U.S. Attorney for the Western District of Michigan Mark Totten have sentenced Nigerian brothers, Samuel Ogoshi, age 24, and Samson Ogoshi, age 21 to 210 months in federal prison followed by 5 years of supervised release for the crime of Conspiracy to Sexually Exploit Minors.On March 25, 2022, 17-year-old high school student, Jordan DeMay, from Mar -
Tea Vendor, Abdulrashibu Ya’u Kills 20Yr Old Man For Allegedly Stealing Bread In Jigawa
The Police in Jigawa State have arrested a 40-year-old tea vendor, Abdulrashibu Ya’u over alleged beating of a boy to death in Dutse Local Government.A resident says that the incident happened on Monday at about 05:00 pm in Sararai village of Dutse Local Government area.He said the tea seller locked up the boy and beat him up with a stick over a -
BBNaija S9: Wanni Makes U-Turn, Apologises To Lover, Shaun
Big Brother Naija ‘No Loose Guard’ housemate, Wanni has rekindled her relationship with Shaun after initially declaring she was breaking up with him.Gistmania reports that Wanni announced that she was breaking up with Shaun after Ebuka’s exposition of Shaun’s comment about her not being his first choice heightened the tension between the e -
America Singer Enisa Makes U-Turn, Follows Davido Back On X After Losing Nigerian Followers
American singer Enisa has reversed her decision and started following Davido again on X.It was previously reported that she had unfollowed Davido, years after he featured in one of her songs. She also unfollowed several Nigerian influencers who had supported her.Recently, Enisa re-followed Davido on the platform after losing 12,000 followers.A sea -
Why I Paid for U-23 Eagles Flight to 2016 Olympics – John Mikel Obi
Former Chelsea star, John Mikel Obi has opened up on why he decided to pay for the U-23 Eagles team’s flight to the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio, Brazil. Recall that Mikel was one of the three overage players named in the squad by then handler of the team, Samson Siasia. The former Chelsea midfielder was also handed the captain’s armband, leading -
VID; "Nigerians Are Very Classist" – Moet Abebe Differentiates Nigerian Men From U.K Men
Media personality Moet Abebe has opened up that Nigerians are very classist. She spoke when she appeared in a recent podcast to share her experience with men. According to her, Nigerian men and men from other countries, with emphasis on the U.K are quite different. Moet Abebe said that while staying in the U.K, she has been approached by all calib -
‘It’s A Skit,’ Husband Whose ‘Passport Was Torn’ By Wife At Airport Makes U-turn, Apologies
The man featured in a viral video, in which his wife reportedly tore up his passport upon their return to Nigeria, has clarified that the entire incident was staged as a skit.In a recent video shared on the family’s Instagram page, the man could be seen in the company of his children begging Nigerians to forgive him and understand.According to h -
2 Nigerian Men Extradited To U.S. In Connection With Sexual Extortion & Death Of A Young Man
United States Attorney Jacqueline C. Romero has announced that two men, Imoleayo Samuel Aina, 26, and Samuel Olasunkanmi Abiodun, 24, were extradited from Nigeria to the United States to face charges related to the sexual extortion and death of a young man in the Eastern District of Pennsylvania.Romero, who made the announcement in a statement on -
Nigerian Man, Emmanuel Ahmadu Who Wrote WASSCE 17 Times Bags Award In U.S
Dr Emmanuel Ahmadu, a Nigerian graduate who wrote the West African Senior School Certificate Examination (WASSCE) 17 times, says he bagged an award in the U.S. on Aug. 3.Ahmadu told the News Agency of Nigeria on Tuesday that he was recognised as a Global Mental Health Advocate by the Marquis Who’s Who 2024 in America.NAN reports that Ahmadu, on -
Man Charged With Threatening To Cut Out Eyes Of U.S Vice President, Kamala Harris
A man from Virginia, USA has been charged with making death threats against Vice President Kamala Harris and appeared in federal court on Monday.According to court records, Frank Lucio Carillo made several threats against Harris, President Joe Biden, FBI Director Christopher Wray, several Arizona officials, and others on the right-wing social medi -
Man Who Called Out Chief Chris Uba Over Unpaid Debt, Makes U-Turn Tenders Public Apology (VID)
A man who initially accused Chief Chris Uba (Eselu Uga) of owing him money and assaulting one of his workers has retracted his statement and apologized. In a follow-up video, the man appeared alongside Chief Uba, where he withdrew his allegations and expressed regret for making false claims. This retraction and apology came after the man acknowled -
Police Make U-turn, Say Officer IGP Claimed Was Killed During Protest Survived Miraculously
The police has made a u-turn after issuing a statement claiming that one of its officers was murdered during the nationwide hunger protest, on Thursday. According to Gistmania, the Inspector General of Police (IGP), Kayode Egbetokun, had claimed during a briefing that the victim was murdered while on duty during the protest. However, while giving -
JUST IN! FG Makes U-Turn, Sets 16yrs as Minimum Age For Tertiary Institution Admission
Education Minister Prof. Tahir Mamman has retracted his previous directive to the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) to admit only candidates who are at least 18 years old into tertiary institutions. This walk-back comes after significant public outcry and debates regarding the policy's implications for younger students who meet -
PHOTOS: Oba Of Benin, Ewuare II Receives Two Looted Artefacts From U.S
The Oba of Benin, Ewuare II on Monday, July 15, 2024, received two looted artefacts from the University of Iowa Museum, United States of America.The returned artefacts, a mother hen and a bronze plaque, were part of the ones looted at the Benin palace when it was invaded in 1897 by the British.Receiving the items in his palace, the Oba said the im -
Two Nigerian Sisters Drown While ‘Having Their Last Swim’ At A Beach In The U.S.
Two Nigerian sisters, Aisha Mohammed, 18, and 17-year-old Zainab Mohammed, have dr%wned while swimming at Coney Island beach in Brooklyn, USA.The unfortunate incident occurred at about 8 p.m. on Friday, July 5, 2024.According to their family, the teenagers ‘just wanted to have their last swim,’ when they sadly dr%wned.They had jumped into the -
Kaduna State Mourns As Female Pilgrim, Hajiya Asma’u Muhammad-Ladan Dies In Makkah
A somber mood enveloped the Kaduna State pilgrim contingent in Makkah as Hajiya Asma’u Muhammad-Ladan, a female pilgrim, passed away at the King Fahad Hospital after a brief illness on Friday.The sad news was conveyed in a statement released by Malam Yunusa Muhammad-Abdullahi, the Public Relations Officer (PRO) of the Kaduna State Pilgrims Welfa -
Investigation Launched After U-14 Team Won 43-1 To Secure League Title In Hungary To Pip Rival
Hungarian under-14 side Kerekegyhazi were coming up against bottom side Palmonostora who had only picked up 3 points all season, but the margin of victory has been called into questionThe win saw them finish top with a goal difference of 132 to pip Miklosi to the title by a single goal on the final day of the seasonNot something you see every day -
U No Go Fall - Portable’s Babymama Ashabi Shocks Many As She Shows Love to Singer’s Wife
Portable's baby mama Omobolarinde Akinyanju, popularly known as Ashabi Simple, has declared her admiration for the singer's wife Bewaji. Ashabi Simple made a sensational post recently about her flaws. In a TikTok video, she addressed the importance of imperfection to her followers.The actress, who is currently pregnant with the musician& -
Lady Who Crushed On Alexx Ekubo Makes U-Turn After Reportedly Seeing Him Closely
A Nigerian lady has revealed why she's not interested in her crush again. The lady Ekwutosi C Okeh revealed that she lost interest after seeing her crush, actor Alexx Ekubo in person. According to a post shared on her page, she disclosed that she noticed something that altered her perception. According to her, the actor is not as tall as he a -
U Dey Drink Black Polish? - Nigerian Man Mocks Lady's 'Very' Dark Complexion, Reactions Follow
A Nigerian woman shared her experience on a popular social media platform after a man barged into her Instagram DMs to criticize her complexion. The man accused her of looking 'black' and even suggested she had used black polish on her skin.The lady, who posted a recent photo of herself, received the derogatory message from the man despi
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
Nigerian Man, Israel Olufalae Accuses Wife Of Attempted Poisoning, Shares Evidence On Facebook
IVD Throws Shade at Late Wife, Bimbo, As He Gushes Over Lover, Blessing CEO
Nigerian Man Disrupts Ex-Girlfriend's Wedding With Shocking Revelations Of Secret Life
Chaos At Uyo Airport As Female Passenger Blocks Ibom Air Flight To Abuja
Ohaneze Ndi-Igbo President General Election! Drama Looms As Group Rejects Outcome
My Biological Mother Tried to Sleep With Me - Young Man Reveals Why He Fled Home
"I Turned To Comedy After Failed U-17 Trials" - Nigerian Actor & Comedian, Funnybone
Nigerian Man’s Romantic Dance For Girlfriend Battling Severe Menstrual Cramps Goes Viral
Actress Rita Edochie Criticizes Ladies Who Flaunt Cleavages At Events
Omotola Jalade Flees Her Los Angeles Home Returns to Nigeria Amid Wildfires In California
- gogoman744
- fineboy77 473
- felicilin 410
- Dopybadass 216
- bohlah 164
LATEST COMMENTS
- gogoman on: 19-Year-Old Female Gang Leader Arraigned With H..
::) ::) ::) (4 hours ago) - gogoman on: Seme Border! Nigerian Police Approve 4 Checkpoi..
::) ::) ::) (4 hours ago) - gogoman on: Arsenal v Tottenham: English Premier League Mat..
8) 8) 8) (5 hours ago) - gogoman on: VIDEO: Lady, Salome Adaidu Murdered For Rituals..
cut up like goat :'( :'( :'( very bad (6 hours ago) - gogoman on: Ex Minister, Diezani's Supporters Cry Foul Over..
and those old bags drugged her and carefully placed the money into her bank accounts across the wo.. (6 hours ago)
SECTIONS
- Politics
- Celebs/Entertainment
- Romance
- Metro
- Sports
- Law / Crime
- Education
- Religion
- Family
- Comedy/Funnyhub
- Forum Games